CayceK

Where To Buy White Burmese Jade Dragon Statue

Dear all brother and sister,

Any idea where to buy white Burmese jade dragon statue, less than 200 dollars.

Burmese jade = if seller tell you it is natural jade, ask them for a cert. They always tell you it is Type A.

Now most natural jade comes from Burma. Even if it is Type A, within Type A, there are "different grade" as they differs in parameters. If the price quote you less than $200, therefore it is the "worst" of Type A.

As for the dragon DESIGN - which you want, you can choose from House of Phua (people park complex, 2nd floor) - the glass door got Visa / Master logo (those shops that sell lousy jade don't have credit card facilities). Alternatively go to Li-hong jade ($200 unlikely).

So for your $200 budget, it is probably Burmese jade, but Type B or lower

Burmese jade = if seller tell you it is natural jade, ask them for a cert. They always tell you it is Type A.

Now most natural jade comes from Burma. Even if it is Type A, within Type A, there are "different grade" as they differs in parameters. If the price quote you less than $200, therefore it is the "worst" of Type A.

As for the dragon DESIGN - which you want, you can choose from House of Phua (people park complex, 2nd floor) - the glass door got Visa / Master logo (those shops that sell lousy jade don't have credit card facilities). Alternatively go to Li-hong jade ($200 unlikely).

So for your $200 budget, it is probably Burmese jade, but Type B or lower

Hi Kalimantan, thanks for sharing.

Went Shopping at people park and Fu Lu Shuo, can't find any but did not check out House of Phua and Li-hong.

Fengshui master said get one burmese white jade dragon less than $200 type can liao. But so far no luck to see one.

Front door facing not so good for my family health and recommended to put a white jade dragon at entrance foyer.

Hi Kalimantan, thanks for sharing.

Went Shopping at people park and Fu Lu Shuo, can't find any but did not check out House of Phua and Li-hong.

Fengshui master said get one burmese white jade dragon less than $200 type can liao. But so far no luck to see one.

Front door facing not so good for my family health and recommended to put a white jade dragon at entrance foyer.

http://www.lihongjade.com/HTML/Lihong_jade_DS_galleria_DS_SJB001053.html

li-hong jade is expensive because of the DESIGN. But you put outside at entrance, anyone can steal. Ask FS master whether can wear jade on your body instead.

http://www.lihongjade.com/HTML/Lihong_jade_DS_galleria_DS_SJB001053.html

li-hong jade is expensive because of the DESIGN. But you put outside at entrance, anyone can steal. Ask FS master whether can wear jade on your body instead.

Hi Kalimantan, sorry to mention, the place to put the jade dragon is inside the house facing door entrance, so it is quite safe.

Hi, have you found any place that have reasonable priced jades? i'm also looking for jades but was quite awe by the pricing

I will try to answer Jade from a stone point of view (novice), rather than FS first

1. Jade itself has no market where you can buy and sell and preserve value (unlike gold). Always ask the reputable retailers what is the buy-back scheme. (Diamond buy-back scheme means your wife can sell back to same retailer and then upgrade to a bigger stone, etc.) Jade itself - what can you "upgrade" ? Therefore those FS shops selling jade, you can forget it.

2. Jade has a few parameters, which explains why prices are different. Just a natural Type A jade, some are better than the other due to "differs" in parameters - like transparency, color, etc. Always look for Jade that has independent cert. Not cert from the shop itself. When they have independent cert, all you need to look at is cert (without looking at Jade most of the time). With cert, you can then bargain on pricing. Of course workmanship is subjective to anyone.

3. Good jade is expensive because of the "stone gambling' market. Note that entrenepeurs takes risks to buy UNCUT STONE at a price which cannot guarantee to produce anything. Eg you go durian shop, durian seller open the durian a little bit and u put your finger in and try out. You say ok, later bring home inside the durian got worms, you lan lan. This is similar at the source market.

Now back to FS topic for jade, most FS seller try to sell you "A HOPE" by saying Jade works for you, etc. And furthermore jade are curved in ANIMAL design which impress you. Animal design - u can find anywhere in the jade market. Any lousy quality is fine as well.

Where to buy reputable jade ? Li-hong and house of phua. - i've not buy yet because i got no money to let them cheat me. It is good to be poor at the right time.

I will try to answer Jade from a stone point of view (novice), rather than FS first

1. Jade itself has no market where you can buy and sell and preserve value (unlike gold). Always ask the reputable retailers what is the buy-back scheme. (Diamond buy-back scheme means your wife can sell back to same retailer and then upgrade to a bigger stone, etc.) Jade itself - what can you "upgrade" ? Therefore those FS shops selling jade, you can forget it.

2. Jade has a few parameters, which explains why prices are different. Just a natural Type A jade, some are better than the other due to "differs" in parameters - like transparency, color, etc. Always look for Jade that has independent cert. Not cert from the shop itself. When they have independent cert, all you need to look at is cert (without looking at Jade most of the time). With cert, you can then bargain on pricing. Of course workmanship is subjective to anyone.

3. Good jade is expensive because of the "stone gambling' market. Note that entrenepeurs takes risks to buy UNCUT STONE at a price which cannot guarantee to produce anything. Eg you go durian shop, durian seller open the durian a little bit and u put your finger in and try out. You say ok, later bring home inside the durian got worms, you lan lan. This is similar at the source market.

Now back to FS topic for jade, most FS seller try to sell you "A HOPE" by saying Jade works for you, etc. And furthermore jade are curved in ANIMAL design which impress you. Animal design - u can find anywhere in the jade market. Any lousy quality is fine as well.

Where to buy reputable jade ? Li-hong and house of phua. - i've not buy yet because i got no money to let them cheat me. It is good to be poor at the right time.

Wow, you know a lot. Appreciate.

Do you know about purple jades?

Wow, you know a lot. Appreciate.

Do you know about purple jades?

I am NOT an expert in jade, although i love jade myself. Always wanted to buy, but no chance / time to buy. I am not saying reputable shops are there to con anyone, but jade stone itself has no ceiling price (tom dick and harry can shout any price). If I am a retailer, and i find you like it, I can try to convince you on the "hope and benefits" like a insurance salesman (i am not against insurance people)

For diamond there is a proper 4c or 5c GIA inernational chart - you buy what you pay for and you can shop around by comparing.

Jade - what chart ? Therefore the only way is to get independent valuer (buy property also got independent valuer). I want to share experiences when I went to reputable stores to look at Jade

Li-Hong - all Type A jade (with consumer trust case logo, good craftmanship) - good for consumers. But to ask for independent cert, they do not have. What this means is you are not sure on what "grade" of type A you are paying for. They told me they will buy back at 30% price if resell back to them. (seller is always smarter than buyer). How about alternative : http://www.jojojade.com/

House of Phua - ask for Type A jade and given cert. Nice- each items comes with independent cert and you can verify the parameters in all Type A. Craftmanship similar to Li-Hong although House of Phua has limited items.

For purple jade - it is just color and individual preferernces - this site explains more. (http://www.buyjadeite.com)

to add further : http://www.enijew.com/jade/pendant. If you see this site, everything they said is Type A - but why within Type A - differs in price from hundreds to A thousand ? So no cert, consumer can buy on impulse. And worst, all sellers try to say "jade give u luck, fortune, etc" .

BTW natural jade comes from Burmua. They treat it like a natural resources stone which can sold for cash (they don't care what jade myths can provide), only Chinese who buy from them start to create MYTHS. (we are chinese right and we believe in these myths !!!!)

Edited by kalimantan

Hi there, me busy lately, have not and no ideas where to shop. I am looking for a white jade dragon (not spiky type), don't mind low grade but look pleasing can Liao. Still waiting for someone who have lobang and point us to the right direction.

I am NOT an expert in jade, although i love jade myself. Always wanted to buy, but no chance / time to buy. I am not saying reputable shops are there to con anyone, but jade stone itself has no ceiling price (tom dick and harry can shout any price). If I am a retailer, and i find you like it, I can try to convince you on the "hope and benefits" like a insurance salesman (i am not against insurance people)

For diamond there is a proper 4c or 5c GIA inernational chart - you buy what you pay for and you can shop around by comparing.

Jade - what chart ? Therefore the only way is to get independent valuer (buy property also got independent valuer). I want to share experiences when I went to reputable stores to look at Jade

Li-Hong - all Type A jade (with consumer trust case logo, good craftmanship) - good for consumers. But to ask for independent cert, they do not have. What this means is you are not sure on what "grade" of type A you are paying for. They told me they will buy back at 30% price if resell back to them. (seller is always smarter than buyer). How about alternative : http://www.jojojade.com/

House of Phua - ask for Type A jade and given cert. Nice- each items comes with independent cert and you can verify the parameters in all Type A. Craftmanship similar to Li-Hong although House of Phua has limited items.

For purple jade - it is just color and individual preferernces - this site explains more. (http://www.buyjadeite.com)

to add further : http://www.enijew.com/jade/pendant. If you see this site, everything they said is Type A - but why within Type A - differs in price from hundreds to A thousand ? So no cert, consumer can buy on impulse. And worst, all sellers try to say "jade give u luck, fortune, etc" .

BTW natural jade comes from Burmua. They treat it like a natural resources stone which can sold for cash (they don't care what jade myths can provide), only Chinese who buy from them start to create MYTHS. (we are chinese right and we believe in these myths !!!!)

Wow, so nice, I like the purplish and the clear one with a little green strips. I heard from friends some certificates are forged. How to recognise a genuine one? Some bought from ebay and got low quality ones. Check some prices at shop, not cheap you know. I was previously told by a shop in basement parkway parade that purplish jade are more expensive and rare, is it true?

Dear all brother and sister,

Any idea where to buy white Burmese jade dragon statue, less than 200 dollars.

If you want to buy, either you go to that country or buy from reputable local 老字号

Hi there, me busy lately, have not and no ideas where to shop. I am looking for a white jade dragon (not spiky type), don't mind low grade but look pleasing can Liao. Still waiting for someone who have lobang and point us to the right direction.

Why must white jade, cannot green jade meh?

China, russia and new zealand also have, tio bo?

yes they have. But burmese quality are better (at most times) according to research. Unfortunately i did not go there and authenticate.