kim76 18 Report post Posted January 14, 2013 Buy first don't let him know....haha..No lah, 10 piece alot leh, later my cabinet can't fit in again. I find that online shopping is so addictive once you start, last time I also keep buying VS but now seems like VS not attractive in their promotion le. After packing my kitchen cabinets, I think I still have rooms....Must stop to read reno blog, then can control. No prob la. U buy the 10 pcs set. Too many then sell me lor... :sport-smiley-004: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MrsLoo 1 Report post Posted January 14, 2013 Contractor called don't know is it I'm suay or the contractor suay. Last Saturday, they supposed to deliver the mirror who knows both the mirrors cracked so no choice they had to return back. So, my contractor said this coming Saturday will complete everything. I will make sure he keep his promise, so from Thursday onwards I will keep calling him. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dragonnite 2 Report post Posted January 14, 2013 Contractor called don't know is it I'm suay or the contractor suay. Last Saturday, they supposed to deliver the mirror who knows both the mirrors cracked so no choice they had to return back. So, my contractor said this coming Saturday will complete everything. I will make sure he keep his promise, so from Thursday onwards I will keep calling him. aiyo, not as "lucky" (my plumber said that, not me) as me with my common bathroom's wc - both the original and replacement leaked, was so fedup with the original shop that i gave up and bought one from johnson suisse at inzwerkz ... not end of story yet - discovered that same toilet's light is suddenly not working couple of days ago (was working for the past few weeks) ... my id and i agreed that toilet like not very lucky ... hopefully everything is ok now ...i learnt must take a deep breath during the whole process, otherwise will be very very stressed ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MrsLoo 1 Report post Posted January 14, 2013 aiyo, not as "lucky" (my plumber said that, not me) as me with my common bathroom's wc - both the original and replacement leaked, was so fedup with the original shop that i gave up and bought one from johnson suisse at inzwerkz ... not end of story yet - discovered that same toilet's light is suddenly not working couple of days ago (was working for the past few weeks) ... my id and i agreed that toilet like not very lucky ... hopefully everything is ok now ...i learnt must take a deep breath during the whole process, otherwise will be very very stressed ... I agree, no matter how gd is your contractor or ID, sometimes things just don't turn out as what you are expecting. I always trying to look on the positive side, at least the whole saga only happen when it almost reaching the finish line. Hopefully tomorrow no more the unexpected. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MrsLoo 1 Report post Posted January 17, 2013 After recommendation by ongcs guru, I went to City Square Mall to c c look look. And I bought this. $49.90 for 10 pcs - I feel that they should not put as 10pcs loh, like gimmicks. Actually only 5 containers including 5 lids then make up as 10pcs. After comparing with Amazon, I think SG cheaper. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deviansyh 0 Report post Posted January 17, 2013 After recommendation by ongcs guru, I went to City Square Mall to c c look look. And I bought this. $49.90 for 10 pcs - I feel that they should not put as 10pcs loh, like gimmicks. Actually only 5 containers including 5 lids then make up as 10pcs. After comparing with Amazon, I think SG cheaper.u super fast.. i still thinking when to c c look look.. mayb the robinsons sale this week.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MrsLoo 1 Report post Posted January 17, 2013 u super fast.. i still thinking when to c c look look.. mayb the robinsons sale this week.... Too late for me le...Bought liao don't think too much. But I think Robinson sale on their bedlinen again. They really too much when come to sale loh, SINTEX bedsheet can put there $899 then give you 70% off, my hubby was like asking me, do you think SINTEX worth that much or not?? Anyway, women like the word SALE, we rather get con. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deviansyh 0 Report post Posted January 17, 2013 Too late for me le...Bought liao don't think too much. But I think Robinson sale on their bedlinen again. They really too much when come to sale loh, SINTEX bedsheet can put there $899 then give you 70% off, my hubby was like asking me, do you think SINTEX worth that much or not?? Anyway, women like the word SALE, we rather get con.Norm lor.. Cny sale ma... But will go there c c... C wt my wife will b getting hee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MrsLoo 1 Report post Posted January 21, 2013 My renovation officially completed. Now, just adding more containers, decoration to make it feel complete. IKEA magazine aka newspaper holder - If I don't get this, my husband will just pile up the newspaper on the floor.Typical 3 room design because of pre-fab unit, we can't have open concept and because the house is small, keeping everything to minimal so that I have less house chores to do but nevertheless, I have started to train my little boy to clean his own room - reward is a cup of ice-cream.Cleaning floor in action - Child Labor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MrsLoo 1 Report post Posted January 21, 2013 MBR MBR Toilet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kim76 18 Report post Posted January 21, 2013 My renovation officially completed. Now, just adding more containers, decoration to make it feel complete. Cleaning floor in action - Child LaborYa.. More containers... :sport-smiley-004: U got 2 kids? How come 2 chairs? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MrsLoo 1 Report post Posted January 21, 2013 Ya.. More containers... :sport-smiley-004: U got 2 kids? How come 2 chairs? No, No, 1 is enuff....Even with the new baby bonus coming up LHL never lighten my responsibility as a parent. The red chair is for his home tutor or for me n my husband loh, when we need to teach him spelling and homework. That's y we got him a 2m long table, so that we can sit by his side. My boy is not independent sort, do homework must sit beside him, LHL never consider that de loh, I'm working mother not tai tai, go home alot of things to do leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MrsLoo 1 Report post Posted January 21, 2013 My shopping just placed..... Umbra Time Off Wall ClockOXO Good Grips Silicone Pastry BrushSwissmar Capstore Vista Storage Rack for 40 Nespresso Coffee CapsulesOXO SteeL Garlic Press, StainlessOxo Good Grips POP Square Storage Container X 2Oxo Good Grips POP Square Storage ContainerCounterArt 18 by 24-Inch Pastry MatInterdesign Over The Cabinet Towel BarOxo Good Grips POP Square Storage Container X 2 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deviansyh 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2013 My shopping just placed..... Umbra Time Off Wall ClockOXO Good Grips Silicone Pastry BrushSwissmar Capstore Vista Storage Rack for 40 Nespresso Coffee CapsulesOXO SteeL Garlic Press, StainlessOxo Good Grips POP Square Storage Container X 2Oxo Good Grips POP Square Storage ContainerCounterArt 18 by 24-Inch Pastry MatInterdesign Over The Cabinet Towel BarOxo Good Grips POP Square Storage Container X 2U can do OXO showroom le lei... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kim76 18 Report post Posted January 21, 2013 My shopping just placed..... Umbra Time Off Wall ClockOXO Good Grips Silicone Pastry BrushSwissmar Capstore Vista Storage Rack for 40 Nespresso Coffee CapsulesOXO SteeL Garlic Press, StainlessOxo Good Grips POP Square Storage Container X 2Oxo Good Grips POP Square Storage ContainerCounterArt 18 by 24-Inch Pastry MatInterdesign Over The Cabinet Towel BarOxo Good Grips POP Square Storage Container X 2Wow.. so many stuff.. no wonder u never join mine.... :good: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites