yhliang

A New Era In An Old Resale Flat (Super Budget)

where got scratch proof counter top? solid wood (oak, beech or birch) or 100% acrylic, both can be scratch.

Haha dunno what our girls are capable of :)

At lease those pencil, rulers and what not wont scratch it la (I hope)

But If we go for those normal shiny study table, it's very very likely to get scratched.

3192a0d0.jpg

Bedroom 3 (our future study room)

fddb4614.jpg

Bedroom 2 (future kids room)

bd7a2600.jpg

d26944bf.jpg

Master bedroom ( the aircon bracket is an eyesore)

Edited by yhliang

8f01b037.jpg

Granite top for the kitchen. Really thanks to my ID Mr Jimmy Tan of 3D innovation. I was complaining to him that none of the solid top colour i like but I no budget to change granite. In the end he juz show me a catalogue of granite and say juz choose, wont cost much with super discount. The blue pearl n galaxy looks nice but dont suits us, in the end chose the above 1. and its really good price, cheaper than my sofa bed.

Thanks bro.

Another thing to cheers. Not much addition work need to be done,only the toilet ceiling need plaster. Whole House plaster too ex so wont be doing, he will touch up abit for free.

Wow the floor tiles are so original! Didn't know was this style back then..

Not original, original shd be those square square tiles or cement screed and put vinyl sheet Haha, anyway, the 1st thing that catches my eyes when i view the house is the tiles. I love it, i kept emphasis to the seller, take care of them when shift out orelse i really duno go where to get replacement for these antique titles

Edited by yhliang

Hi yhliang & Haleary,

Congrats on your key collection tomorrow ; ) and all the best in your reno ; )

A little to share. If you are not planning to change flooring, don't hack any wall, if the previous flooring base cement is not good enough, it might pop (happens to me, now have to increase my budget about 10K to hack + cement screed + either tiles / laminates / vinyl, the bigger the floor space, the more it cost. :bangwall: :bangwall: ).

As for kids, especially these ages, best not to have build-in wardrobe, study table etc. (cause dressing senses will change and the need of wardrobe configuration will change also, so buying those ready ones are much easier if need to replace in future.)

For mine, they switch from folding cloths to more hanging dresses, then in future, they will slowly fight for more wardrobe space. ; p (I will have this challenge in near future... ; p )

That's why for me, my wardrobe are from Ikea, I like the flexibility of changing configuration as and when i like. For build-in, very difficult or impossible.

Hi Liang & Haleary,

Congrats on finding a home that you both love & having the courage to start again with each other. Best wishes & looking forward to the 3Ds by your ID. Have a great weekend! :yamseng:

Thanks, really thanks. Really not an easy road but we will try our best and walk through it

Hi yhliang & Haleary,

Congrats on your key collection tomorrow ; ) and all the best in your reno ; )

A little to share. If you are not planning to change flooring, don't hack any wall, if the previous flooring base cement is not good enough, it might pop (happens to me, now have to increase my budget about 10K to hack + cement screed + either tiles / laminates / vinyl, the bigger the floor space, the more it cost. :bangwall: :bangwall: ).

As for kids, especially these ages, best not to have build-in wardrobe, study table etc. (cause dressing senses will change and the need of wardrobe configuration will change also, so buying those ready ones are much easier if need to replace in future.)

For mine, they switch from folding cloths to more hanging dresses, then in future, they will slowly fight for more wardrobe space. ; p (I will have this challenge in near future... ; p )

That's why for me, my wardrobe are from Ikea, I like the flexibility of changing configuration as and when i like. For build-in, very difficult or impossible.

Ya lor ya lor.. Growing up kids means furniture also 'growing'.

Those floor tiles where we want to keep, we didn't do anything to the surrounding area. :) cos I super worry it might 'injure' the tiles which hubby like so much.

For the wardrobe, we are only doing master room, and the girls bedroom. Their wardrobe configuration shld be quite normal, i intend to hang most on hanger as its mainly dresses.

For our study, we are keeping things simple. All moveable and no customize furniture as our girls will like their own bedroom in the future.

We plan quite far ahead, their divan bed is meant to last at least 10 years though. When the time comes, we will convert the study to bedroom, and shift one girl over. And study table will be one each, and build one wardrobe for bedroom3.

Me n hubby tend to discuss alot over certain points and we are ok to disagree with each other, and try to see from each others point of view, while presenting our own angle. Haha we dun argue, we discuss until we are convinced it's the right decision then we take action.

Edited by Haleary

Pic of the balcony with my hardworking handsome ID

Pic of my living room. My ID very handsome hor. He busy checking what extra stuff needs to be done

no need to repeat 2 times that he is handsome lah. trying to sell him off to anyone in RT, especially those singles? hahaahha....