HI,

Anyone used them?? How's their service and price? Went to their showroom over the weekend....quite a good overall feel with them. Any comments? thanks!

Hi galsparkle, did anyone get back to u? i'm very interested in Home Guide Design too.. wondering if anyone here engaged them before.. or engaging them..

Me :dancingqueen: but my reno was very minimum and I didn't engaged any ID. But I would say that their service is good and delivers on promise. I know there're many horror stories out there of using the lightings/ WC shops recommended by the reno firm but mine was a good experience. I managed to get lowest price from their recommendations, after walking up and down Balestier, Jalan Besar... and my MBR bulb spoilt 3 times but my contractor got the lightings shop to replace it without questions.

I met up with them a 3rd time.... i would say they are very professional and quite strong in design...but the quote seems to be on the high side.... but then they are flexible to do designs and less restrictions on the material; used... eg for wardrobe you can use 2 colours and make designs instead of limititations to only one colour with designs...

Anyone have any comments or views to share...

me too.. so far meet up with them for 3 times only.. but so far so gd.. each time was a pleasent experience.. so on my 3rd time there.. i actually signed the agreement with them liao..

but hor.. after some time.. now i wanna change materials.. :P if possible? costing wise.. !! 会不会漫天开价..? sigh.. may b i jus tink too much..

They say if it is minor thingy etc they will try to accomodate without extra cost..who is your id??

Did you bargain or asked for anything extra??

ah.. my id is lance.. i hvn't call him up yet.. may b call him to ask for his opinion on materials n costings 1st.. then see how.. hee.. :)

Hi my id is lance too. Just met up with him today quite a nice guy stay with us to discuss till after his office hrs and he even had to postpone an appointment cause we suddenly change our appointment with him. However any comment on their workmanship? Hopefully can get his quotation soon !!

Hi my id is lance too. Just met up with him today quite a nice guy stay with us to discuss till after his office hrs and he even had to postpone an appointment cause we suddenly change our appointment with him. However any comment on their workmanship? Hopefully can get his quotation soon :deal:

Hi Squashy.. yup.. Lance is a very nice guy.. always sounds v honest n sincere.. able to come up more ideas than other ID i spoke to despite my tight budget.. but i hvn't get keys yet (flat still building in progress).. so can't comment too much yet.. now i'm waiting to see some 3D drawings... hopefully he can meet us soon.. he said jun super busy.. anyway my keys collection expected to be yr end.. so able to wait for him.. shall see how then..

Edited by xlan

Finally signed up with Lance cause find that we can click with him and their workmanship is not bad looking at some of his showflats :) (Hopefully they can produced that same standard as what we saw). Lance really able to come up with many good ideas and suggestion and project a sense of responsibility.

Finally signed up with Lance cause find that we can click with him and their workmanship is not bad looking at some of his showflats :P (Hopefully they can produced that same standard as what we saw). Lance really able to come up with many good ideas and suggestion and project a sense of responsibility.

aiyah.. Lance didn't bring me to any of his showflats leh.. or u mean at the thye hong showroom?

Finally signed up with Lance cause find that we can click with him and their workmanship is not bad looking at some of his showflats :D (Hopefully they can produced that same standard as what we saw). Lance really able to come up with many good ideas and suggestion and project a sense of responsibility.

squashy, when will u be starting ur renov ah? can let me know, pm also can.. thanks! :D

aiyah.. Lance didn't bring me to any of his showflats leh.. or u mean at the thye hong showroom?

Hi Xian,

I have PM you and yes I mean the thye hong showroom...:good: