barcadibreezer 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2012 My owner suddenly handover key to me 2 weeks before my completion, i wasn't prepared and my ID quickly help me to submit the reno permit to HDB. thank god it was approved right away and I have 'unofficially' commence work last fri, as I check the 'tong shu' that last fri is a good day to commence work, but ID haven arrange hacker coz too last min, I just bring my own hammer to the house and did some hacking, consider 'kai gong' le! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eekenji 3 Report post Posted October 14, 2012 The first clue is there is a bigger than wall thickness running through or across. If still not convince, see the ground floor ceiling, there would have clearer pic.Not sure ... but tomorrow husband will go down again to submit the permit together with the contractor, hopefully can settle this time.My owner suddenly handover key to me 2 weeks before my completion, i wasn't prepared and my ID quickly help me to submit the reno permit to HDB. thank god it was approved right away and I have 'unofficially' commence work last fri, as I check the 'tong shu' that last fri is a good day to commence work, but ID haven arrange hacker coz too last min, I just bring my own hammer to the house and did some hacking, consider 'kai gong' le!barcadibreezer, congratulation that you start 'kai gong' .. all the best, we still have 2 weeks to go and our hacking permit still haven't got .. sigh, afraid there is delay due to permit issue. Looking forward to see your reno progress ~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eekenji 3 Report post Posted October 14, 2012 Finally decided the tiles for our bathrooms and kitchen .. tomorrow will give the list to contractor to order, we will get the tiles from Soon Bee Huat and Hafary. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eekenji 3 Report post Posted October 15, 2012 Husband together with the contractor just re-submitted the hacking permit to HDB, this Friday will know the result .. hopefully it is will be approved as we only have less than 9 working days before reno start (counted from today).Guess I can also start to plan the idea / moodboard for our house reno. Let's start with entrance ...:: moodboard for entrance :: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eekenji 3 Report post Posted October 17, 2012 This wknd will go to select kitchen and bathroom appliances and accessories.For kitchen sink, I planned to buy this Blanco Silgranit Metra 9 - Soo Kee is selling at $429 .. Quite exp for a kitchen sink but I like the design ~ any comments ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
barcadibreezer 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2012 This wknd will go to select kitchen and bathroom appliances and accessories.For kitchen sink, I planned to buy this Blanco Silgranit Metra 9 - Soo Kee is selling at $429 .. Quite exp for a kitchen sink but I like the design ~ any comments ?I ordered Pleon 9 black color with pull out tap, from hoe kee, its very expensive but the material really very nice lor... I hope I will not regret! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eekenji 3 Report post Posted October 18, 2012 I ordered Pleon 9 black color with pull out tap, from hoe kee, its very expensive but the material really very nice lor... I hope I will not regret!barcadibreezer, thanks for your reply .. I will think it is a good investment too but husband think it was too exp for just a kitchen sink. So u paid $799 with spirit S pull out sink mixer? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kunzzy 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2012 bro i kind of like your living room design. May I know what your designer do for the back wall? does the ceiling part end with at the top or will it continue down to the back wall? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eekenji 3 Report post Posted October 22, 2012 Was thinking if shall go for storage heater or city gas heater .. Going to have rain shower for one of the bathroom . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cootie 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2012 Rainshower must instally storage heater then stronger pressure... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eekenji 3 Report post Posted October 23, 2012 Rainshower must instally storage heater then stronger pressure...Thanks cootie, I checked from other threads and forums .. those ppls who install city gas heater with rainshower and seems there is no problem. After much considerations, we have decided to go for city gas heater and hope it will serve us well. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eekenji 3 Report post Posted October 23, 2012 :: Bathroom accessories & Kitchen appliances ::Last Sunday went to Geylang to shop for bathroom accessories and kitchen appliances. The first shop we went was introduced by our contractor but we found that the price was quite expensive and I didn't feel that they willing to reduce the price. We left the shop with empty hands and I started to use my iphone to surf in renotalk forum -- there are peoples recommended this shop at Geylang called Universal Union.This shop is much bigger compared to the shop we went just now and at the end we spent around $3.5k (incl of GST). Things that we have bought included :For BathroomsWC x 2 ( Critzo Duke 6" )Basins x 2 ( Critzo L520xW410xH150mm rectangular wall hung basin )Basins tap x 2Rain Shower Set for Master bathroomShower Head and Mixer for Common bathroomTower Rack x 2Toilet Paper Holder x 2Storage Heater ( Joven 25L, will be changed to city gas heater )For KitchenGranite Sink ( Carysil Deluxe 2B )Sink TapHood ( Fujioh FX900 Slim Line Oil Tech Hood )Hob ( Fujioh FG773SVGL 3 Burner Glass Hob )Built-in Oven ( Fujioh 8 functions roaster oven )Snapshot of what we have bought : Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
crypaz 1 Report post Posted October 23, 2012 Was thinking if shall go for storage heater or city gas heater .. Going to have rain shower for one of the bathroom .Hmmm...you tried calling City gas to ask? Cause from my understanding it depends on the water pressure of your block. Lower levels would have higher water pressure. From what i read before is also storage heater is better for rain showers.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
1000miles 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2012 Hi eekenji,I have put up my T-blog under Home @Bukit Panjang.Hope to see your comments soon! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gohlex 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2012 hi eekenji, mind to share which ID/Contractor you've engaged for your renovation?also what software you used to draw the topview layout floorplan?Thanks very much Share this post Link to post Share on other sites