MrsLoo

Our 2Nd Home - Downgrader To Hdb 3A Resale

Address is 70 Bendemeer Road. #01-03. Landex.

There is a promotion going on and it is 30% + 10% discount using DBS/POSB credit card. If not only 30%. Promo till end dec.

I bought the below stuff and it cost me less than $100. All thanks to Mrs Loo!! :bow: :bow:

img4359smaller.jpg

You should spend more than $100 and you can become member. Next time no discount, you still can get 10%. :sport-smiley-004: You bought so few, where got enough?? I will be Landex promoter, whenever they go on sale, I will post here. :notti:

Their fine bone series too expensive liao, I can only afford new bone instead. :P

You should spend more than $100 and you can become member. Next time no discount, you still can get 10%. :sport-smiley-004: You bought so few, where got enough?? I will be Landex promoter, whenever they go on sale, I will post here. :notti:

Their fine bone series too expensive liao, I can only afford new bone instead. :P

Ya.. I know.. The lady really nice... She give me the membership even though I spend $98 :sport-smiley-004:

I also ask her how to know if there is a discount next time. I told her there is no news in their website and they don't send out emails to notify members too. She says they can't do that if not the retailers will jump. So only those working near there got the luxury to know if u pop by there. :bleah: :bleah:

So Mrs Loo. We got to depend on your ears and eyes next time... :bow: :bow:

Ya.. I know.. The lady really nice... She give me the membership even though I spend $98 :sport-smiley-004:

I also ask her how to know if there is a discount next time. I told her there is no news in their website and they don't send out emails to notify members too. She says they can't do that if not the retailers will jump. So only those working near there got the luxury to know if u pop by there. :bleah: :bleah:

i stay nearby i also don't know got such place. hahahaha....

May, now you know already, you can join me to become the 'spy' to check out Landex sale. :yeah:

Kim, you stay at CCK and you want to travel all the way down......Buy more now lah, save time and trouble mah.

They said sometimes they will go up to 50% sale. My colleagues bought their wine glass and he said very good quality and cheap.....Do you know if you buy really alot, they will deliver to your house. Hahaha, I think I just need to go down occasionally to top up my collection.

Kim, you stay at CCK and you want to travel all the way down......Buy more now lah, save time and trouble mah.

They said sometimes they will go up to 50% sale. My colleagues bought their wine glass and he said very good quality and cheap.....Do you know if you buy really alot, they will deliver to your house. Hahaha, I think I just need to go down occasionally to top up my collection.

Ya.. I stay so far away... Somemore I went 2 times. First time I realized I need my wife's card so I die die choose a cup to make my trip worth it. Then 2nd time we go on sat morn and really try our best to buy. Actually we already got quite a bit of stuff. Corelle bowls, IKEA plates and other stuff. It's just that this is very worth it plus I like this brand. :good:

U see the big round plate on the right in my photo. I actually don't need it. I bought it to make my purchases closer to $100.. haa.... :bleah: :bleah:

One more thing. I don't know if it's only me. I realized that the coffee brew by Luzerne cup smell and taste better.. :dribble: :dribble: :dribble::P :P

May, now you know already, you can join me to become the 'spy' to check out Landex sale. :yeah:

but i am only interested in correll leh... my house only have correll stuff....

Ya.. I stay so far away... Somemore I went 2 times. First time I realized I need my wife's card so I die die choose a cup to make my trip worth it. Then 2nd time we go on sat morn and really try our best to buy. Actually we already got quite a bit of stuff. Corelle bowls, IKEA plates and other stuff. It's just that this is very worth it plus I like this brand. :good:

U see the big round plate on the right in my photo. I actually don't need it. I bought it to make my purchases closer to $100.. haa.... :bleah: :bleah:

One more thing. I don't know if it's only me. I realized that the coffee brew by Luzerne cup smell and taste better.. :dribble: :dribble: :dribble::P :P

:P Hahaha....Not only you...When I first know this brand is from Grand Copthorne Hotel. I worked in their service centre and they are using Luzerne cups, so even when I move to Bendemeer, I bought back the same cups. You know, just like you are having high tea in a hotel, that kind of feel.... ;)

but i am only interested in correll leh... my house only have correll stuff....

At first I also thinking to buy Correll, the so-called 'unbreakable', right? But expensive leh.

U can get Corelle at a decent price if u are patient in Amazon. I manage to get the below set (4 small bowl & 1 big bowl) for USD$20 excluding shipping.

31W3YZ2R5YL._SY450_.jpg

But 1 thing I don't like is it get heated up very fast. When I pour hot stuff into the bowl, I can't carry the bowl to the table as it is very hot and there is no edges under the bowl for you to hold. :furious: :furious:

its not "unbreakable" lah but its chip resistant. That means, it will not chip off loh..... but if you throw it hard on the floor or use a hammer to hit it, sure will break. hehehehe....

i only buy when there are offers.... there was some offer where buy 4 get 2 free. or if you buy whole set, its quite cheap as well....

i like it cos its light and yet durable..... and it can last for a long long time since its chip resistant.

kim76, the new bowls have the edge for you to hold. its especially made for chinese with hot soup. that is the offer i got, buy 4 get 2 free. :sport-smiley-004:

its not "unbreakable" lah but its chip resistant. That means, it will not chip off loh..... but if you throw it hard on the floor or use a hammer to hit it, sure will break. hehehehe....

i only buy when there are offers.... there was some offer where buy 4 get 2 free. or if you buy whole set, its quite cheap as well....

i like it cos its light and yet durable..... and it can last for a long long time since its chip resistant.

kim76, the new bowls have the edge for you to hold. its especially made for chinese with hot soup. that is the offer i got, buy 4 get 2 free. :sport-smiley-004:

Ah ya.. too late :bleah: Can't buy new one unless the old one break or chip.. But it can't chip so I can't buy new one.. haa... :dunno: :dunno: Maybe this weekend make a trip to Tangs to see see :dribble:

its not new new loh.. i bought it few months back, i think during the GSS in june. hahaahaha....

you only bought so little plates and bowls? my house, i have 3 sets of corelle 18 pieces leh.

its not new new loh.. i bought it few months back, i think during the GSS in june. hahaahaha....

you only bought so little plates and bowls? my house, i have 3 sets of corelle 18 pieces leh.

Ya. Only my wife n me. SO no need a lot.

I understand u have a lot of kids in your house? I saw your blog half a year back.

If I'm not wrong, super big kitchen with island right?

u use a hammer to whack it la.. then this weekend u got reason to purchase 1 le lor..

luzerne is near my office also.. will be going down this sat to check it out.. quite like their plates n wine glass.. but tat time i saw.. no discount yet..