dapliew

Our New Home

:( I want to cry liao.. I saw ur T-blog then i went to see kim76 T-blog then i realise something :(

You did the wiring under the flooring :(

My future home the flooring already done up and we already planning not to remove it to cut cost.. T.T

Now I'm thinking whether to lay it in the ceiling then drop down like office or not T.T

My office is lay on ceiling with those very ugly mini white pipe tubes and then run down T.T

Sadd.. have to ask the husband how liao.

Oh my...check with your ID when due for renovation. Hope all turn out well :yamseng:

Ordered 2 Vornado fans from Amazon, it had shipped barely 3 hours since I put in my order. I bought this model because it consumes merely 50w while the rest are higher or average at 100w. The models I had compared are 630B & 733B. Shopping time for transformer! :sport-smiley-004:

Vornado 660 Air Circulator, 4 Speeds

41zEEk84-1L._SY450_.jpg

Itchy backside again, saw some good deal on Blurays. Old classic title but nice!

The Shawshank Redemption (Blu-ray Book Packaging) (2008) @ USD7.99

51pHRI9ky0L._SL500_AA300_.jpg

Indiana Jones: The Complete Adventures [blu-ray] (2011) @ USD39.90

51n7leKygaL._SL500_AA300_.jpg

3:10 to Yuma [blu-ray] (2007) @ USD5

51DEvyMHouL._SL500_AA300_.jpg

Highly recommended title, TITANIC 3D, watched that 1 day ago, the resolution and picture quality is :thumbs up: :thumbs up:

Do note that for 3D, it is 2 disc version, refresh those days during VCD era, disc 1 to disc 2. And know what, Titanic was released during that era :jawdrop:

Titanic (Four-Disc Combo: Blu-ray 3D / Blu-ray / Digital Copy) (1997)

51Q%2BmALPrtL._SL500_AA300_.jpg

Wow.. I don't know they got black trim. Suitable for my UMC-1 :dribble:

Aiya, could have order together, wasted. I thought you are not interested because I mentioned to you before. :bangwall: :bangwall:

The purifier looks good! Quite cheap for a HEPA purifier.

Guess what. I just added to my wish list... :D :D

The headphone stand is a bit ex but it sure looks nice...

I read the reviews, it is good, in term of CADR, @250. :sport-smiley-004: but noisy leh. how to zz

Took a punt, ordered this, in my previous post, I'm interested in 50250S, good reviews but downsides are too noisy also not an energy savings air purifier, my intention was to place in my master bedroom.

This model is available in SG @SGD490 :jawdrop: :jawdrop: , ordered this because I can easily replace the HEPA filter without getting my replacement from Amazon. :sport-smiley-004:

If this model serve me well, I might order another 2 for my studyroom & living room. :sport-smiley-018: :sport-smiley-018:

Honeywell Long-Life Pure HEPA QuietCare Air Purifier, 17000 @USD109

41QD1HKC2SL._SY450_.jpg

My office is using this. Or something like this. I know locally is selling quite ex. I don't know it is so cheap in amazon. Shipping is cheap too! So I guess u be getting 1 more transformer? Pls review when u got this. I'm looking for 1 for living room.

Yes, it is 75% cheaper than local, even the shipping is cheaper than shipping your Vornado fan. Yet to buy any transformer, need at least 3, I'm considering to get another 1? For living room, I think 50250S more suitable than 17000. Maybe we can joint buy the next 17000 :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Had a quick window shop @ Home fix, they are having xmas sale. Discovered that they are selling simplehuman soap dispenser, omg, so ex!!! I got mine at 1/2 the price or less.

BC67D548-2E0E-4043-B44B-AF95B5DA4041-61227-0000071F0798FBE7_zps119716f2.jpg

They are also having discount on Vornado fans, still expensive for my pocket although it comes with 5 yrs warranty.

Hi ongcs,

Do you know how much they are selling the vornado for at HomeFix? Thinking of getting one for my MBR. Or more worth it to get from Amazon even though there isn't any warranty? Thanks!

Hi ongcs,

Do you know how much they are selling the vornado for at HomeFix? Thinking of getting one for my MBR. Or more worth it to get from Amazon even though there isn't any warranty? Thanks!

$269 for 630 series with $20 HF voucher. There are a few series, 5xx, 6xx & 7xx. prices ranged from high 100 to high 400. Vouchers varied from $20 to $40 from HF. There is warranty if buy from Amazon, got to ship back to US, maybe good for once though. Based on 733 in Amazon, including shipping, prob set you back at sgd180? vs sgd499 from HF. Your take from there :P

Thanks for the quick reply. Think it's really a no brainer then. Tot it was a 30-40% diff at most. Furthermore, think good fans dun really spoil that easily. I have a Panasonic stand fan that is still going strong after more than 10 years. Think will start "studying" yours and kim76's blog to know more about getting stuff from Amazon!