summerela 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2007 This was the display set sofa delivered last Sat that I didnt order and the glass for the coffee table is suppose to be black glass...They came to exchange the sofa today but both the side cabs are suppose to be in black veneer and not laminate, will exchange together with the coffee table black glass, withholding all payment for the time being...Hi newbiee, what material is your sofa and where and how much u paid for it? Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newbiee 0 Report post Posted May 8, 2007 Hi newbiee, what material is your sofa and where and how much u paid for it? Thanks.Micro suede, bgt it at Winter for $1800. Not recommended though, sofa is fine but service leave much to be desired. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newbiee 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2007 8mths after... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newbiee 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2007 (edited) This week addition,Luv the orange/red shaggy carpet.Luv at first sight with the glass and mirror vase. Edited May 31, 2007 by newbiee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newbiee 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2007 Shade of orange and red. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 31, 2007 hi, can check with you your shaggy carpet is bought off the shelf or customised? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newbiee 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2007 Bgt it off the shelf at Mondi, 9.5ft x 7ft. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2007 suede hard to maintain or not? today saw at red apple. tempted to get but other half says to wait 1st lor. if u do additional cover, hw much is it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newbiee 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2007 suede hard to maintain or not? today saw at red apple. tempted to get but other half says to wait 1st lor. if u do additional cover, hw much is it?As much as I hate to deal with R Apple/Winter I must say the micro suede is good in that its easy to maintain and hair do not get trap on it, I vacuum once a week and the cover is washable.Was told a additional set of covers cost $500.If the price diff not much diff u can consider the leather series as well, thats one of my regret in not getting a leather instead of suede. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2007 popping by!! i was looking at yr chair and thinking it looks abit like kidneys.. hee.. very unique lor.. i mean its a talking point when friends come by.. i'm searching for something more simple like those hotel room fabric chair for study chairs.. how much is yr curtains cost?? u say its in yr signature previously but i think u edited yr signature liao le..and how much is yr carpet?? i like it!! very daring and bold.. but after u put carpet, yr black stripe on the floor hardly visible lei..hi, can check with you your shaggy carpet is bought off the shelf or customised?girl, u can consider going lush to see their carpets also.. they having a sale on it now.. a lot of shaggy ones to choose from.. promotion price of $199.50 nia!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2007 As much as I hate to deal with R Apple/Winter I must say the micro suede is good in that its easy to maintain and hair do not get trap on it, I vacuum once a week and the cover is washable.Was told a additional set of covers cost $500.If the price diff not much diff u can consider the leather series as well, thats one of my regret in not getting a leather instead of suede.leather one he quoted me 2288. we were thinking abt leather but i pref suede... and cn change cover.. leather is like stuck for life. Heh. the suede one he quoted me 1688. extra cover 500. throw in 4 cushions. so comes up to 2188. 100 more for leather one no cushion. heh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newbiee 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2007 popping by!! i was looking at yr chair and thinking it looks abit like kidneys.. hee.. very unique lor.. i mean its a talking point when friends come by.. i'm searching for something more simple like those hotel room fabric chair for study chairs.. how much is yr curtains cost?? u say its in yr signature previously but i think u edited yr signature liao le..and how much is yr carpet?? i like it!! very daring and bold.. but after u put carpet, yr black stripe on the floor hardly visible lei..girl, u can consider going lush to see their carpets also.. they having a sale on it now.. a lot of shaggy ones to choose from.. promotion price of $199.50 nia!!The 'kidney' chair is relly good for the back and feel comfortable sitting for a long stretch.My curtain all in cost $1500, One set copper for the living rm, one red for mom's room, 2 sets of Ivory white and Orange for Master bedroom and I set of silk roman blind for study.The carpet cost $599 and I tried to go to Lush 3 weeks back but got so lost that I went home instead.leather one he quoted me 2288. we were thinking abt leather but i pref suede... and cn change cover.. leather is like stuck for life. Heh. the suede one he quoted me 1688. extra cover 500. throw in 4 cushions. so comes up to 2188. 100 more for leather one no cushion. heh.Hope u are aware abt the erratic delivery, the utterly get bash over at Singapore brides and to be honest if I knew abt the review before hand I wouldnt have gone through the frustration of dealing with them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xiaomumu 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2007 Where is the carpet sale that u gals are talking abt actually?I m looking for carpet for living area actually Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2007 The 'kidney' chair is relly good for the back and feel comfortable sitting for a long stretch.My curtain all in cost $1500, One set copper for the living rm, one red for mom's room, 2 sets of Ivory white and Orange for Master bedroom and I set of silk roman blind for study.The carpet cost $599 and I tried to go to Lush 3 weeks back but got so lost that I went home instead.Hope u are aware abt the erratic delivery, the utterly get bash over at Singapore brides and to be honest if I knew abt the review before hand I wouldnt have gone through the frustration of dealing with them.hee.. i think i saw it at vhive yesterday when i was at imm.. u buy fr where?? and how much har?? curious la..with all the day curtains for $1500??ya, its super hard to find.. coz u must turn into this road then can turn into the building.. usually people travel by the main road den cannot turn in must make another u-turn.. tats wat happen to me la.. pek cek lor.. but i go there 4 times le, now can drive there with my eyes close.. muahaha~Where is the carpet sale that u gals are talking abt actually?I m looking for carpet for living area actuallynot exactly carpet sales la.. but lush carry rugs.. and they having gss ma.. lush is located at 73 upper paya lebar road centro bianco building #02-01.. i can memorise the address liao lor.. look up the street directory before u go.. can be a bit tricky to find.. dun try looking for centro bianco sign.. its not anywhere prominently displayed outside on the building.. try looking for u-home signage.. they occupy the first floor and have big big signages!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newbiee 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2007 (edited) hee.. i think i saw it at vhive yesterday when i was at imm.. u buy fr where?? and how much har?? curious la..with all the day curtains for $1500??ya, its super hard to find.. coz u must turn into this road then can turn into the building.. usually people travel by the main road den cannot turn in must make another u-turn.. tats wat happen to me la.. pek cek lor.. but i go there 4 times le, now can drive there with my eyes close.. muahaha~not exactly carpet sales la.. but lush carry rugs.. and they having gss ma.. lush is located at 73 upper paya lebar road centro bianco building #02-01.. i can memorise the address liao lor.. look up the street directory before u go.. can be a bit tricky to find.. dun try looking for centro bianco sign.. its not anywhere prominently displayed outside on the building.. try looking for u-home signage.. they occupy the first floor and have big big signages!! bought at ergoworks in MSQ for $899 the fabric version less $100 but the color I wanted (RED) have a 2mths waiting period hence I got the synthetic leather. To be honest when I bgt it last year I wasnt aware vhive have something similar otherwise I would definately have gone there instead, if I am not wrong they are selling it for $300+Yup with all the day curtains, 3 sets of white and one set of copper.I have always wanted to go to Lush and Luxor but its either too far or too hard to find. A couple of weeks back went to IMM and wanted to go to moda but got lost as well...thats how I ended up buying the carpet from Mondi. Edited June 2, 2007 by newbiee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites