yhliang

A New Era In An Old Resale Flat (Super Budget)

350ea95d.jpg

I change my kitchen cabinet laminate. As previous one was stripe type, my ID say will have difficulty cleaning. Haha, so chose these glossy one with tiny sparkles to match my glossy backsplash n beautifiul sparkling granite top

Ya lor ya lor.. Growing up kids means furniture also 'growing'.

Those floor tiles where we want to keep, we didn't do anything to the surrounding area. :) cos I super worry it might 'injure' the tiles which hubby like so much.

For the wardrobe, we are only doing master room, and the girls bedroom. Their wardrobe configuration shld be quite normal, i intend to hang most on hanger as its mainly dresses.

For our study, we are keeping things simple. All moveable and no customize furniture as our girls will like their own bedroom in the future.

We plan quite far ahead, their divan bed is meant to last at least 10 years though. When the time comes, we will convert the study to bedroom, and shift one girl over. And study table will be one each, and build one wardrobe for bedroom3.

Me n hubby tend to discuss alot over certain points and we are ok to disagree with each other, and try to see from each others point of view, while presenting our own angle. Haha we dun argue, we discuss until we are convinced it's the right decision then we take action.

Yup yup. Kind of same here, for my reno, we have some direction, key pointers, than I go do design (using floorplanner, really a great foc software), did 3 version. concern about the cost of reno, open concept, etc etc. Eventually finalize with my wife.

Now hacking started, we go down everynight to view the progress and also walk through the design & lay-out on actual scale (i always have my printed floor plan/layout & measuring tape with me). As things comes, we alter our design, lay-out etc. At least at the end, we both like what is going to be done. Our plan is to stay there for at least 10 years (till my last one finish Pri School). :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Haha, becos my standard he really handsome n fit.

picture blur blur ley. take a close up look and post here lar :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-003: :sport-smiley-003:

Not original, original shd be those square square tiles or cement screed and put vinyl sheet Haha, anyway, the 1st thing that catches my eyes when i view the house is the tiles. I love it, i kept emphasis to the seller, take care of them when shift out orelse i really duno go where to get replacement for these antique titles

Oh, u're keeping the floor tiles? Will it be difficult to match the decor? I do agree with u that they're very unique tho. :)

haha, I noted ur repeated description of 'handsome ID too...

Yup yup. Kind of same here, for my reno, we have some direction, key pointers, than I go do design (using floorplanner, really a great foc software), did 3 version. concern about the cost of reno, open concept, etc etc. Eventually finalize with my wife.

Now hacking started, we go down everynight to view the progress and also walk through the design & lay-out on actual scale (i always have my printed floor plan/layout & measuring tape with me). As things comes, we alter our design, lay-out etc. At least at the end, we both like what is going to be done. Our plan is to stay there for at least 10 years (till my last one finish Pri School). :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

haha I foresee my hubby will be there almost everyday, and the 2 of us will be there at least once every 2 night to check out the progress.

Urs finish Pri Sch is in 10 yrs, ours also 10 years - to finish Secondary Sch. haha.. Next year younger one start P1 liao, so its 10 years till sec 4. :sport-smiley-018::sport-smiley-018:

Oh, u're keeping the floor tiles? Will it be difficult to match the decor? I do agree with u that they're very unique tho. :)

haha, I noted ur repeated description of 'handsome ID too...

Yup, keeping the tiles. Haha, I love the tiles. Not much decor in the living room. Juz a white sofa and 2 wall mount plank for the the amp and Wii. Dont even hav coffee table.

Puzzled? System 3 aircon but got 4 remotes and 6 holders. Haha, another 4d combination?

5f9ad6f5.jpg

Edited by yhliang

Puzzled? System 3 aircon but got 4 remotes and 6 holders. Haha, another 4d combination?

5f9ad6f5.jpg

So just now u spent a long time at the beh pio shop is to figure this combi ah? No wonder la.

Aiyah, nvr buy this combo . Xiao liao! Ask ur mum help me buy can?

Hehe bot some material to DIY a wall clothes hanger for our girls. Going to paint the wooden plank white and pink and install 4 pcs of this knob for them.

6d426ee8.jpg