foongpw2003 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2012 Has anyone return your HDB flat to HDB before the 5 yrs restrictions other than divorce cases? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
therat 18 Report post Posted September 9, 2012 Return HDB is not you want to return.HDB will take back.My friend return HDB before MOP and it is a divorce case.She got penalty of 5 or 10 yrs cannot buy unit from HDB. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Batman 0 Report post Posted September 9, 2012 Look on the bright side. At least dun need to be tied down by any tupit rules.. just buy n sell private lor.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GohFamily 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2012 I just bought a resale HDB.Any idea if this 5 years restriction applies to commercial props? ie. Can I buy commercial properties within these 5 years? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
therat 18 Report post Posted September 10, 2012 I just bought a resale HDB.Any idea if this 5 years restriction applies to commercial props? ie. Can I buy commercial properties within these 5 years?No restriction.You can buy commercial properties.Just that you will lost all the benefit during budget time.AND you will be paying Normal S&CC instead of Reduced S&CC Share this post Link to post Share on other sites