MrsLoo

Our 2Nd Home - Downgrader To Hdb 3A Resale

Mr DHL came this morning..... :sport-smiley-004:

loots.jpg

I got a shocked when I opened up the box, the containers are too big already, now don't know if they can fit into my cabinets.

Wow!! Nice.... :dribble: :dribble:

I don't mind getting one container from you if its too big. :sport-smiley-004:

U are lucky, normally for big shipment liks this, they will use iparcel. Mine is still somewhere...

Edited by kim76

Wow!! Nice.... :dribble: :dribble:

I don't mind getting one container from you if its too big. :sport-smiley-004:

U are lucky, normally for big shipment liks this, they will use iparcel. Mine is still somewhere...

Others they using iparcel, 1 shipment showed already reached SG but when can I receive ah?

We just bought a 3-room flat with the same layout as yours. :D

Do you mind to share with me your total reno cost?

Thank you.

I'd pm you le.

Others they using iparcel, 1 shipment showed already reached SG but when can I receive ah?

Wow.. some more... U got to wait. iparcel is using Singpost... a least a few days... be patient :furious:

oh dear, still have to wait?? I'm sending it to office leh, will they come on weekends??

It wont come on weekend. Just like yr normal mail lor.

Speaking of iparcel. Mine just arrived in office... :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

img4578id.jpg

So I guess u should be getting soon...

Something to share. Good quality. Very heavy.

oxo.jpg

Oooh, so excited cos i ordered the same thing i.e. the kitchen towel holder, arriving end of this month... :sport-smiley-004:

Some updates over the weekends.

Golden Leaf came to install the roller blinds. Only took the blinds in my son's room.

rollerblind1.jpg

rollerblind2.jpg

My boy's bed. He chose the bed frame color, very off right?

bed.jpg

Edited by MrsLoo

Ok, I bought 3 bar stools from Beds.sg @ $59each with FOC delivery. I rejected 1 due to defect and paid for 2ea. My personal reviews for these stools don't expect too much because the amount you paid for worth this much.

The quality not that fantastic and the stools are light, even my boy can carry the stool and walk around. The white is not something that I presume should be, thus can't blend into my kitchen. Sad to say, I have to live with these till they wear out. Most probably get another stool else where.

barstool2.jpg

barstool.jpg

hi mrsloo,

out of curiosity, how was golden leaf in terms of quality of the blinds and installation ? i almost used them but in the end didn't as they couldn't fit me in so i'm curious how they performed since quite a few ppl recommended them...

hi mrsloo,

out of curiosity, how was golden leaf in terms of quality of the blinds and installation ? i almost used them but in the end didn't as they couldn't fit me in so i'm curious how they performed since quite a few ppl recommended them...

Oh issit?? When I'm sourcing for blinds, I also got to know Golden Leaf through reno talk, that's y I shortlisted them. Initially, I send them an email with our floor plan for quotation, then they replied. The quote seems ok, so I went down to their shop to see their quality, then arrange for on-site measurement. So far, their service quite ok the sales guy who came to my house for measurement also did the installation for me.

Price wise, quite competitive, quality ok - the block out pvc not really feel like pvc which I like, installation ok - fast and not dusty, they just mount the brackets and then 'clicked' the blinds to it. I did asked if the mechanism is strong enough to hold the daily pulling, he said their mechanism is good, no worries anyway got warranty, any problem just call him.

Btw, they have been in the market for 40 years already.

Reason why I chose Golden Leaf:

1. Price seems ok, reasonable at least. H&M quoted $1800. :jawdrop: Even if all using rainbow blinds also no need to ex.

2. Response fast. To me lah, at least they replied.

Because hubby only willing to pay less than $800 for whole house, so...this is the reason.

Yesterday, my glass works are up.

Sliding door view from living

slidingglass1.jpg

Sliding door view from kitchen

slidingglass2.jpg

Ok, look at the hinges. Hubby found the screws look obiang. But my contractor said unless we do box up, else the hinges can't be covered. So, I think we live with it because I think box up need money and its not necessary look pretty.

Any suggestion?

slidingglass3.jpg

Common toilet bi-fold door

bifold.jpg

Nothing special, anyway I think no difference with PD door and PD not really that user friendly. Have tried my friend's toilet door, must demo before use. Haha, and he said repaired once already after he moved in less than a month.

Shower screen in MBR

This is one I supposed to be in standard height. My contractor told me that standard glass panel is 1.8m, so if do ang moh's house, they usually use full glass panels. When I step in, I think its alright because I'm only 1.65m but hubby is taller than the shower screen, thus he find it too low that he can't use the rain shower else water will splash out. Then gd loh, I can declare the rain shower belongs to myself. :sport-smiley-004:

shower1.jpg