LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2007 (edited) bought at ergoworks in MSQ for $899 the fabric version less $100 but the color I wanted (RED) have a 2mths waiting period hence I got the synthetic leather. To be honest when I bgt it last year I wasnt aware vhive have something similar otherwise I would definately have gone there instead, if I am not wrong they are selling it for $300+Yup with all the day curtains, 3 sets of white and one set of copper.I have always wanted to go to Lush and Luxor but its either too far or too hard to find. A couple of weeks back went to IMM and wanted to go to moda but got lost as well...thats how I ended up buying the carpet from Mondi.so u bought the original original la.. hehe.. well, at least u have something original.. mine is all replicas of something.. lols.. no budget for original original stuffs lei.. talking abt replicas makes me sad abt my bar stools.. the original original one cost $900+, om is selling $300 and its a very good replica.. but being cheapo see lush one only $130 i buy there lor.. did not bring vincent along but after i buy and tell him, he pointed a few things on the lush replica that is poorly imitated (base & seat).. shld pay abit more and get a better replica instead..i went luxur one sunday and was close.. tats how i ended up at lush coz they directed me there (a worker) sayings its a bigger showroom and opens on sunday.. but vincent says luxur items are cheaper.. dun noe why oso though same company, guess going for different target market.. like om and soho home is oso under same co but soho home is much more expensive (my om andrew sofa turned up in soho home box thats how i realised it)..moda?? nv hear before lei, i mountain tortise one.. sells wat type of furniture?? Edited June 2, 2007 by LinDa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newbiee 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2007 so u bought the original original la.. hehe.. well, at least u have something original.. mine is all replicas of something.. lols.. no budget for original original stuffs lei.. talking abt replicas makes me sad abt my bar stools.. the original original one cost $900+, om is selling $300 and its a very good replica.. but being cheapo see lush one only $130 i buy there lor.. did not bring vincent along but after i buy and tell him, he pointed a few things on the lush replica that is poorly imitated (base & seat).. shld pay abit more and get a better replica instead..i went luxur one sunday and was close.. tats how i ended up at lush coz they directed me there (a worker) sayings its a bigger showroom and opens on sunday.. but vincent says luxur items are cheaper.. dun noe why oso though same company, guess going for different target market.. like om and soho home is oso under same co but soho home is much more expensive (my om andrew sofa turned up in soho home box thats how i realised it)..moda?? nv hear before lei, i mountain tortise one.. sells wat type of furniture??Buy abit here and abit there, I bgt only the essential before shifting and add pieces here and there through out the past 8mths...almost there soon.I am surprise that Lush stuff are affordable always have the impression the stuff are ex there, really should pop down some day.Moda think they selling modern stuff also, only seen their advert and havent been there before. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summerela 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2007 Buy abit here and abit there, I bgt only the essential before shifting and add pieces here and there through out the past 8mths...almost there soon.I am surprise that Lush stuff are affordable always have the impression the stuff are ex there, really should pop down some day.Moda think they selling modern stuff also, only seen their advert and havent been there before.Wise words indeed Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2007 Buy abit here and abit there, I bgt only the essential before shifting and add pieces here and there through out the past 8mths...almost there soon.me too.. really no budget for more stuff liao.. so oso planning to move in and slowly acquire those accessories.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summerela 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2007 wah Red Apple is havin a 50% discount for the sofa sets **** tempting. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2007 wah Red Apple is havin a 50% discount for the sofa sets **** tempting.only sofa?? anything else got sale?? which outlet u went har?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newbiee 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2007 (edited) Heavy sudden rain in the north today and what a better day to start playing with sands.Unfortunately didnt turn out even, sigh will have to redo again on another rainy day. Edited June 9, 2007 by newbiee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2007 Heavy sudden rain in the north today and what a better day to start playing with sands.Unfortunately didnt turn out even, sigh will have to redo again on another rainy day.but it seems like its using quite bit of sand, the sand expensive?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newbiee 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2007 but it seems like its using quite bit of sand, the sand expensive??No lah only $6 per pack, still got balance. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hencpu 0 Report post Posted June 21, 2007 8mths after...bro...at last see u again how's life? nice carpet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newbiee 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2007 bro...at last see u again how's life? nice carpet Yah not very active since my reno but still check in your blog to see the pics. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2007 HI newbiee, where did you et the oriental stool beside the vase from? Looks interesting! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newbiee 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2007 (edited) HI newbiee, where did you et the oriental stool beside the vase from? Looks interesting!!!The stool can be found in most furniture store but I bgt the silk cloth and wrap it ard. Edited June 23, 2007 by newbiee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newbiee 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2007 (edited) Hi All, bought this from revive home and you peeps might wan to check it out as they are having 20% sales currently.revive Edited June 24, 2007 by newbiee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2007 Hi All, bought this from revive home and you peeps might wan to check it out as they are having 20% sales currently.revivethe clock looks nice! the link doesn't work. how much is the clock and where's the shop har? the sale on till when? sorry bother u with my many questions. need to buy clock also le. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites