marigold 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2012 Hehe.. I also think must be able to "click" with the ID, most impt is to feel comfortable since he'll be helping you throughout the whole renovation process! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hwaa 1 Report post Posted May 7, 2012 got this tv, the latest samsung es series, es6600my mbr, lights on and bed head added...my kitchen sink and tap. told the ID i wanted a dining table built in coming out from the kitchen top since i was doing open concept and end prodict was quite nice i feel.. only thing is i had a hard time looking for dining chairs as kitchen top is higher.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hwaa 1 Report post Posted May 7, 2012 Hehe.. I also think must be able to "click" with the ID, most impt is to feel comfortable since he'll be helping you throughout the whole renovation process! you started your reno as well? yah there are too many IDs out there, choosing the right one also a headache process. will get to a stagnant point where we will feel every ID is talking abt the same thing.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hwaa 1 Report post Posted May 7, 2012 living room dining area done, with hanging light. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marigold 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2012 you started your reno as well? yah there are too many IDs out there, choosing the right one also a headache process. will get to a stagnant point where we will feel every ID is talking abt the same thing..Nice pictures!! Thanks for sharing! I like those "hidden" lights coming out from the bottom of the bed and the back of the bed... Same thinking again! Haha... If I tell you when is my house coming, you'd most prob will say I am super kiasu... That's why I seldom post in this forum, just look see around and look for inspirations and also do more research about prices, IDs, furnitures etc... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hwaa 1 Report post Posted May 7, 2012 (edited) lol no prob. think the bedhead with lights etc shld be quite common bah hahaha. the platform came out to be a little bit low i feel.. but the contractor told me that was the max he can go.. cos of my window height. i thot higher abit would be nicer.. Edited May 7, 2012 by hwaa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
revox88 0 Report post Posted May 8, 2012 told the ID i wanted a dining table built in coming out from the kitchen top since i was doing open concept and end prodict was quite nice i feel.. only thing is i had a hard time looking for dining chairs as kitchen top is higher.. Oops your ID did not highlight to you to drop the height for dining area? So I believe you shall need chairs with height equivalent to bar stools..Dun wori lar lots of chairs nowadays to choose from Comfort Furnitures, Gnee Hong, Picket & Rail....and the list goes on. I like your dining light though as this was under one of my shortlist too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hwaa 1 Report post Posted May 8, 2012 yah searched ard for the chairs for a v long time and finally managed to get one to match! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Punggolfamily 0 Report post Posted May 8, 2012 We are also doing a full feature wall Looking forward to more pictures from you. Especially on your feature wall! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hwaa 1 Report post Posted May 8, 2012 We are also doing a full feature wall Looking forward to more pictures from you. Especially on your feature wall!but im gonna do a whole cement screed for that big piece of thing. :unsure: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hoo8899 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2012 floorings of common rm and mbr. used supreme laminates. another shot. did a platform.Hwaa, how much extra did Supreme charged you for the platform? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hoo8899 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2012 got this tv, the latest samsung es series, es6600my mbr, lights on and bed head added...my kitchen sink and tap. told the ID i wanted a dining table built in coming out from the kitchen top since i was doing open concept and end prodict was quite nice i feel.. only thing is i had a hard time looking for dining chairs as kitchen top is higher.. So at last, you get the contractor to cover the gap between the ceiling and the hood? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hoo8899 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2012 heh.. bought this waterfall tap and round sink for mbr..Err... we got the same tap, you bought from Taobao also? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hwaa 1 Report post Posted May 10, 2012 So at last, you get the contractor to cover the gap between the ceiling and the hood? yah. its covered up. short chimney looks weird lah. hahaha. hey thanks for dropping by... hehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hwaa 1 Report post Posted May 10, 2012 Hwaa, how much extra did Supreme charged you for the platform?hmm, i wasn't quoted extra for this.requested through my ID and told him i wanted the better one according to the supreme website and he gave it to me. but limited to the 8mm series haha.the laminate flooring is included in my reno package.PS: the worksmanship by the supreme people is quite good. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites