tristesse

Mansionette Owner

But I find that lots of EMs are pretty dark at nite, esp if owners are upstairs. Then the living/dining/kitchen dwnstairs will b dark and abit eerie. hehe :P

Not for my house, i have one light in the kitchen on timer from 7pm to 7am, one light on 24hrs at the store room, one light on 24hrs on 2nd level outside common toilet.

So my house no funny feeling. :)

Finally! WE ARE THE OFFICIAL OWNER OF OUR NEW PLACE!!!!!!!!!!!!

He is driving an illegal turbo-charged LancerCS5

I feel that the car park seem to have quite a few mod car... does it mean alot of "bengs" in that areas? Sorry, always generalize mod car with B&S...

Not for my house, i have one light in the kitchen on timer from 7pm to 7am, one light on 24hrs at the store room, one light on 24hrs on 2nd level outside common toilet.

It is a habit for us to have a light to be on 24/7 (at least 7PM - 7AM for our new place). This will be our foyer area. No intention for other lights to be on that long. Hmm.. See how it goes maybe will activated another if we think it is needed after we moved it..

Haha.. Other than that lar. Not everyone has this FS requirement leh.

Haha, congrates congrates!

I feel that the car park seem to have quite a few mod car... does it mean alot of "bengs" in that areas? Sorry, always generalize mod car with B&S...

Errr.. my car is one of them =p

but my hub n i are not beng/lian... we r decent garbermurn serburn

i've seen those car de owner.. decent working adult.. pleasant people =D

Its easy to see a beng car and a non beng car...

modded car need not be beng..

i must say, the most things most beng car modded is just an air intake filter, or exhaust which they think is loud =p

den some identity crisis stickers like , no offence, a non-jap cars with STI/RalliArt/TRD sticker and stuff like that..

but i park at my block side de.. not with the orange W n the orange beetle side.. though i enjoy koking my hubby head whenever i see it =D

Congrats! we r official neighbours now! happy looking for lot after 8pm!

bengs i dun see them around, cats alot lah.. they communicate with each others at nite de.. =p

Edited by Hiera

fellower EM owners, i am planning to change my stairs railings to glass instead of WI now...the more i see it, the less i like it :(

can anyone share with me the thickness of the glass if you do that for your stairs? and pros and cons besides cleaning and fingerprints? I am not sure if the work will require me to change my parquet on my stirs (hopefully not!).

It is a habit for us to have a light to be on 24/7 (at least 7PM - 7AM for our new place). This will be our foyer area. No intention for other lights to be on that long. Hmm.. See how it goes maybe will activated another if we think it is needed after we moved it..

My lights are on because of Feng Shui, die die must follow.

fellower EM owners, i am planning to change my stairs railings to glass instead of WI now...the more i see it, the less i like it :(

can anyone share with me the thickness of the glass if you do that for your stairs? and pros and cons besides cleaning and fingerprints? I am not sure if the work will require me to change my parquet on my stirs (hopefully not!).

At least 10mm thickness, to play safe 15mm, but the thicker it gets the more expensive it will cost u. Take the middle 12mm.

Forget about finger prints, it will sure look great.

Errr.. my car is one of them =p

but my hub n i are not beng/lian... we r decent garbermurn serburn

i've seen those car de owner.. decent working adult.. pleasant people =D

Its easy to see a beng car and a non beng car...

modded car need not be beng..

i must say, the most things most beng car modded is just an air intake filter, or exhaust which they think is loud =p

den some identity crisis stickers like , no offence, a non-jap cars with STI/RalliArt/TRD sticker and stuff like that..

but i park at my block side de.. not with the orange W n the orange beetle side.. though i enjoy koking my hubby head whenever i see it =D

Congrats! we r official neighbours now! happy looking for lot after 8pm!

bengs i dun see them around, cats alot lah.. they communicate with each others at nite de.. =p

Comestic mod no use lah....even exhuast if not straight thru also no use....give loud sound only.

Got for straight thru exhuast mod, then ECU tunning can already. But straight thru is illegal.

Then your car can easily beat higher category car. My mechanic friend mod his car from a 1.4l to 1.8l, outside still normal nothing fancy.

Maybe u can check with prettibride. I rem that her staircase railings are made of glass. :) Wah, u just shift in and wana reno again! hehehehe

Hi Mansionette Owner,

Can anyone advise is it not so safe for kids staying in mansionette compare to normal single level flat?

definietly more dangerous on the stairs. Other then that it's ok. I bought a gate to block my 13mo from climbing up ;) my 4yo is still happily climbing up and down! but at least she can manage...lesser worries :)

Angel, the more i see my railings hor, the more i think it didn't gel with the whole look and feel...sigh. Don't know how much it'll cost also leh...am still waiting for the quote.

Hi Mansionette Owner,

Can anyone advise is it not so safe for kids staying in mansionette compare to normal single level flat?

Hee.. I think there's danger everywhere. As long as care is taken to minimize the danger level, it should be fine. :)

Angel, the more i see my railings hor, the more i think it didn't gel with the whole look and feel...sigh. Don't know how much it'll cost also leh...am still waiting for the quote.

Hee.. Well, if u really don't like it, then yah, I'm on ur side to change! hehehe, after all, u'll see it day in day out. :P Hope that it's cheap cheap bah. U getting from Uncle Soon again or external specialists?

I called uncle soon to get a quote from him...he says dun wana earn my money, asking the guy who does this to call me direct to quote me :)