zhiz 4 Report post Posted August 1, 2012 I bought a resale 3 years agoI didn't change the grilles due to budget issuedecide to change this yearContractor told me how come hdb allowed flat to be sold without rectifying windows.Going to hdb to complainDo I have a case? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wishxpress 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2012 But u did final inspection before taking over flat and signed off right?Don't think u can complain. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zhiz 4 Report post Posted August 2, 2012 I dun think anyone is technically able to inspect everything send correctly right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wishxpress 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2012 I dun think anyone is technically able to inspect everything send correctly right?I say this because mine also like yours... with rivets and screws. Bo Pian sometimes to excited.you can try but 3 years already. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merri 1 Report post Posted August 5, 2012 I bought a resale 3 years agoI didn't change the grilles due to budget issuedecide to change this yearContractor told me how come hdb allowed flat to be sold without rectifying windows.Going to hdb to complainDo I have a case?No case. See HDB InfoWEB Flat http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10322p.nsf/w/SellFlatAppointments?OpenDocumentInspection by Branch OfficePrior to the First Appointment, the resale flat must be inspected by Technical Officers from HDB's Branch Office to check for any unauthorised renovation. The seller will be informed of the inspection date in the Letter of Appointment. The purpose of the inspection by the Branch Office is to check for unauthorised renovation works in the resale flat which may damage HDB property and affect the structural stability of the flats/building. The inspection is not to ascertain the value of the resale flat, the condition and safety of the renovation works or compliance with any legislation in respect of any installation of fittings/fixtures in the flat eg. window legislation. 1 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites