yhliang 1 Report post Posted June 24, 2012 Parquet varnish. . I'm sceptical when my ID told me parquet can be varnish. I thought its beyond salvage le.now look like new. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yhliang 1 Report post Posted June 24, 2012 Another free gift from my ID. Simple grille for the kitchen window. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yhliang 1 Report post Posted June 24, 2012 (edited) The paint job is no good. Can say its lousy.Tmr must make noise to my ID le. Edited June 24, 2012 by yhliang Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yhliang 1 Report post Posted June 25, 2012 (edited) After much persuassion from my wife, the open net guy then agree to install the cable this way. Isn't this nicer than a big round acoss the wall Edited June 25, 2012 by yhliang Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yhliang 1 Report post Posted June 25, 2012 The lights on effect is superb Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yhliang 1 Report post Posted June 25, 2012 The baby KDK fan is cute and the wind is quite strong Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yhliang 1 Report post Posted June 25, 2012 I really mountain tortise leh, don't know that the SCV plug and light switch had become so nice looking. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yhliang 1 Report post Posted June 25, 2012 All the curtain rod installed. They will finish all the electrical and light installation today. Tonight OT on chemical wash. Tmr will install all the cabinets. Hopefully my kitchen top can be ready by this thursday. Thursday will be final paint touch up. Everything swee swee, thurs will be completion day. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
casa 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2012 All the curtain rod installed. They will finish all the electrical and light installation today. Tonight OT on chemical wash. Tmr will install all the cabinets. Hopefully my kitchen top can be ready by this thursday. Thursday will be final paint touch up. Everything swee swee, thurs will be completion day.Congrats to u finally reno over can relax liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yhliang 1 Report post Posted June 25, 2012 (edited) Thanks! Hope everything smooth smooth lah. I heard that most complaints come from cabinet. Really hope everything go smoothly. Edited June 25, 2012 by yhliang Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Haleary 1 Report post Posted June 25, 2012 Openet contractor working alongside with my contractor.Haha at first insist to do it his way, which makes our living room look messy with the trucking around all over. Then I kept saying 'No lah, Cannot lah' then I use their trucking to show them it can fit at the side of our main door. As our contractor is around, he also show them our preferred routing. End up they no choice they listen and do what we want. Kept borrowing tools from my contractor. Haha I end up have to ask my contractor did he take back all those borrowed tools. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
astralprue 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2012 I have the same bathroom light plate! I find the light too bright and shadowy though. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Haleary 1 Report post Posted June 25, 2012 (edited) I have the same bathroom light plate! I find the light too bright and shadowy though.Today electrican finally connect the cables, and we can turn on the light. It's really bright, even during daytime, I notice a huge diff in terms of brightness. Hehe good la, make up also easier... Edited June 25, 2012 by Haleary Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Haleary 1 Report post Posted June 25, 2012 Light effects - corridor to bedroomLight effects - dinning room Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
taichipanda 3 Report post Posted June 26, 2012 Hmmm I didn't know plastering will need extra coat of sealant.No need lah, that is a trick some painters use to squeeze more $ from you. So long your base coat done correctly, no need sealant unless is exterior wall. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites