yhliang 1 Report post Posted July 19, 2012 (edited) Do you have the answer for your question? I oso want to know...U mean question on "spam"? I think the ans shd be a shop name " *everjxxx" at amk. Whenever u type the name, it will appear "spam"Anyway, my fan was installed by my electrician. I got the hook from KDK distributer fr s'pore Edited July 19, 2012 by yhliang Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wawakaka5 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2012 Hi,Can i know what is *spam?Is it a company?I just bought a kdk vk60. Seems that only vk series suits hdb becos of low ceiling.ThanksDo you have the answer for your question? I oso want to know... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ongkahming 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2012 kdk vs fanco ..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
libbit6789 0 Report post Posted April 27, 2012 Hi,Can i know what is *spam?Is it a company?I just bought a kdk vk60. Seems that only vk series suits hdb becos of low ceiling.ThanksShare with all, my personal opinion, your own judgement that is :For non-ceiling fan, better to buy those with physical push buttons. Dun buy those fans that cut-cost by replacing physical buttons with touch buttons (those electronics buttons - surface mounted kind, with slight protrusion for your finger to press on).These buttons spoilt easily and affects the durability. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yhliang 1 Report post Posted April 27, 2012 Well, I am picking KDK as well, just got my KDK ceiling fan V60 installed recently. However a word of advice if you intend to get v56/60. My colleagues were complaining that their ceiling fan were shaking after their installation. Reason been the balance of the fan is not fix properly during the installation.Thus they has recommend me to get it installed via *spam to get the balanced right. I am currently using it for a month and there is no shaking experience for my fan. Thus KDK FTW!Hi,Can i know what is *spam?Is it a company?I just bought a kdk vk60. Seems that only vk series suits hdb becos of low ceiling.Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
varadero23 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2012 Have to bring back if got problem, but I trust KDK fan, very durable, I am using a wall fan now, already 7 years still going strong Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BenFlyTan 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2012 Tampoi lighting Warranty provided? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
varadero23 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2012 Tampoi lighting Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hotlink 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2012 (edited) Got AMC from Amasco http://www.amasco.com.sg/category.aspx?scID=32Edited: 26Apr2012.After 10hours non stop running, now the motor got weird sound already. Don't buy this model. Edited April 26, 2012 by hotlink Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
telefunken 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2012 I bought my vk56 at jb cost only half of Singapore price, I bought at 200 sing, also bought 2 standing fan in jb, remote control 1 cost about 115 sing and normal 1 cost about 70 buckHuh! So good price ah? Where about in JB? Location? I need them soon.. Big thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
varadero23 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2012 I bought my vk56 at jb cost only half of Singapore price, I bought at 200 sing, also bought 2 standing fan in jb, remote control 1 cost about 115 sing and normal 1 cost about 70 buck Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
libbit6789 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2012 KDK, proven and trusted for generations. After many table fans, standing fans, cheaper for price I brought, I finished paying school fees -> KDK I will always buy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jiahor 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2012 KDK better, cause got on site warranty by KDK Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
telefunken 0 Report post Posted April 16, 2012 (edited) KDK. I have 3 standing units and still hard working for the past 4 years. Going to move to new place during end May and gonna get 3 vetaliting fans and 2 ceiling fans, KDK, for sure.. Edited April 16, 2012 by telefunken Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
r0_ger 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2012 no lights for KDK... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites