tristesse

Mansionette Owner

Regarding the usage of CPF, i actually think it should be going into the house payment. The rules of CPF usage has been changing so much during the past 10 years. Even if u had a decent sum of 500000 in your CPF and reach the age of retirement, how much can u really withdraw for daily use? I find the amount ridiculous. And the changes in min cap of CPF changes so much, i actually think not many will get to see their money even when they die... anyway this is just my view...

agree...

also agree with angel regarding the $ going into OA =D

actually got reason to y we wanna loan de max for the house de..

its our last chance to be able to enjoy the concessionary rate of 2.6% le..

Regarding the usage of CPF, i actually think it should be going into the house payment. The rules of CPF usage has been changing so much during the past 10 years. Even if u had a decent sum of 500000 in your CPF and reach the age of retirement, how much can u really withdraw for daily use? I find the amount ridiculous. And the changes in min cap of CPF changes so much, i actually think not many will get to see their money even when they die... anyway this is just my view...

I do agree on this actually...the money in CPF seems to belong to the garmen rather us. so just use the money from there...who knows the min. cap may increase double over the next 10 yrs?

Let's not upset ourselves with such thing anymore.....

I had got my furnitures! My Hob, hood and Oven! and all my kitchen/toliets stuff! All in 2 days! hahahahahah!!!!!!! ops..still got Tv, fridge, washing machine and many more.... :(

Thats fast! which brand did u get for your hob and hood?

Hahaha, me also very fast one...i'll research on the things i wanna get from internet and zoom in to the shop to get it. Even for selection of tiles, I think me and hubby is the fastest. We had the colour of the tiles in mind, go in, shortlist a few then zoom in on the one we want and try not to confuse ourselves or change our minds by looking at other tiles. We were out of the tile shop in less than 20mins as time is very precious for us.

have u decided on the size and brand for your TV, fridge, washer?

Thats fast! which brand did u get for your hob and hood?

Hahaha, me also very fast one...i'll research on the things i wanna get from internet and zoom in to the shop to get it. Even for selection of tiles, I think me and hubby is the fastest. We had the colour of the tiles in mind, go in, shortlist a few then zoom in on the one we want and try not to confuse ourselves or change our minds by looking at other tiles. We were out of the tile shop in less than 20mins as time is very precious for us.

have u decided on the size and brand for your TV, fridge, washer?

The hob,hood n oven is from Ariston. We had not fix on any brand or size on the tv, frg, etc.. looking around for good buy, any lobang??

hahaha....depends on how huge u want yr TV to be. LCD is better than plasma in terms of consuming of electricity right? But I read somewhere in this forum quite recently that plasma is better and uses lesser electricity....really confusing. I only know those who are movie fantastics and those who like to see good effects would opt for plasma as the picture quality is better. Correct me if I'm wrong.

for fridge, go for at least those with 3 ticks. Think only F & P have fridge that's having 4 ticks. Size also depends on how u gonna use it. Do u intend to do lots of cooking, do u need to store your weekly marketing or ur fridge is mainly to put all your can drinks?

for washer, have u decided on top or front load? For front load, i think Thomson and Electrolux is pretty popular.

Alert Alert Alert! Need to check how many of you basically hack n redo the whole house? And how does does it take you? I am now worried about my timeline, can it start on 16th June n finish on 10th July?!?

yes, it can be done especially if your contractor has enough resources. Previously, when our EM had a major overhaul, our timeline was 5 weeks. U might also need to be prepared that certain things might not be ready when u're due to move in. This time round when we renovated our 5-i, we didnt do any major overhaul but still the timeline of less than 2 weeks was too pack. We moved in w/o the kitchen cabinets and granite top.

But now we are only giving him... 3 weeks + 3 days leh... :(

u hacking everything? oh, think i c wrongly.....if 24 days then looks impossible. Do u think u can KIV some of the things first? i.e do the necessary first

Edited by born_again

u hacking everything? oh, think i c wrongly.....if 24 days then looks impossible. Do u think u can KIV some of the things first? i.e do the necessary first

Hmm.. i am thinking hack work is 3 days.. then lay flooring for whole house is another 3 days? 3 toilets is abt 5 days? kitchen is abt 5 days? Other carpentry work another 4 days (cappentry is prepare in workshop mah) rewiring can be concurrently with other jobs... (infact while toilets are in work in process, other stuff can also be done) so on the surface it seem possible to me. Hope my ID/contractor can really completed it in time.

laying floor tiles for whole house might need more than 3 days as urs is EM. Furthermore, it'll be better for the tiles to settle in to prevent any problems so meanwhile not advisable to have too much movements in the house. Must really ensure that your ID/Contractor can meet the deadline and not just merely agree to the timeline because they want to do your biz. It'll be good if u can have some continguency plans if they're unable to complete the works in time.

It is a few more days then the above i mentioned. I had pretty good confidence in him.. but of course i also dunwan to achieve the deadline but got a lousy workmanship... headache..headache.... ( i am just hoping that most of the work can be done concurrently...)