rage777 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2012 Very nice! Your reno seems to be going pretty fast too.erm.. actually it is way pass the progress in my pics liao... just very busy to post... sorry for the misconception Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rage777 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2012 Kitchen tiles. Pick this in hopes it'll match the laminate of the living room.Panasonic Inverter 2Hacking down the toilet wall. Now you can see the xxxx pipes..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
casa 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2012 Kitchen tiles. Pick this in hopes it'll match the laminate of the living room.Panasonic Inverter 2Hacking down the toilet wall. Now you can see the xxxx pipes..... Bro your toilet pipe from what I c its not PVC pipe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rage777 0 Report post Posted June 14, 2012 Bro your toilet pipe from what I c its not PVC pipeIt is not, its a metal of some sort, cast iron? The original pipes from the 70s...Anyway, it will be boxed up and never be seen again... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
casa 0 Report post Posted June 14, 2012 It is not, its a metal of some sort, cast iron? The original pipes from the 70s...Anyway, it will be boxed up and never be seen again...Bro I would advise u chnge them to PVC since its now exposed pain now rather pain later when these cast iron piping give u problem.Happy reno Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rage777 0 Report post Posted June 14, 2012 Hacking down the wall of the common bedroom to make the living room bigger.View from inside the room. You can see the beam on top.. too bad it cannot be hacked.. It splits the ceiling into 2 and requires 2 separate L-Box for the expanded living room. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ejszaka 0 Report post Posted June 14, 2012 Bro I would advise u chnge them to PVC since its now exposed pain now rather pain later when these cast iron piping give u problem.Happy renoYah.. I agree. I changed mine too, although my ID says no need. Can't risk 30y.o. pipes corroding and leaking after it gets boxed up. V scary should anything happen. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
casa 0 Report post Posted June 14, 2012 Yah.. I agree. I changed mine too, although my ID says no need. Can't risk 30y.o. pipes corroding and leaking after it gets boxed up. V scary should anything happen.Becoz my old hse leak till i buay tahan and can't stand the sight of those black stain I change all for whole unit Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rover 0 Report post Posted June 14, 2012 Yes. Advisable to change the pipes to PVC. Esp so if ur block hv yet to undergo upgrading. During upgrading, inspection will be done by the HDB contractors and they'll check ur toilet water-proofing as well as all the pipes. If discovered to be iron, u'll need to change it (regardless whether u are accepting the upgrading works anot). The contractor will dismantle watever boxing u hv used to conceal the pipes and reassemble back the boxing (BUT with no guarantee that the reassembly works will be nicely done). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rage777 0 Report post Posted June 15, 2012 Thank you for all the advice, but unfortunately the box up is already done.. The plumber didn't advice anything about changing the pipes...Fingers crossed. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rage777 0 Report post Posted June 15, 2012 Sealing up one of the doors to the toilet. That area behind the new wall is to be the shower area.Strange, the dry toilet ceiling is much lower than the wet toilet one..Tiling for WC and shower area Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
casa 0 Report post Posted June 15, 2012 Sealing up one of the doors to the toilet. That area behind the new wall is to be the shower area.Strange, the dry toilet ceiling is much lower than the wet toilet one..Tiling for WC and shower areaNice transformation things are taking shapeHappy reno Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
taichipanda 3 Report post Posted June 15, 2012 Strange, the dry toilet ceiling is much lower than the wet toilet one..That is becos when the hdb build the flat, the WC is the squat type, so the extra thickness house the sewage pipe. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rage777 0 Report post Posted June 15, 2012 That is becos when the hdb build the flat, the WC is the squat type, so the extra thickness house the sewage pipe. So desu ne Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rover 0 Report post Posted June 15, 2012 Any floor plan for the new layout of ur hse? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites