May_dream1 14 Report post Posted December 5, 2012 looks like everyone likes the glass door! It really looks much better..but living in HDB no choice, cannot have that. ;(if there is a gate, can lah.... thief need to open the lock on the gate before can knock the glass door. and glass door when knock, the sound can be quite loud..... also depends on whether you have good neighbours or not. my neighbour is an aunty, at home 90% of the time and when she hears some noises, she will open the door to check. so i am not worried Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RemyLebeau 0 Report post Posted December 5, 2012 Hopefully my neighbours are good too...So far met 1 only. Received some bad news today. ID told me my common room cannot have sliding cabinet due to the space. Haiz. Any expert around got this kind of measurement of my common room? He says not enough space to hang etc etc due to the designs for the interior. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RemyLebeau 0 Report post Posted December 6, 2012 Day 10 & 11 updates,Progress very slow, Only see 1 or 2 worker everyday. Alot of things still not done... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted December 6, 2012 quite fast liao...my tiles not even laid.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RemyLebeau 0 Report post Posted December 6, 2012 quite fast liao...my tiles not even laid..Seriously??? I tot urs was halway through ler, My rewiring had not been done yet and my L Box need to wait once rewiring is done which is probably next week. Painting/Plastering still not up yet...Arrgh. 14 more days to go excluding sunday and that is if they work on saturdays also. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted December 6, 2012 ah..icic...my rewiring/false ceiling and walls all done...left with floor tiles kitchen carpentry and toilet...u are more in a rush than i am. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RemyLebeau 0 Report post Posted December 6, 2012 ah..icic...my rewiring/false ceiling and walls all done...left with floor tiles kitchen carpentry and toilet...u are more in a rush than i am.total rush with a dateline due to rental issues, cos as of now i'm renting a place and its very very expensive. So i dont wish to top up another half more month of rental cos it will be a waste. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RemyLebeau 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2012 Hi Brothers & Sisters,Would like to ask if any of you use track lights for kitchen. Friend of mine had given me some track lights which is LED. ID told me that track lights wouldn't be bright cos my kitchen theme is black n white. From my understanding based on the information given here, LED focus on 1 point only. So if I wish to make it a little brighter, Do I really have to go for normal lighting only?Thanks to anyone whom can answer me question. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sherting 5 Report post Posted December 10, 2012 Hi Rondy, Thanks for popping by. Everything adds up $37,850 excluding furniture, audio/video, lightings & toilet stuffs. Dang...My budget initially for reno was 30k only but than....Sigh!!!Is it because you do alot of carpentry work like wardrobe, tv feature wall, tv console, shoe cabinet that's why escalate to $37k Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RemyLebeau 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2012 Is it because you do alot of carpentry work like wardrobe, tv feature wall, tv console, shoe cabinet that's why escalate to $37kOnly built in wardrobes, kitchen cabinets, and tv console. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RemyLebeau 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2012 Arrghh Day 13 & 14,Rush down to visit and not a single worker there. ID said this week plumbering, rewiring, and painting will start. Message ID and told me not to worry everything had been scheduled and telling me this Thursday plumbering will start. Have to check again tomolo and see if any of the works still had been done. If tml still same bo lang again sure screw him upside down if works are delayed. Pek check ah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adidaem 6 Report post Posted December 11, 2012 Hi Brothers & Sisters,Would like to ask if any of you use track lights for kitchen. Friend of mine had given me some track lights which is LED. ID told me that track lights wouldn't be bright cos my kitchen theme is black n white. From my understanding based on the information given here, LED focus on 1 point only. So if I wish to make it a little brighter, Do I really have to go for normal lighting only?Thanks to anyone whom can answer me question.Yes track light is not bright enough. Good to highlight decor or walls for mood lighting but definitely too dark for cooking. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RemyLebeau 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2012 Yes track light is not bright enough. Good to highlight decor or walls for mood lighting but definitely too dark for cooking.Thanks alot for the info, Been thinking alot for the past few days. Decided to switch back to regular lights instead. A waste since can't use the track lights. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adidaem 6 Report post Posted December 11, 2012 Thanks alot for the info, Been thinking alot for the past few days. Decided to switch back to regular lights instead. A waste since can't use the track lights.You can use them in the bedroom or living room if you have some pics or shelves that you want to highlight. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RemyLebeau 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2012 You can use them in the bedroom or living room if you have some pics or shelves that you want to highlight.looks like i got no other choice. have to call electrician tml and see what the additional cost for adding them inside the room Share this post Link to post Share on other sites