dapliew

Our New Home

Thanks for the quick reply. Think it's really a no brainer then. Tot it was a 30-40% diff at most. Furthermore, think good fans dun really spoil that easily. I have a Panasonic stand fan that is still going strong after more than 10 years. Think will start "studying" yours and kim76's blog to know more about getting stuff from Amazon!

Yeap, clearly no brainer but do take caution on transformer as some might be mistaken that they can just buy, plug & play, kena kaput! :bow: Nothing to study :notti: :notti: just hoooot! :dancingqueen: :dancingqueen: Right Kim? :thumbs up::sport-smiley-004:

I saw the same transformer selling at Challenger for $22 if u r a member. Even cheaper than SLT.

Worth to take a look.

img2996aq.jpg

Not member leh :o

Yeap, clearly no brainer but do take caution on transformer as some might be mistaken that they can just buy, plug & play, kena kaput! :bow: Nothing to study :notti: :notti: just hoooot! :dancingqueen: :dancingqueen: Right Kim? :thumbs up::sport-smiley-004:

Pardon my ignorance, how to use a transformer - not plug and use? If I have a 120 volts appliance from US, which transformer should I buy for use in Singapore? Thanks in advance!

See post 345, Kim had posted 2 models, difference between them are watts allowance. Depending on your devices, go for the one that suits you. Eg: if your device, fan, 3 mode of speed, 1, 2 & 3, consuming 80w, 100w & 120w respectively. You need to buy the bottom model.

Itchy backside again, cant resist the good values from Amazon UK. Bought some blurays again.

Old classic, my young memories of shark biting here & there :jawdrop: good reviews on its transfer fm SD to HD. Must try :sport-smiley-018:

Jaws (Blu-ray + Digital Copy + UV Copy) @GBP10 [1975]

81p7mCcOaHL._AA1500_.jpg

Harry potter fan!!! Decent boxset

Harry Potter - The Complete 8-Film Collection [blu-ray] [2011][Region Free] @GBP20.50

91Pn-P8H7HL._AA1500_.jpg

Good family pack

The Mummy 1, 2 & 3 Box Set [blu-ray][Region Free] @GBP10.50

91rNlKdT4wL._AA1500_.jpg

Yep! Buy first, regret later :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

But better make sure u label your 110V stuff carefully. U don't want to fry it.

Yep! Buy first, regret later :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

But better make sure u label your 110V stuff carefully. U don't want to fry it.

tape the whole plug with transformer lo. :D

Finally it came, a quick catch-up before i go for "the Hobbits" Pre-black friday sale, got it at usd43, went down to usd39 after that :furious:

do note that this the extended version, not the theatre version.

"7D780867-E783-4DD6-833A-39E596367C13-5530-0000009D8009C8E1_zps21a7d513.jpg

Edited by ongcs

:( I want to cry liao.. I saw ur T-blog then i went to see kim76 T-blog then i realise something :(

You did the wiring under the flooring :(

My future home the flooring already done up and we already planning not to remove it to cut cost.. T.T

Now I'm thinking whether to lay it in the ceiling then drop down like office or not T.T

My office is lay on ceiling with those very ugly mini white pipe tubes and then run down T.T

Sadd.. have to ask the husband how liao.

Just go by the false ceiling and conceal the drop down trunking in the wall...

Finally it came, a quick catch-up before i go for "the Hobbits" Pre-black friday sale, got it at usd43, went down to usd39 after that :furious:

15 Disc :jawdrop: :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

This is a very good buy!, :thumbs up: I just watched the first 2 disks. :dribble:

Btw, I thought u bought it pre black Friday sales but you only just got it? I bought it during the sales and received the box set within 2 weeks. Is this considered normal? I have a parcel from Amazon UK stuck about Spore custom for a week plus and no new updates at all. Really hate iparcel... :furious:

This is a very good buy!, :thumbs up: I just watched the first 2 disks. :dribble:

Btw, I thought u bought it pre black Friday sales but you only just got it? I bought it during the sales and received the box set within 2 weeks. Is this considered normal? I have a parcel from Amazon UK stuck about Spore custom for a week plus and no new updates at all. Really hate iparcel... :furious:

Yes, got delayed because amazon had shipped out my LOTR & GF separately, my GF came within 2 wks but not my LOTR. almost closed to 1mth.

So for your case, it is normal.

For Amazon UK, since they uses normal postage, it will ttake longer duration. No worries.

Takashimaya's nespresso having sale. Bought this, Nespresso CitiZ.(Delonghi version), discounted @sgd418. Comes with $100 voucher(foc) to buy coffee capsules.

FFBB8735-0FA2-44E8-B02F-131E279D42DA-11529-00000151005BC4A2_zpsa3fc4bdf.jpg

Setup and ready for use!

8F04547C-7FD0-4AF7-9A8B-74DCB7DC7D39-11529-00000156B1EE9221_zpsd8ac34b9.jpg

Also came with 16 flavours for you to try out

D3B4C6C7-65C5-4519-9698-EA8CA9CC66AF-11529-00000156B8D53A3E_zps7edc9bdd.jpg

Takashimaya's nespresso having sale. Bought this, Nespresso CitiZ.(Delonghi version), discounted @sgd418. Comes with $100 voucher(foc) to buy coffee capsules.

Setup and ready for use!

8F04547C-7FD0-4AF7-9A8B-74DCB7DC7D39-11529-00000156B1EE9221_zpsd8ac34b9.jpg

This is a good buy! :dribble: :dribble: :dribble:

I think so, I'm not a avid coffee drinker, my missus is :sport-smiley-004: It is also good for serving guests, easy to clean. :good:

For purchases above $400, Taka also giving out free gift for purchases accumulated in a single day(household products only). This is my free gift :thumbs up:

7357D561-5F15-4AE4-86AD-5CAC4340DC92-11529-0000017CA4860475_zpsa7b3bbdd.jpg