Minerat

Journey Of My Minaret Walk

Bought 52 LED downlights and 32 LED T5 lights today. Facing a mad rush now to get the lights in for installation on Tuesday. Really money no enough liao!! :help::drunk:

Yeah lor. Money spend like water during reno.

where did you purchase the lights from? must share lobang pls. :help:

Yeah lor. Money spend like water during reno.

where did you purchase the lights from? must share lobang pls. :help:

I bought from Amasco at 135 Joo Seng Road. Prices are very good and got additional 10% discount buying in bulk.

Thanks, i thot they only see Amasco fans. Will check them out. :good:

I love your wooden tiles! is it expensive? didn't see such tones while shopping for wood-grained tiles..

The tiles are from Hup Kiong at balastier. There is also a darker tone available. Cost me $8.30psf! You are lucky you didn't see this, else sure burn a big hole in your wallet. Cause once you've seen this, you won't want to buy those $4psf ones.

Edited by Minerat

Move date has been shifted to 29 Sep as the mover is not available on 28 Sep. We have decided to use CYC Movers because they were the movers that my previous owner used to shift out. When we first took posession of the house, we were very amazed by the good condition of the floorings. There were no marks at all, a sharp contrast to my own movers who scratched my floors big time with their trolleys and dragging of bulky items. Hence I checked with him and confirmed indeed their movers take off shoes while inside the house and most importantly, hand-carry inside. That sealed it for me!

Amasco may have a problem fulfilling my LED T5 orders. They will confirm with me on Monday but in case they cannot, anyone got good lobangs for LED T5? I need

1. 22 4ft warm colour

2. 10 3ft warm colour

3. 2 3ft white colour.

Amasco may have a problem fulfilling my LED T5 orders. They will confirm with me on Monday but in case they cannot, anyone got good lobangs for LED T5? I need

1. 22 4ft warm colour

2. 10 3ft warm colour

3. 2 3ft white colour.

I bot 22 4" T5 @12.5 each warm color at cxxx HUAT.

1. 22 4ft warm colour

2. 10 3ft warm colour

3. 2 3ft white colour.

I bot 22 4" T5 @12.5 each warm color at cxxx HUAT.

Wood panels and gate repainted. Now looks like new liao

pic000143.jpg

pic000142.jpg

Dining wall.

pic000145.jpg

I must say that the painters are very good people. When I came by i noticed he was painting one of the rooms but the windows were all closed. Needless to say the smell of the paint was pretty bad for health. I asked him to open up some windows but he said he doesn't want the paint to get dust specks or dirt from the wind while it's wet. I was like.... :good:

Day 32 (10 Sep 2012)

And he said "Let there be light!"... Yes, the electrians started cutting the holes and installing the downlights today.

pic000150.jpg

pic000151.jpg

Okay, a small problem though. We'd use the smaller 4" 9w downlights for the yard and the bigger 6" 15w ones for the rest of the house. But we realise that even with the smaller lights, it is very very bright. Oh no, wonder if the bigger lights will mean it's too glaring!

pic000153.jpg

pic000154.jpg

Correct casement window was fitted today. Some collateral damage along the sides though which needed to be plastered back. Small issue though.

pic000149.jpg