May_dream1 14 Report post Posted December 20, 2012 Router on the floor?? I'm so not used to it because last time I got a study room, so everything in the study room but now everything has to go into my son's room and hubby think not good, so he said that he want all the router, modem at the top of the cabinet in the living room instead. That's y we purposely design the cabinets to have slits for the WIFI to work.ya loh, better not to have too many things in your son room lah.... got slit for wifi to work alraedy good enough mah. hehehehe....kim76, why you cannot put the router and pc into the tv console? my pc, router, modem everything also in my tv console... but my tv console, the middle portion no cover, only the sides have drawers... that way, i can have enough space for so many things.... fiber optic box, then modem, mio tv box, pc, dvd player... all in the middle portion of my tv console. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kim76 18 Report post Posted December 20, 2012 ya loh, better not to have too many things in your son room lah.... got slit for wifi to work alraedy good enough mah. hehehehe....kim76, why you cannot put the router and pc into the tv console? my pc, router, modem everything also in my tv console... but my tv console, the middle portion no cover, only the sides have drawers... that way, i can have enough space for so many things.... fiber optic box, then modem, mio tv box, pc, dvd player... all in the middle portion of my tv console.I try to explain.The modem is in the tv console cos the plug for tv is there. Then I connect the modem to my study room because all my pc is there. From there I connect a router to connect all the pc. As my pc are all on the floor, I also put the router on the floor.I know I should have manage better.. But :dunno: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted December 20, 2012 I try to explain.The modem is in the tv console cos the plug for tv is there. Then I connect the modem to my study room because all my pc is there. From there I connect a router to connect all the pc. As my pc are all on the floor, I also put the router on the floor.I know I should have manage better.. But :dunno:oh i see.... then ok lah... all on the floor so router on the floor also never mind then. a bit messy but then..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Joanne Chua 0 Report post Posted December 20, 2012 but from photo the space looks small.. can fit washing machine without blocking rubbish chute?looking forward to see your completed kitchen..! Yes. My washing machine will be in front of the rubbish chute. Mine is a front load and due to space constraint, the door will be facing out which means facing the toilet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sherting 5 Report post Posted December 20, 2012 you going to place ur washing machine next to the rubbish chute?my kitchen layout is same as yours (only its on the other side)and we are thinking to build L shape too and place washing machine next to rubbish chuteMrs Loo, are there any wall tiles behind the kitchen cabinets? Not too sure about pros and cons of having wall tiles behind kitchen cabinets Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MrsLoo 1 Report post Posted December 21, 2012 Mrs Loo, are there any wall tiles behind the kitchen cabinets? Not too sure about pros and cons of having wall tiles behind kitchen cabinetsyes. My wall tiles are laid fully up to the ceiling. As per my contractor, even if he don't lay tiles at the kitchen cabinet area, the price will not change so for him, he prefer to lay all the way up. That's his theory lah, I also don't know anyway most of the wet works are quoted 1 lump sum so I believe what he said loh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MrsLoo 1 Report post Posted December 21, 2012 but from photo the space looks small.. can fit washing machine without blocking rubbish chute?looking forward to see your completed kitchen..!Its my concern too but after measuring, as per my contractor, all washing machine is standard size so we trusted him. The catch here is, you will only have half the space to access the rubbish chute, well, everyday you will only open once, based on my daily use, so no issue for me lah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rover 0 Report post Posted December 21, 2012 Its my concern too but after measuring, as per my contractor, all washing machine is standard size so we trusted him. The catch here is, you will only have half the space to access the rubbish chute, well, everyday you will only open once, based on my daily use, so no issue for me lah.Typical washing machine width n depth is ard 600mm, there about.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MrsLoo 1 Report post Posted December 24, 2012 Saturday's review....Everything done only left with the kitchen top and also they need to change the microwave oven cabinet because they forgotten that the microwave oven come with a glass shield which is bigger than the microwave itself. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MrsLoo 1 Report post Posted December 24, 2012 Hubby's another investment not within budget. SamSung digital lock. Our main door not solid type, thus most probably I'm going to change within the next 2 years together with the gate. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MrsLoo 1 Report post Posted December 24, 2012 Lelong Lelong.....I got surplus for the following items. BNIB. Any takers?Johnson Suisse Basel Semi-recessed basin @ $100160(h) x 450 (l) x 450 (w) mmPhilips QPG 303 Orange c/w E27X1 T24W D/L @ $50 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nexer 1 Report post Posted December 24, 2012 Lelong Lelong.....I got surplus for the following items. BNIB. Any takers?Philips QPG 303 Orange c/w E27X1 T24W D/L @ $50Hi MrsLooIs the lamp surface Matt or glossy? Do you have the measurements and photo of the lamp? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted December 24, 2012 Hubby's another investment not within budget. SamSung digital lock. Our main door not solid type, thus most probably I'm going to change within the next 2 years together with the gate.then you going to throw away the digital lock? main door no solid, its ok mah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MrsLoo 1 Report post Posted December 24, 2012 Hi MrsLooIs the lamp surface Matt or glossy? Do you have the measurements and photo of the lamp?This is a small size. I bought 1 big n 1 small but then too over for my counter top. I will take the dimension. The surface is matt and I bought it from lighting.com. Now Philips products got 15% off but that time I buy don't have, so I think I will sell cheaper because I also can't fit any where le. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MrsLoo 1 Report post Posted December 24, 2012 then you going to throw away the digital lock? main door no solid, its ok mah.No lah, throw away. The lock can remove de, $780 leh even more ex than my door loh. The door not heavy mah, not shiok, any guys will be able to break the door loh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites