tristesse

Mansionette Owner

Haha, I think it's the way EMs are built bah. The living room is always way inside. Last time at my IL's place, their living room was just next to the windows at the corridor. So most neighbours who walk by will chit chat abit at the windows. Of course, it's a loss of privacy, but it's easy to see and chat with neighbours.

I'm 4th from the lifts on my level. My 1st 3 neighbours will open the doors most of the time, but windows close. So it's rather hard to see if anyone's at home and chat. The 2 neighbours after my place are very nice. They'll always stop by my windows/door to chit chat when they pass by, or will at least wave to us when they see us at the living room (my door and windows are always open until we sleep).

Think there are such good or stuck up neighbours everywhere; they're not limited to EM owners only. :)

hee...my neighbours 2 units away from me said Hi to me this morning...he even says from the outside view my house looks very different from the previous and is nice :)

I will be inviting a few of them to the housewarming nx month.

Hiera, this is for u...i kept having error while posting. so post it here.

I have yet got the time to really take pictures and upload on the completed recess.

make do with this first ok?

reno8021.jpg

All you neighbors very good leh.

I only got one neighbor where they also have 2 girls of the same/close age as my girls. Sometimes play at my place sometimes their play. I bet we 2 are the noisiest family in the neighborhood.

My neighbor on my left, sigh.... only open doors and windows when they sing songs.

Edited by chronograph

All you neighbors very good leh.

I only got one neighbor where they also have 2 girls of the same/close age as my girls. Sometimes play at my place sometimes their play. I bet we 2 are the noisiest family in the neighborhood.

My neighbor on my left, sigh.... only open doors and windows when they sing songs.

ur neighbour open door to sing songs? so weird de...

it's good to be able to mingle with the neighbours, they help keep a watchout for u when u are not around too ;)

oh...btw, u due soon right?

it's good to be able to mingle with the neighbours, they help keep a watchout for u when u are not around too ;)

Yes, we also like good neighbours. Now we had MJ sessions, Wine session and weekly breakfast with my neighbours not restricting to just my block. So nice. They even come and feed my dog when my wife are giving birth in hospital. We are very close. I will miss them and i hope to have again such neighbours.

this is really so nice to have such neighbours...i also had good immediate neighbours last time, we would chat for hours, their little boy loves my gal and will always look for her to play.

after we shifted, the buyer who got our house always lock their doors and they have no contact at all for 6 mths liao...so she says she missed having us around! haha....neighbours are important.

My neighbor are christain so whenever they have cell group meeting, they will open door and open windows wide wide and sing to god. hum,... i think they should practice more.

Of course i will want to mingle with my neighbor but it take both hands to clap. All my neighbors except the one that my girls play with have their door and windows shut all the while. Besides, i'm not that kind of people that will go around knocking on their doors unlike Angel81. ;)

If i due soon, i will make head lines already. My wife will due on OCT.

My neighbor are christain so whenever they have cell group meeting, they will open door and open windows wide wide and sing to god. hum,... i think they should practice more.

Of course i will want to mingle with my neighbor but it take both hands to clap. All my neighbors except the one that my girls play with have their door and windows shut all the while. Besides, i'm not that kind of people that will go around knocking on their doors unlike Angel81. ;)

If i due soon, i will make head lines already. My wife will due on OCT.

haha...so paiseh :P cos i rmbr chronograph due soon...duno y :P:p

I also do not go round knocking doors...i also shy.

Haha, I not that sociable lar. hehehe... Just those tat will smile wen we meet at corridor/lift, I'll then try to make frens. If their faces black black wen we meet, wat for I go and try to make frens with them rite? :P

For those that doesnt open windows.. isnt it very hot???????????

Haha, I think so too. Poor ventilation also.

Hiera, this is for u...i kept having error while posting. so post it here.

I have yet got the time to really take pictures and upload on the completed recess.

make do with this first ok?

reno8021.jpg

Thanks! Lovely!=D

it made your 1st story look very spacious from the main door..

Unlike mine o.0"

Blocked by the utility rm wall

Regarding neighbours..

Inititially when we first moved in, my hubby and I got a 'quest' to talk to as many neighbours as we can.

Cos we are the corner unit, den we get to walk past everyone...

Initially there are a few units that we label as "stuckup"

but as times goes by, we met them at the lift, along corridor even at their recess area..

There will be bound to be at least a "hi"

I love it especially in the morning when i go to work in school. most units are open cos they are sending their kids to school.. its great to be great "morning" when i walk pass them.

The corridors units tend to close their windows for privacy purpose.

At times when their windows are open, they are at home, example, walking out of their kitchen or down the stairs, they will also say HI...

Its funny la.. cos sometimes I when i walk pass.. I dun purposely look into their units mahh.. (at least i try not to)...

Stuck up ones.. maybe got one or 2.. but not at my level de...

we met at the car park, he blew his exhaust at me when we are crossing the road...

He is driving an illegal turbo-charged LancerCS5

Maybe due to the fact that we play cars also lah.. over sensitive to blowing and stuff like that.. =p

Once we also got 'requested', but very politely to turn off our engine cos very smelly n noisy affecting the lvl 1 neighbours =p

It takes time to get to noe neighbours bah.. I have moved in here got half a year, and the last one whom we nv get to talk to and labelled 'stuck up' actually turned out to be super friendly when we met them at the lobby a few days ago..

=D

Oh yah , 1 more thing to add regarding EM neighbours,

They are more "Gan Dang" - potatoes, bananas which ever you call.. =D

They speak ang moh..

thou due to my job, I should be a gan dang too.. but i prefer the native way of Hokkien+chinese+english

besides hot, got ba wu.

U know what i mean?

Hehe, yupz. My level still ok, all still smell ok. :P

The corridors units tend to close their windows for privacy purpose.

At times when their windows are open, they are at home, example, walking out of their kitchen or down the stairs, they will also say HI...

Haha, I open my windows and door so that can say hi to neighbours walking by. Moreover, since the living room is further inside, and partially blocked by the staircase, there's not much of a privacy issue.

But I find that lots of EMs are pretty dark at nite, esp if owners are upstairs. Then the living/dining/kitchen dwnstairs will b dark and abit eerie. hehe :P