eamesarco 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2012 Items purchased for kitchen1. EF 2 zones induction2. Bosch oven3. Panasonic refrigerator4. Pullout faucet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eamesarco 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2012 (edited) The 3D for living areaand Edited June 28, 2012 by eamesarco Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Punggolfamily 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2012 (edited) I quite like below arrangement. Simple and neat which suit our small living room. But my Queen dislikes and said not practical and not comfortable to sit for long when watching TV show. What do you think?It looks nice but agree with your Queen that it may not be the most comfortable arrangement for watching tv and resting. Both of you may end up fighting for the Eames chair Edited June 28, 2012 by Punggolfamily Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ursuladeux 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 I think it's not practical definitely. Why don't you consider getting 2 eames chair instead? But then when guest come over, they will also fight for the chair..haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eamesarco 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 It looks nice but agree with your Queen that it may not be the most comfortable arrangement for watching tv and resting. Both of you may end up fighting for the Eames chair Hi Punggolfamily,You are right. Starting to look out for suitable size "love seat" to place there liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eamesarco 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 I think it's not practical definitely. Why don't you consider getting 2 eames chair instead? But then when guest come over, they will also fight for the chair..haha..Hi ursuladeux,Actually that was also my first intention leh... and white colour was my first choice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applepie 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 Hihi, are u doing full panel of mirror for dining area as shown in 3D? Can let me know he much it'll cost u and dimensions (approximate), thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eamesarco 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2012 Hihi, are u doing full panel of mirror for dining area as shown in 3D? Can let me know he much it'll cost u and dimensions (approximate), thanks!Hi applepie,I will not have wall mirror for dining area due to my budget constraint. The cost involves is $1300 for 7ft/L with wood backing. Tinted or clear and with or without wood backing also will affect the cost. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eamesarco 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2012 continue some update on my reno progress...1. Installation of rinnai gas water heater as recommended by Casa 2. Power point for induction and lighting point for suspended kitchen cabinet3. Power point for oven and microwave Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eamesarco 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2012 (edited) 1. Living area false ceiling from entrance to window, simple layout with cove light. Have not decide whether should do some downlight or track light 2. Learned from our seniors here and asked my ID to standby the route for future opennet installation. Hopefully, I am doing the right thing because can see the rope at the main entranceFrom entranceto TV cabinet Edited July 8, 2012 by eamesarco Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eamesarco 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2012 1. The box up of air-con trunking Before:After:view from MBR Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eamesarco 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2012 Kitchen's drainage pipe boxed up as well and will be installing two numbers of downlight above cooking zone.Before:After: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
casa 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2012 continue some update on my reno progress...1. Installation of rinnai gas water heater as recommended by Casa Haha so bro u tested the heater liao?Once your plumbling done turn on your heater to enjoy Bro u must have spend a bomb on your box up for your sewage pipe in kitchenhope to c your kitchen pics soon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eamesarco 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2012 (edited) Hi Casa,Not yet....By the way, do you leave the power running all the time or only turn it on when going to use it? Otherwise I think have to go to service yard each time to on/off the switch....As for my kitchen, still undecide on the laminate choice but have the first 3D ready with black and white theme as belowOpposite viewsomehow dun feel the design is nice Edited July 9, 2012 by eamesarco Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyu90 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2012 Aircon installation completed with one single split and system 2 inverterTransfer old fancoin from current home and installed at our new home.Trunking run inside common toiletSpace just nice to accommodate two units of compressorHi There!So far your reno looks great! Btw, Just checking you got your aircon from which company? Are their installation for the aircon good and service? Cause we're soucing for aircons also and its a headache if get a lousy company that doesnt good installation the pipes lining and stuffs!!! GRR!Audrey Share this post Link to post Share on other sites