IPineapple

Reno Must Be Jai Yen Yen ........and A Super, Super Overdue One

wah, i also suffered. neighbours just came in . walked in and even stayed there to see and ask for quotation.

then take pictures when i not around. no lock = can come in?

Isn't there lock? You mean when the workers are working or at night?

That person just walked right in while the workers were working in the daytime. If neighbour they should even more need to have the courtesy to ask for permission. Anyway, no matter who that person was..its wrong to trespass other people house. :bangwall: Hope I dun hear this again.

The PRC tiler is really hardworking. I went to my place yesterday and surprise to see him working on labour day. So ironic right. Asked him why working while its holiday, he said have to finish his work as owner normally want to move in fast.

Feeling quite paiseh for him working on holiday, offered to treat him a meal.

Edited by IPineapple

That person just walked right in while the workers were working in the daytime. If neighbour they should even more need to have the courtesy to ask for permission. Anyway, no matter who that person was..its wrong to trespass other people house. :bangwall: Hope I dun hear this again.

oh i see... that is a bit rude lah.... i thought the intruders went in after the workers left... maybe ask the workers to ask them to leave when they see unknown people ard loh.

Haha...like that even worst. That is house breaking liao...hahaha. Sure can ask police to catch them.

house breaking during reno? hahahaha.... who would do that cos there are nothing to steal.

Ok back to my reno update...

1.JPG

Common toliet almost done. The tiler is doing up the toliet entrance.

8.JPG

9.JPG

Balcony with waterproofing. Looks like those dried up volcano lava...

Sigh...been raining everyday......progress on my balcony is delayed

10.JPG

Master toliet almost complete as well.

Ipineapple, your reno is making good progress... Soon everything will look nice and smooth including your beautiful balcony:)

Jiayu!

Ipineapple, your reno is making good progress... Soon everything will look nice and smooth including your beautiful balcony:)

Jiayu!

Thanks bro Tudou, hope so. Just the begining only. hahaha

My china cheong moooi spider lamp is here. Hope it turns out well.....fingers crossed

IMG_0982.JPG

IMG_1001.JPG

IMG_0999.JPG

Cement screed applied to the partition wall. The raw effect looks good....very tempting to leave it as it is. haha...my wifey sure will kill me if i do that..

IMG_1021.JPG

IMG_1022.JPG

Another layer of cement was applied, hope this will solve my water leaking headache...

Edited by IPineapple

IMG_1005.JPG

Warzone...

IMG_1026.JPG

Sneak preview of my toliet floor.....very happy with the finishing. It's really requires alot of effort. :good:

IMG_1025.JPG

Cutting away the marble flooring to create a divider design to blend in to kitchen flooring..