rage777

My Cosy Home In The City

Very nice! Your reno seems to be going pretty fast too.

erm.. actually it is way pass the progress in my pics liao... just very busy to post... sorry for the misconception

20120508_101802.jpg

Kitchen tiles. Pick this in hopes it'll match the laminate of the living room.

20120508_150807.jpg

Panasonic Inverter 2

20120510_122706.jpg

Hacking down the toilet wall. Now you can see the xxxx pipes..... :furious:

20120508_101802.jpg

Kitchen tiles. Pick this in hopes it'll match the laminate of the living room.

20120508_150807.jpg

Panasonic Inverter 2

20120510_122706.jpg

Hacking down the toilet wall. Now you can see the xxxx pipes..... :furious:

Bro your toilet pipe from what I c its not PVC pipe

It is not, its a metal of some sort, cast iron? The original pipes from the 70s...

Anyway, it will be boxed up and never be seen again...

It is not, its a metal of some sort, cast iron? The original pipes from the 70s...

Anyway, it will be boxed up and never be seen again...

Bro I would advise u chnge them to PVC since its now exposed pain now rather pain later when these cast iron piping give u problem.

Happy reno

Hacking down the wall of the common bedroom to make the living room bigger.

20120510_123024.jpg

20120511_124313.jpg

20120511_124345.jpg

View from inside the room. You can see the beam on top.. too bad it cannot be hacked.. It splits the ceiling into 2 and requires 2 separate L-Box for the expanded living room.

Bro I would advise u chnge them to PVC since its now exposed pain now rather pain later when these cast iron piping give u problem.

Happy reno

Yah.. I agree. I changed mine too, although my ID says no need. Can't risk 30y.o. pipes corroding and leaking after it gets boxed up. V scary should anything happen.

Becoz my old hse leak till i buay tahan and can't stand the sight of those black stain I change all for whole unit :sport-smiley-004:

Yes. Advisable to change the pipes to PVC. Esp so if ur block hv yet to undergo upgrading. During upgrading, inspection will be done by the HDB contractors and they'll check ur toilet water-proofing as well as all the pipes. If discovered to be iron, u'll need to change it (regardless whether u are accepting the upgrading works anot). The contractor will dismantle watever boxing u hv used to conceal the pipes and reassemble back the boxing (BUT with no guarantee that the reassembly works will be nicely done).

Thank you for all the advice, but unfortunately :( the box up is already done.. The plumber didn't advice anything about changing the pipes...

Fingers crossed.

20120511_142017.jpg

Sealing up one of the doors to the toilet. That area behind the new wall is to be the shower area.

20120511_142120.jpg

Strange, the dry toilet ceiling is much lower than the wet toilet one..

20120517_091152.jpg

20120517_091343.jpg

Tiling for WC and shower area

20120511_142017.jpg

Sealing up one of the doors to the toilet. That area behind the new wall is to be the shower area.

20120511_142120.jpg

20120517_091152.jpg

20120517_091343.jpg

Tiling for WC and shower area

Nice transformation things are taking shape

Happy reno :yamseng:

20120511_142120.jpg

That is becos when the hdb build the flat, the WC is the squat type, so the extra thickness house the sewage pipe. :dancingqueen: