yhliang

A New Era In An Old Resale Flat (Super Budget)

The stuff that we bought today

36e18ef0.jpg

2 taps for the basin

212ef94f.jpg

2 double head taps for the toilet

9ed918ac.jpg

3 bedroom door stopper

6b546f6b.jpg

3 wooden door knobs for the rooms

Edited by yhliang

First day of Reno, pics taken after 6pm where all work cease.

c6ac2081.jpg

The demolished kitchen - entrance

549ad444.jpg

The demolished kitchen - middle / service yard

Anyone knows of good Air con contractor? my air-con trunking is @3$5^6. Don't understand why must go across 3 rooms just to get to one place. :curse: :curse: :curse: I need a good air con contractor to help me do a re trunking or not, I have to bust my budget on new air con liao.

Hope someone here can advise me. Thanks a lot.. :bow: :bow: :bow:

Update of renovation. Till now, Kitchen hacked, toilet half hacked. Addition cost so far is to replace my master bedroom sewage pipe and change of kitchen top to Granite. To save for these addition cost, we decided to change all wardrobe to casement door. Can save a few hundreds :o :o :o

Aircon trunking have to run all over the place becos their kids want to play racing car? Formula One?

Aiyo, it really look bad, spoilt all our plans for the furniture layout.

Edited by Haleary

c99c60e1.jpg

5fcf3384.jpg

The aircon trunking that have to be relocate or else our beds cant place near the wall

Edited by yhliang

ac55cc28.jpg

5e1ce6cc.jpg

Changing the metal sewage pipe at the balcony

7fb11b40.jpg

The mosiacs were damaged. Cant find the same mosiacs. Have to box up this portion

Another bomb. Sianz, might need to do plastering for whole hse. Theres cracks,chips and walls like pregnant, oval shape. Hope this is the last bomb on my reno journey

The ottoman i got it from Courts at Ang Mo Kio Centre. I bought it at $159. Just now i went and saw now selling at $149. There's a few design and size.

Hi NeiX5,

We just visited Courts Tampines mega store.

Here u go.. We capture the product in white, and the price especially for u. Hehe

36aba39a.jpg

Hi yhliang & Haleary,

Thank you so much for sharing, especially Haleary for the Fuze price somemore :deal:

I should drop by Tampines Courts soon :yamseng:

Hi yhliang & Haleary,

Thank you so much for sharing, especially Haleary for the Fuze price somemore :deal:

I should drop by Tampines Courts soon :yamseng:

Ur welcome ;)

Glad to share

Day is the 3rd day. Laying tiles starting.

Yesterday our ID suggested we do plastering for the whole house. And we went ahead after some bargaining.

It was a Sales vs Sales talk yesterday and I think he also sweat when he see me with the original quote in hand, and hubby has his measuring tape in his.

For each extra item, we will counter with 2 items reduction. Either remove, or reduce. On the other hand, I kept asking him to confirm anymore 'surprise' for us better put upfront.

Today loots from heritage

b0661e8d.jpg

33f61ad6.jpg

Hope this can fit inside my small toilet

91d35f87.jpg

038a8ea3.jpg

7fc60b80.jpg

My ID say top mount better, then top mount lor. Haha, didn't know top mount and undermount so much different in price. Guess becos top mount are all round edge and don't have the "cushion" layer underneath

Edited by yhliang

Got this panasonic from expo sales today. Love the tough screen, saw how hard the staff hit it but still in one piece. Claimed to be made in japan, free installation n bracket. came free with a 7 inch tablet ( don't know what brand).

0867c4bc.jpg