MrsLoo

Our 2Nd Home - Downgrader To Hdb 3A Resale

Ya loh, I don't mean to be crude but then owner even have not use yet, a bit heart pain to see them abusing it. We are the one spending money leh.

Huh??? Like tat ah... Okok noted... Sure dun wan them to use my rain shower b4 we use lei...

Ya loh, I don't mean to be crude but then owner even have not use yet, a bit heart pain to see them abusing it. We are the one spending money leh.

the contractor have to tell the workers off lah. my contractor quite good, he told me he told the workers to use only common toilet and make sure its clean after using.

Back from Macau on Friday night, so Sat afternoon went up to see how's the renovation progress so far. Just before I left, my contractor told me that he will get the carpentry up, my toilet accessories up BUT, when I opened the door, :o the house seems to be the same before I left.

The only thing done up was Kronotex skirting for living room which they had left out previously, changing my cracked kitchen wall tiles. I'm on vacation for 5 days, the renovation also stop for 5 days. I sms my contractor and told him that there's no surprise for me, can I still get my house before end Dec?? He then told me that he was having fever for the whole week, what to do, people already sick right, so just hope that he can complete everything soon, actually by right 8 weeks renovation should end on 5th Jan 2013, if can end early should consider heng already.

:~ Just received a call from hubby. I think to make matter worse, my contractor told me that my Caeserstone color out of stock must wait till end of Dec, and if kitchen top delay, the renovation also delay till mid Jan. :bangwall: So how?? all my furnishing will come in on 5th Jan, so I need to clear a room to put all the stuffs which means no security. :bow: Pls.......don't give me heart attack.

i know the feeling... well, everything can be done while waiting for the counter top.

my counter top was the last to install. everything was done, chemical wash etc etc and the day i move in (friday), only then the countertop was installed. it took them less than 1 hour to do that..... before my movers manage to move everything into the lorry to go to new place, the countertop already done. so when i reach my place, abt 1pm, everything was perfect.

So it can happen for you too. getting all your furniture and things to come in.... you can live in the place even without countertop. no worries.

i know the feeling... well, everything can be done while waiting for the counter top.

my counter top was the last to install. everything was done, chemical wash etc etc and the day i move in (friday), only then the countertop was installed. it took them less than 1 hour to do that..... before my movers manage to move everything into the lorry to go to new place, the countertop already done. so when i reach my place, abt 1pm, everything was perfect.

So it can happen for you too. getting all your furniture and things to come in.... you can live in the place even without countertop. no worries.

Won't the place be messy? I don't want to compromise to other color because I think I'm going to face it for long but hubby seems don't want to wait for the stock to come and Caesarstone can only install on 7th Jan, that's what I thought too, finish all the rest of the house, the most put the fridge in the living room first. Just that later I need to wash the house in a more tedious way with all the furnishing in.

no lah, just the countertop only. what messy that you mean? because i was moving on that day as well... when i reached my place with my movers (i took the lorry with them) the place was fully done nicely. dust sure have but not much... and with all my moving of boxes and boxes and movers going in and out, i also don't know the dust is from them or from morning installation of counter top.

Ya, that's what my contractor told me too. He will do everything and after they lay the kitchen top then he will put the kitchen sink (mine is top mount).

Hopefully everything can go smoothly as planned. This week, he said all my carpentry will go up and install my hoods, hobs, oven etc. Then wash the floor again then next week fix my towel racks etc then repaint again. My only concern is my TV, fridge n washing machine will deliver on 28th Dec, I don't by then my flooring ready or not, else headache when the worker need to wash the floor.

Ya, that's what my contractor told me too. He will do everything and after they lay the kitchen top then he will put the kitchen sink (mine is top mount).

Hopefully everything can go smoothly as planned. This week, he said all my carpentry will go up and install my hoods, hobs, oven etc. Then wash the floor again then next week fix my towel racks etc then repaint again. My only concern is my TV, fridge n washing machine will deliver on 28th Dec, I don't by then my flooring ready or not, else headache when the worker need to wash the floor.

then you tell your contractor that you need everything to be done before 28th, incl washing the floor loh.

mine is bottom mount so sink was there before the countertop. prefer bottom mount. :)

I can feel your feeling... guess if you dun want to compromise will have to take the risk.

Look forward to see more pixs of yr hse...

Today went up to see the renovation, at least something happy to see.

Main door - Sponsored by contractor

Maindoor.jpg

Hubby want to get the SamSung digital lock so will have that install.

TV console in living room.

After seeing it, then hubby said the length too short. :bangwall: Initially I want to stretch up to 1.8m but he don't want and insist 1.5m. Good lah, now the console look so small on a 2.4m wall. The best part is, how am I going to paint my Momento? The painter uncle already so old liao, I wonder how he going to touch up without 'damaging' the carpentry.

TVConsole.jpg

Blanco Sink - This is top mount, now the last part will be waiting for Caesarstone top to come.

BlancoSink.jpg

Rubbish Chute and IKEA shelf

Rubbishchute.jpg

Edited by MrsLoo

Wardrobe sliding door for both bedrooms

Wardrobedoor.jpg

Some exposure of my Kronotex flooring. Love the planks but I feel that the workmanship can be better and they forgotten about my freebies. :curse: Must scold them already. First, forgotten about the skirting, then now forgotten about my freebies.

kronotex.jpg