been passing by this stall many times & never really got down to buying anything until today.

their stuff are cute & priced reasonably. stall owner is really friendly too.

ended up buying 3 items!

482470_10151106867023078_451831532_n.jpg

top pic - "a crate" to contain all my mails

bottom left - a cup to put my stationery

bottom right - cute canisters for my barang in kitchen

PS: forgot to add - selected my doors & their colors. And I'm meeting the plumber & CARPENTER tomorrow! :dancingqueen:

Edited by retchlow

Have you decided how you wanna design your wardrobe? How long is yours? Alan quoted 6ft for ours and I think I will chope 4 ft for myself :D

alamak..i asked for 9ft...issit too long? :jawdrop:

yup, i've found the design already.

:jawdrop: alan told you?

No la, coz he say his tilers v scared of the tiles we selected. hahaha 3D and mosaics and he mentioned that he did a house w many expensive tiles and Hexagon mosaics on the walls on the wall and i rmb seeing it on ur blog.

That aside I've actually seen the tile u selected on a pic on pin-interest and the effect is WOW! Cant wait to see ur finished product ! :yamseng:

No la, coz he say his tilers v scared of the tiles we selected. hahaha 3D and mosaics and he mentioned that he did a house w many expensive tiles and Hexagon mosaics on the walls on the wall and i rmb seeing it on ur blog.

That aside I've actually seen the tile u selected on a pic on pin-interest and the effect is WOW! Cant wait to see ur finished product ! :yamseng:

he gimme generous budget so i choose the more expensive one lor...WAHAHAHAHAH

Mine is 18ft :P

hey mentos, that's for how many people? i'm staying alone so now i'm wondering if 9ft is too long

Edited by retchlow

hey mentos, that's for how many people? i'm staying alone so now i'm wondering if 9ft is too long

For 2.. my girl will have her own 5ft. Hahha :sport-smiley-018: More reasons to shop. We still hv a standalone shelf of drawers that is about 3-4 ft. Personally i feel that there can never be too much storage if u have the space coz u can always use them to hide clutter :) But of dun do until u have storage space but no where to walk la.

9ft, 18ft ? Wah now my 6ft is pathetic. Need to relook at my MBR layout.

Coz we hacked 2 bedrooms into 1 so we could afford a bigger wardrobe. The previous house we had a 10 ft (but L shaped) and with L-shape wardrobe, you don't really get full 10ft and honestly it wasn't enough for us because we still have tonnes of barang, From bedsheets, to winter clothes and those many "i hope i can lose weight and still fit someday clothes". Thus this house we've decided, we're gonna maximise all the storage space we could.

Edited by ment0s

Coz we hacked 2 bedrooms into 1 so we could afford a bigger wardrobe. The previous house we had a 10 ft (but L shaped) and with L-shape wardrobe, you don't really get full 10ft and honestly it wasn't enough for us because we still have tonnes of barang, From bedsheets, to winter clothes and those many "i hope i can lose weight and still fit someday clothes". Thus this house we've decided, we're gonna maximise all the storage space we could.

No wonder you can squeeze in an 18ft! Initially we wanted a L-shape wardrobe to maximize the space in the MBR. But Alan felt our master bathroom is small and my Mr E is quite 大只, so he suggests we shift the basin into the bedroom.

I am trying to squeeze the basin back into the bathroom so that I can have the L shape wardrobe back. Lucky we don't have alot of clothes. Been shifting too much that we realize less is better! No use so give away. Then excuse to buy new stuff :P

TIRED TIRED TIRED :o

Plumber installed some of my bathroom stuff today.

377660_10151108284158078_1175912427_n.jpg

BOO-BOO : hollow block should have been constructed on this side & water heater could have been installed on the opposite. no choice. had to live with this mistake. heater is right next to window so have to keep window closed at all times!

307434_10151108272993078_1616752183_n.jpg

My Otto WC. The worker helped me to do an official opening for the WC. spotted yellow wee wee stains on the seat :furious:

Told Alan to remind them not to use my WC & they have helped to wrap it up.

734955_10151108272978078_1114228135_n.jpg

My Grohe Bidet Spray!

Note: Other than the unpleasant experience with the pee, the workers are very experienced. They gave really good suggestions on the placement of the wash basin (something which my contractor didn't even advise :bangwall: ) My advice is : It's always best to speak to the installers directly.

542675_10151108269408078_1642303709_n.jpg

Yay! Worker helped to relay that particular brick :sport-smiley-018: . now it looks more pleasing to my eyes.

Edited by retchlow

changed my floor trap to stainless steel

66983_10151108273073078_1295472036_n.jpg

next up...carpentry

the whole session with the carpenter lasted...TWO HOURS :jawdrop:

very very nice uncle. patient & very accommodating.

Chose my laminates (but to be finalised) & here are some sketches:

66962_10151108269378078_2100389983_n.jpg

Wardrobe

551398_10151108269358078_1933723835_n.jpg

Nice black bidet spray - so your bathrooms will be a black & white theme!

And your brick wall is looking good. That is the TV feature wall? Are you mounting your TV?

And I saw that you are having in your wardrobe a drawer with all the holes for easier organization! We have to stretch our creativity to maximize the use of our 6ft wardrobe; maybe folding more clothes instead of hanging

Nice black bidet spray - so your bathrooms will be a black & white theme!

And your brick wall is looking good. That is the TV feature wall? Are you mounting your TV?

And I saw that you are having in your wardrobe a drawer with all the holes for easier organization! We have to stretch our creativity to maximize the use of our 6ft wardrobe; maybe folding more clothes instead of hanging

nope, not mounting tv. i think it can be considered a feature wall? but i do realise a brick wall tend to make a space look smaller.