wheat

My First Reno Journey

An overhaul was probably needed so we are looking at about 65K for the entire reno. Not sure if it's realistic since it's our first reno experience, but we decided to salvage the marble flooring at the 1st floor so that should save us a fair bit

65k consider quite a good budget if furnishing, air con, rewiring are excluded.

All the best, 3 ids not enough lah... I went to 18 of them.......

Got the first quotation from one of my ID..was a whopping 82K excluding electrical works! Almost fainted on the spot

Mine 1st quotation for my EA was 93k.. ID from S.. 8|

Just sharing, sometimes when we see quotation, just ignore those ID/contractors who round up the figure..I ever got 1 where last figure is always zero...eg. 1 item cost $32, u think he will quote $30 or $40? :unsure:

Electrical will be btw$2-3.5k

Could even be more, depending on number of points n Also no of lighting n fan n heaters.

Due to budget constraint, I hope to go direct for the following works:

1) To supply and install glass railing with stainless steel handrail along staircase

2) To supply and install window, window grills, bedroom doors and main door and gate

3) To supply and install chengal decking at balcony

4) To supply and overlay laminate flooring

Appreciate if anyone can send me any contacts for the following works. Thanks in advance!

Almost could not find my t-blod due to lack of updates..

Anw just receive the sacred letter from HDB to collect the letters so reno should start soon, meanwhile bought some items from the recent Hansgrohe sales without even having an ID yet...

Planning to outsource the following works and will be good if fellow forumers could recommend someone

Windows - Alex was mentioned quite often on this forum, anyone able to PM me his contacts

Laminate flooring - Was told that Innovar is good

Glass railings for stairs - Duraslide?

Folding door for balcony - ??

Electrical works - ??

Thanks for the recommendation in advance!

First buys for the home!

431499_10151365082638272_1184889406_n.jpg

Laundry basket!

480099_10151365084528272_1848302083_n.jpg

Newspaper holder!

Omg I love your newspaper holder. :wub:

Mind sharing where you got them from?

Omg I love your newspaper holder. :wub:

Mind sharing where you got them from?

Got them from a pushcart vendor at far east but that's about a month back, not sure if it's still around

Thanks. Hmm. If I see it then it's fated lor.

Congrats on getting your keys. :)