AlvinXie

Recommend Contractor To Do Up Resale Condo

Hi guys,

Please recommend an affordable contractor to do up a 926 sqft apartment.

We are looking to do:

• Hacking of kitchen wall, bedroom wall
  • Laying of tiles (over existing marble)
  • Dismantle wardrobes, kitchen cabinets, toilet fittings (sinks, bowls, bathtub)
  • Install new toilet fittings, tiles, sinks, fake ceilings
  • Electrical wiring, lighting points, SCV points, etc
  • Install kitchen cabinets, island
  • Painting and acid wash
  • Build up new wall in living room
  • Dismantle and put in new doors (5-6 of them)
  • Open wardrobe in master bedroom

These are the high level main items. Anyone with good contacts? No need for IDs.

Hi guys,

Please recommend an affordable contractor to do up a 926 sqft apartment.

We are looking to do:

• Hacking of kitchen wall, bedroom wall
  • Laying of tiles (over existing marble)
  • Dismantle wardrobes, kitchen cabinets, toilet fittings (sinks, bowls, bathtub)
  • Install new toilet fittings, tiles, sinks, fake ceilings
  • Electrical wiring, lighting points, SCV points, etc
  • Install kitchen cabinets, island
  • Painting and acid wash
  • Build up new wall in living room
  • Dismantle and put in new doors (5-6 of them)
  • Open wardrobe in master bedroom

These are the high level main items. Anyone with good contacts? No need for IDs.

Hi Alvin,

What kind of budget u have for condo? Btw Iv PM u

Thanks guys for the contacts. I'll need further advice when I get the quotations.

By the way, will overlaying of tiles be detrimental to the house? Just want to save on hacking costs.

Thanks guys for the contacts. I'll need further advice when I get the quotations.

By the way, will overlaying of tiles be detrimental to the house? Just want to save on hacking costs.

Not advisable. As previous tiles might be hollow already. So have to check. But i see you want to lay over marble right? May i ask if there is something wrong with the existing marble? If not maybe you dun mind can share why you wanna overlay it? Cuz marble not cheap leh... :D

Pmed you btw.

:yamseng: ,

Mike

Not advisable. As previous tiles might be hollow already. So have to check. But i see you want to lay over marble right? May i ask if there is something wrong with the existing marble? If not maybe you dun mind can share why you wanna overlay it? Cuz marble not cheap leh... :D

Pmed you btw.

Mike

The reason we want to lay over is because the marble color/design does not fit with our ideas - instead of hacking, we lay over to save some hacking costs.

We know that marble is not cheap but if the design doesn't fit, it doesn't fit. I do not see a big change in resale value if the new tiles are able to present a nice renewed design.

That is the reason why.

The reason we want to lay over is because the marble color/design does not fit with our ideas - instead of hacking, we lay over to save some hacking costs.

We know that marble is not cheap but if the design doesn't fit, it doesn't fit. I do not see a big change in resale value if the new tiles are able to present a nice renewed design.

That is the reason why.

Ah so desu ne. Agreed. The design and feel counts too.

Have a smooth sailing reno~

Mike

Ah so desu ne. Agreed. The design and feel counts too.

Have a smooth sailing reno~

Mike

Thanks and I have emailed the contractor you recommended.

My wife and I went with White Space Living. Although there were some forummers who claimed that they charge exorbitantly, it ain't true. To be fair, we met up with 8 ID firms and White Space wasn't exactly the cheapest (or the most expensive). The reason why we selected them was because they took into account our needs and considered all details before coming up with a coherent, sensible and elegant design.

Although I can provide you my ID's contact, you will have to fill in a profiling form before engaging in any discussion. Go google them up

My wife and I went with White Space Living. Although there were some forummers who claimed that they charge exorbitantly, it ain't true. To be fair, we met up with 8 ID firms and White Space wasn't exactly the cheapest (or the most expensive). The reason why we selected them was because they took into account our needs and considered all details before coming up with a coherent, sensible and elegant design.

Although I can provide you my ID's contact, you will have to fill in a profiling form before engaging in any discussion. Go google them up

Thanks eng, I will google them.

Congrats bro on ur new purchase. From your description above, by my reckoning, it will cost u at least 50-60K.

Cos I did mine 2 years ago with similar items except hacking, open wardrobe, building wall n electrical wiring already 30K liao

If u have the time to "project manage", then by all means use contractor. If not, ID maybe a better option.

Edited by Batman

Congrats bro on ur new purchase. From your description above, by my reckoning, it will cost u at least 50-60K.

Cos I did mine 2 years ago with similar items except hacking, open wardrobe, building wall n electrical wiring already 30K liao

If u have the time to "project manage", then by all means use contractor. If not, ID maybe a better option.

Thanks bro. We will try to use contractor to save some costs. I was hoping the smaller size (926sqft) will result in lower costs.

How big was your place then?

Dear all, be aware of this contractor called Marvin Wong and Shirley Lee from Millennium Lifestyle Pte Ltd. Pay them 80% and they stopped work at around 15%. Pressing us to pay further and was told will not start work until we pay . Currently seeking legal action against them. Pointless to seek Case and police. Police reports were made. They having a booth on this coming renovation fair at Expo, Classic Living 2012 (21/07/12-29/07/12). Please do not engage them.

Anyone happened that engage this guy, please let me know. Appreciated that.

Marvin Wong/ Shirley Lee

Millennium Lifestyle Pte Ltd