Nexer

Home Sweet Home Feeling

Hi Nexer,

I'm sorry that I did not really notice the road name because I'm walking along the way to lighting.com.sg (Philips branch). It is along that row of shop houses, next to a renovation company and a lighting shop which sell alot of chandelier. I forgotten if the W/C is under Rigel, you may want to check with Rigel to see if they have such sanitary wares.

Thnks!

I have found the shop (adamas) selling it.

Hi Nexer,

Just about to start to renovate my house too, in same area too (holland v) :D

i think you got a good deal for your renovation, considering so much work to be done! :good:

Hihi fellow hollander! What part of holland? Hdb or private or landed?

Mafiawife is oso doing the reno now. Guess holland will be a noisy place for this month!! Haahaa

Need help!!

Anyone know where can i get aluminium lourve bifold door?

I know a few of the renotalkers here have it in their house but most of them get it thru their contractor.

I asked my contractor too, but he dont knw where to buy!

43ECAC90-7052-403E-9637-EF3321E18757-4289-000003699503CC79.jpg

C11CCDA7-DA29-4C06-B371-FF94FFA89653-4289-0000036B34BD4221.jpg

Thanks alot in advance!

Day 0

18 Nov, 6.08am

Armed with a hammer, i went ahead to "Dong Tu". Knocked for about 5mins and managed to chip off the wall. :sport-smiley-004:

HUAT AH!! :good:

BFEB8D4B-64C5-4753-A027-108CBA2A36F5-4124-000002E760B2D677.jpg

9AA24988-29A9-4E11-A350-3087F4362434-4289-0000035A4AC09FA5.jpg

Edited by Nexer

Day 1

Asked the workers to "start work" first while waiting for the machines to come in. :notti:

FB9C1D89-2A0E-42ED-82CB-C3765213D32C-4289-0000035A55471977.jpg

Let the drilling and hacking begin!! :thumbs up:

8D131289-5BF7-4968-BD87-C6B905ACA070-4289-0000035A52886A09.jpg

220B4CE1-3DB0-46CA-8E7A-42DC4758FBEA-4289-0000035A4CD6E634.jpg

Edited by Nexer

Day 2

Clearing of debris and more hacking.

205F8939-E722-4E11-BA40-A791F66F43C3-4124-000002F23D0E1E9D.jpg

D72FFEB2-F42B-4B37-A3A3-446669B43C03-4124-000002F243CBF1DD.jpg

91604E1A-CFE6-46D3-BD9B-0A68E4428370-4124-000002F28498255A.jpg

8FC573E9-27A2-4064-A765-42F92DB59A9A-4124-000002F25A74E743.jpg

Issue No. 1

The hackers only hacked away the bottom half old wall tiles on the left hand side but did not hack the wall tiles on the right hand side! :jawdrop:

And the cement guy just cemented it over, which means the cement is much thicker at the top half compared to the bottom half at the right hand side!! :furious:

My kitchen is small enuff already :curse:

Edited by Nexer

Day 3&4

They should hack away the bottom half wall tiles and then cement it. Not put cement on the top half to flush it with the bottom half!! :furious:

50773F52-BB71-4DDB-A95C-63B2C362E362-4124-000002F5F49866CD.jpg

F8C6F08F-4756-40E2-8496-593FFBB6F50D-4124-000002F61F82BC0B.jpg

Sigh... :dunno:

9E5F2E35-DC7C-4850-A8F9-61473161FDD6-4124-000002F6167E5F41.jpg