denimart

Pokey In The City

5th May 2012

Today went to our place, no progress at all...probably due to weekend. Contractor having fever too. Well, time for him to rest. So me and wife went shopping at geylang. The following are our loot for the day...

For MBT: sink are display set and last piece, rest of the items are brand new though.

DSCF2145.jpg

DSCF2131.jpg

DSCF2130.jpg

DSCF2140.jpg

DSCF2138.jpg

Hi, can share your shopping list.... ;o) ;o) :-$

Yesterday taken some photographs of the new house with my ancient camera, later going to the color lab to pick up the prints and the converted image files.

Great!!! Can't wait to see your new house . As much as we want to take up ur kind offer to view ur house. Due to the time limit on we have on the weekend it's very hard. Will have to squeeze thru hundreds thousand of people later @ suntec expo.

Edited by pokey88

Hi, can share your shopping list.... ;o) ;o) :-$

Hi EoneKhaled, for e items we bought on 5th May I apologied we can't disclose the price due to all items we bought from this shop we had a great significant discount...all items bought were below market price with or without ID bringing along. Thanks to our contractor and also thanks to Keith the boss! So to be fair to him, we shall not disclosed his price to us. Hope e rest of forumners understand. For any other items we bought, we are more than happy to share :) Also, if any forumners whom like to know where this shop is, we will share too. Clue: is not difficult to tell from my pic. Just talk nicely to the boss, I'm v sure he will give good discount plus his shown price tag(before discount) was one of e best in geylang.

Albt, post e pics here. We were tied up yesterday and today. We will try nxt week to visit u if can.

Great!!! Can't wait to see your new house . As much as we want to take up ur kind offer to view ur house. Due to the time limit on we have on the weekend it's very hard. Will have to squeeze thru hundreds thousand of people later @ suntec expo.

Albt, post e pics here. We were tied up yesterday and today. We will try nxt week to visit u if can.

Lucky me both of you didnt come, paiseh to show you my new place... very messy now as there is a gigantic pile of clothes in the middle of the kitchen cos wifey wants to wash all clothes before packing it into the new WIW. She just finished washing mine, t-shirts, shirts, round neck, collared, long sleeve, short sleeve, no sleeve, pants, bermudas, boxers i think mine alone already more than 80 pieces, still haven count my tie collection, socks... etc. LOL.

Need at least 3 months to settle in. Have not order our solid birsh/beech wood computer table, also haven order our Slide dining/bar table (cannot decide to go for dining table or bar table).

Lucky me both of you didnt come, paiseh to show you my new place... very messy now as there is a gigantic pile of clothes in the middle of the kitchen cos wifey wants to wash all clothes before packing it into the new WIW. She just finished washing mine, t-shirts, shirts, round neck, collared, long sleeve, short sleeve, no sleeve, pants, bermudas, boxers i think mine alone already more than 80 pieces, still haven count my tie collection, socks... etc. LOL.

Need at least 3 months to settle in. Have not order our solid birsh/beech wood computer table, also haven order our Slide dining/bar table (cannot decide to go for dining table or bar table).

No problem albt. We only look at the workmanship lah..haha. Hey so far all the neighbours are pretty nice, most of them came talk to me or my con. But got one frustrated ang mo neighbour came knocking on the door last fri ard 7pm thinking that my contractor and his workers are still working cos one of the upstairs neighbour were having a reno too...knocking and hammering at that hour! Heard from my con that is actually HDB sending their own worker doing some work on the roof...not sure.

I only know 1 ang mo neighbor... no worries just explain nicely will do. Frustrated yes but they are not nasty folks.

7th May 2012 continues....

Partial wall tiles were put up in common bathroom. Pretty impress by the tilers work, looks very align and level at least for now.

DSCF2153.jpg

DSCF2154.jpg

Waterproofing for the floor.

DSCF2155.jpg

DSCF2157.jpg

DSCF2159.jpg

Hi, are your white wall tiles in the bathroom homogenous or

ceramic? Are they matte in finishing? Thanks!

Hi, my bathroom wall tiles i guess are consider matt since they are definitely not gloss. They are not white but more beige color and are homogenous tiles :)

But just to be sure, tonite i go double check for u...the tiles are still new to me too. ha

Edited by denimart

Thanks! Do u think u could let me know which tile shop to find this? I'm being told that there are no pure white homogenous tiles, which I find unbelievable. Thank you!