RemyLebeau 0 Report post Posted December 18, 2012 Can also log in to HDB and check under 'Renovation'. All ur permits are available online.OMG!!!! Rover thank you so much. Appreciate it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RemyLebeau 0 Report post Posted December 19, 2012 Day 22 : Carpentry For Kitchen & ConsoleView from main doorWall not readyOverall Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
veryboliao 0 Report post Posted December 19, 2012 The kitchen cabinets are coming up nicely! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RemyLebeau 0 Report post Posted December 20, 2012 Day 22 : Wardrobes up as well. Carpentry up within a day. Went site visit but no one was around.Common RoomMBR Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted December 20, 2012 Looking more and more complete! Jia you! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RemyLebeau 0 Report post Posted December 20, 2012 Looking more and more complete! Jia you!Thanks alot bro. Hoping can move in by mth end or 1st week of January. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RemyLebeau 0 Report post Posted December 22, 2012 Finally 85% Done... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ljlow 0 Report post Posted December 22, 2012 Bro, I'm wondering how come you opt for ceiling lights with exposed casing when u have false ceiling installed? My place I install cove light n down lights only for false ceiling area... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RemyLebeau 0 Report post Posted December 22, 2012 Bro, I'm wondering how come you opt for ceiling lights with exposed casing when u have false ceiling installed? My place I install cove light n down lights only for false ceiling area...Hi Bro,Sorry to ask. U reffering to the living room area of the centre wiring? If you're reffering to that one which i hope so. Its for the ceiling fan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ljlow 0 Report post Posted December 23, 2012 I see... Paiseh paiseh my unit can't use ceiling fan so didn't tot of that... My electrician said that my unit width is too narrow to generate sufficient air flow and ceiling is too low... It's only a piece of A4 paper length to ceiling after I raise my hand... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MrsLoo 1 Report post Posted December 24, 2012 Wow, your renovation faster than mine leh...and I think mine started earlier than yours loh....Sad. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RemyLebeau 0 Report post Posted December 24, 2012 Wow, your renovation faster than mine leh...and I think mine started earlier than yours loh....Sad.Hi Mrs Loo, Thanks for popping by. Did you ask when its gonna be done? For my case i have a certain dateline to meet so before signing the contract i've explained the ID my situation. Hence he agree but i do give him additional 1 week due to the time frame is also unfair for him. So thankfully he manage to do it in time as well although starting there was a hiccup. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RemyLebeau 0 Report post Posted December 24, 2012 Day 24/25 : Doors & LightsShould i ask him change or live with it?CabinetsDoors Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RemyLebeau 0 Report post Posted December 24, 2012 Day 24/25They came down at 9pm to do the lights till 11.45pm...Dang. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RemyLebeau 0 Report post Posted December 24, 2012 My loots for today at ikea...Testing out the rainshowerAccessories install for mama's room Share this post Link to post Share on other sites