CayceK

Where To Buy White Burmese Jade Dragon Statue

Wow, so nice, I like the purplish and the clear one with a little green strips. I heard from friends some certificates are forged. How to recognise a genuine one? Some bought from ebay and got low quality ones. Check some prices at shop, not cheap you know. I was previously told by a shop in basement parkway parade that purplish jade are more expensive and rare, is it true?

The rule of thumb to buy a jade is

a) see see see first. Don't buy at first sales talk or glance. No matter how nice/colourful they are.

b) http://www.ngi.com.sg/ - singapore independent checks. That is why never buy from online until you SEE it physically. Therfore patronise shops that provide http://www.ngi.com.sg/ cert.

c) When buy a jade, have a mindset of using jade as a "cheap jewllery for wear" first. Don't go in thinking yourself as a COLLECTOR. YOU ARE NEVER A COLLECTOR and to be a collector - you have to suffer losses first and gain experience. If you do not wish to suffer losses, then you cannot be a collector. (a collector is someone very wealthy and can afford losses and knows many people in the jade industry - common people like us - don't try to out-bid them)

d) Parkway parade shop - never been there. Don't listen to saleman speech even though u like the jade stone. What rare ? If it is rare, it won't end up in their shop. rare things always end up in wealthy collector or state musuem.

e) if you really want to buy, consider buy cheapest first. Then go to http://www.ngi.com.sg/ to authenticate it for the fun of it. Cert price is about $5 - I think so. From there you will learn lesson.

For point (e), an analogy is about telling a youngster not to buy car in singapore, take public transport. But still they insist on a car and then realize monthly payment is harsh and they live with it for the next few years. Some people just need to put their feet and fall into a pit, then can appreciate the truth behind it. Theory won't help.

Hi there, me busy lately, have not and no ideas where to shop. I am looking for a white jade dragon (not spiky type), don't mind low grade but look pleasing can Liao. Still waiting for someone who have lobang and point us to the right direction.

http://www.jojojade.com/

buy cheapest will do

If you want to buy, either you go to that country or buy from reputable local 老字号

Why must white jade, cannot green jade meh?

Hi kcwee, fengshui master said white jade dragon status, buy Burmese cheap one can do, didn't ask about green jade.

The rule of thumb to buy a jade is

a) see see see first. Don't buy at first sales talk or glance. No matter how nice/colourful they are.

b) http://www.ngi.com.sg/ - singapore independent checks. That is why never buy from online until you SEE it physically. Therfore patronise shops that provide http://www.ngi.com.sg/ cert.

c) When buy a jade, have a mindset of using jade as a "cheap jewllery for wear" first. Don't go in thinking yourself as a COLLECTOR. YOU ARE NEVER A COLLECTOR and to be a collector - you have to suffer losses first and gain experience. If you do not wish to suffer losses, then you cannot be a collector. (a collector is someone very wealthy and can afford losses and knows many people in the jade industry - common people like us - don't try to out-bid them)

d) Parkway parade shop - never been there. Don't listen to saleman speech even though u like the jade stone. What rare ? If it is rare, it won't end up in their shop. rare things always end up in wealthy collector or state musuem.

e) if you really want to buy, consider buy cheapest first. Then go to http://www.ngi.com.sg/ to authenticate it for the fun of it. Cert price is about $5 - I think so. From there you will learn lesson.

For point (e), an analogy is about telling a youngster not to buy car in singapore, take public transport. But still they insist on a car and then realize monthly payment is harsh and they live with it for the next few years. Some people just need to put their feet and fall into a pit, then can appreciate the truth behind it. Theory won't help.

What I heard from the elderly was that jade can 'protect from evil' or transfer the sickness from body. Then the jade will change color like a portion turn to maroon. Thought of getting one but don't want to end up with fake one. Cheap ones but genuine I don't mind. Scare get already, not genuine, it doesn't serve the purpose. Will be good if there's someone with experience sharing the reliable shop and price range. You know, sometimes when you step into a shop, difficult to get out without emptying the pocket.

Many people said jade got power, etc I also want to believe it (i love jade too) ...but i want to be rational as well.

Cheap and real - I think it is better u define this. The word "real" - then u must buy Type A then. But you want cheap - that means you can only get the lowest rank of Type A.

For Li-hong shop i went to their shop, then i pass my contact to them more like a customer in a database. Wah lau, everytime call me over phone to go and have a look. The words is "everyday". Until they gave up on me. Try house of Phua - no pressure, take your time. Discuss with them 1 hour also can. I did not buy anything, and they even write down the grams, price, parameters (with singapore independent cert) for me to compare around.

What is the cheapest you are willing to pay ? At least a thousands ? Or hundreds or a few dollars ?

Many people said jade got power, etc I also want to believe it (i love jade too) ...but i want to be rational as well.

Cheap and real - I think it is better u define this. The word "real" - then u must buy Type A then. But you want cheap - that means you can only get the lowest rank of Type A.

For Li-hong shop i went to their shop, then i pass my contact to them more like a customer in a database. Wah lau, everytime call me over phone to go and have a look. The words is "everyday". Until they gave up on me. Try house of Phua - no pressure, take your time. Discuss with them 1 hour also can. I did not buy anything, and they even write down the grams, price, parameters (with singapore independent cert) for me to compare around.

What is the cheapest you are willing to pay ? At least a thousands ? Or hundreds or a few dollars ?

House of Phua sounds good to me. My budget only hundred plus, how to afford those figures? Do they have this category? Can share the address?

Chinatown MRT.

The building beside OG (can't remember the builing name), but NOT people park complex building.

This building - 3rd floor. House of Puha besides foot reflex shop.

One hundred plus likely to be Type B, unless you get those super small Type A grade. This shop is air-con, and the glass door have visa / master card logo.

Ask for cert and you know what i mean

Diamonds also make me feel powerful. 1 carat already can make me feel walking on air liaozzzzz :sport-smiley-004:

Just an update : last sunday, I went to one of a small jewellery shops - they display 2nd hand rolex, with a large green buddha jade.

I ask the price of large green buddha jade - he told me it is from Burmese (I gathered it is Type A) and he told me it is about $1000. I ask for the cert. He say he can go Nanyang (which is the ngi independent valuer) to get a cert for it.

I told him to get the cert first, then i bargain with him on the price later. He kept quiet.

Now, conclusion is See Cert First, at least you know what you are paying for. Never do the reverse !