yhliang 1 Report post Posted May 23, 2012 (edited) The stuff that we bought today2 taps for the basin2 double head taps for the toilet3 bedroom door stopper3 wooden door knobs for the rooms Edited May 23, 2012 by yhliang Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yhliang 1 Report post Posted May 23, 2012 A ceiling lights for the small foyer at master bedroom that matches our bedroom colour theme Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Haleary 1 Report post Posted May 23, 2012 First day of Reno, pics taken after 6pm where all work cease.The demolished kitchen - entranceThe demolished kitchen - middle / service yard Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yhliang 1 Report post Posted May 23, 2012 Anyone knows of good Air con contractor? my air-con trunking is @3$5^6. Don't understand why must go across 3 rooms just to get to one place. :curse: I need a good air con contractor to help me do a re trunking or not, I have to bust my budget on new air con liao.Hope someone here can advise me. Thanks a lot.. :bow: Update of renovation. Till now, Kitchen hacked, toilet half hacked. Addition cost so far is to replace my master bedroom sewage pipe and change of kitchen top to Granite. To save for these addition cost, we decided to change all wardrobe to casement door. Can save a few hundreds :o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Haleary 1 Report post Posted May 23, 2012 (edited) Aircon trunking have to run all over the place becos their kids want to play racing car? Formula One? Aiyo, it really look bad, spoilt all our plans for the furniture layout. Edited May 23, 2012 by Haleary Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yhliang 1 Report post Posted May 24, 2012 (edited) The aircon trunking that have to be relocate or else our beds cant place near the wall Edited May 24, 2012 by yhliang Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yhliang 1 Report post Posted May 24, 2012 Changing the metal sewage pipe at the balconyThe mosiacs were damaged. Cant find the same mosiacs. Have to box up this portion Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yhliang 1 Report post Posted May 24, 2012 Another bomb. Sianz, might need to do plastering for whole hse. Theres cracks,chips and walls like pregnant, oval shape. Hope this is the last bomb on my reno journey Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeiX5 1 Report post Posted May 24, 2012 The ottoman i got it from Courts at Ang Mo Kio Centre. I bought it at $159. Just now i went and saw now selling at $149. There's a few design and size.Hi NeiX5,We just visited Courts Tampines mega store. Here u go.. We capture the product in white, and the price especially for u. HeheHi yhliang & Haleary,Thank you so much for sharing, especially Haleary for the Fuze price somemore I should drop by Tampines Courts soon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Haleary 1 Report post Posted May 25, 2012 Hi yhliang & Haleary,Thank you so much for sharing, especially Haleary for the Fuze price somemore I should drop by Tampines Courts soon Ur welcome Glad to share Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Haleary 1 Report post Posted May 25, 2012 Day is the 3rd day. Laying tiles starting.Yesterday our ID suggested we do plastering for the whole house. And we went ahead after some bargaining. It was a Sales vs Sales talk yesterday and I think he also sweat when he see me with the original quote in hand, and hubby has his measuring tape in his.For each extra item, we will counter with 2 items reduction. Either remove, or reduce. On the other hand, I kept asking him to confirm anymore 'surprise' for us better put upfront. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yhliang 1 Report post Posted May 25, 2012 Thought of a better route for the aircon truncking, hope it will works. Renovation is really a tedious journey. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yhliang 1 Report post Posted May 27, 2012 Sand and cement up, ready for tilingFound a new route for the aircon pipe. Hope it works Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yhliang 1 Report post Posted May 27, 2012 (edited) Today loots from heritage Hope this can fit inside my small toiletMy ID say top mount better, then top mount lor. Haha, didn't know top mount and undermount so much different in price. Guess becos top mount are all round edge and don't have the "cushion" layer underneath Edited May 27, 2012 by yhliang Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yhliang 1 Report post Posted May 27, 2012 Got this panasonic from expo sales today. Love the tough screen, saw how hard the staff hit it but still in one piece. Claimed to be made in japan, free installation n bracket. came free with a 7 inch tablet ( don't know what brand). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites