cookiez 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2012 Juz went for my 1st appt in end of June and although the completion date is in August, the nice seller handed me the keys last week as they have already shifted out few months back..I have received a few quotations from contractors and Ids…..didn’t know that it can be such a headache looking at those quotations :ppReno shld be starting immediately after the completion date so meanwhile I will juz post some pics of the house b4 the reno…oh yes and the floorplan as well :-)Living room Master bedroomCommon bedroom Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cookiez 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2012 KitchenMaster toiletCommon toilet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
petalfruit 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2012 Hi Cookiez, welcome to renotalk. Congrats in getting ur new home! Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
potatoes 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2012 The place looks clean and well maintained. But the design is obsolete. R u intending to do an overhaul? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MrsLoo 1 Report post Posted July 16, 2012 Hi Cookiez,Your house got the exact layout as mine. Too bad the store room cannot be hack. Looking forward to see your renovation. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mikeyong500 4 Report post Posted July 16, 2012 Hello fellow 3roomer~Welcome to Renotalk T-blog!Have a smooth sailing Renovation. ,Mike Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cookiez 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2012 Thanks all.Yes potatoes..the design is really outdated so will be doing an overhaul..MrsLoo, I dun intend to hack the storeroom cos got lots of barang barang to store..initial plan was to relocate the storeroom to the kitchen but since can't hack any wall then juz let it be. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted July 16, 2012 Hello cookiez,Welcome to T-blog!Happy Renovation!cheers ,Jaskel Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
casa 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2012 Welcome aboard 3roomerHope to c your reno pics soon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
AlisaWu 4 Report post Posted July 17, 2012 are those pictures after the seller gave you the keys??nice that they gave it to you 1 month earlier.... but.... left all the furniture for you to clear out?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cookiez 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2012 are those pictures after the seller gave you the keys??nice that they gave it to you 1 month earlier.... but.... left all the furniture for you to clear out??No lah..they will clear away all things and furniture except those built-in cabinets b4 officialhand-over..I also didnt do anything yet cos must wait till completion date..I juz take pics and do some inspection with contractor ;-) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cookiez 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2012 Its been a while since my last update. Got my keys on 8 Aug (HUAT AH!!!) and reno started last week.Went to take a look during lunch time today...hacking is still going on and will be completed bytomorrow...tile works shld begin on Thursday...Now only 3 words can describe the whole place...messy...dusty...noisy~ ;p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nivle 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2012 Its been a while since my last update. Got my keys on 8 Aug (HUAT AH!!!) and reno started last week.Went to take a look during lunch time today...hacking is still going on and will be completed bytomorrow...tile works shld begin on Thursday...Now only 3 words can describe the whole place...messy...dusty...noisy~ ;pDid you start on 13th august 2012?Good luck for a smooth reno. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted August 22, 2012 Its been a while since my last update. Got my keys on 8 Aug (HUAT AH!!!) and reno started last week.Went to take a look during lunch time today...hacking is still going on and will be completed bytomorrow...tile works shld begin on Thursday...Now only 3 words can describe the whole place...messy...dusty...noisy~ ;pi got a friend also got her keys on 8th aug. her place at tampines, is yours also? maybe you are my friend... hahaahah....congrats and happy reno! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cookiez 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2012 Did you start on 13th august 2012?Good luck for a smooth reno. My contractor helped me to "heng gang" on 14 aug.Good luck to your reno too~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites