tristesse

Mansionette Owner

Shi Jie Da Zhan!

Nice Balc! =D

Thanks !

Have been bz at work, will post more pics again ...

Btw your EM is just beside Gombak MRT ? BB EM very ex lei ...

Thanks !

Any unit that's near to MRT will command a higher price.

Your reno looks like a completed overhaul. How long does it take?

Wah.. Can just imagine playing mj or relaxing at the balcony. Very cool. More pics for us to :dribble: please!

Got a mj queen here hor, u win already lor. How many tables u want to put?

Any unit that's near to MRT will command a higher price.

Your reno looks like a completed overhaul. How long does it take?

Ya we did a complete overhaul ... its about 6 weeks since it started already .. now still have quite a few things to finish up ...

Kitchen after Reno

06012009553.jpg

06012009554.jpg

Hahaha! Hope u mean I'll win everytime (instead of what you mean actually :P) My hb likes mj with his frens, and they always one less player, so I'm roped in to be the spare player. hahaha... :notti:

Hi anthylau,

Very nice kitchen u got there. Is that a techno hob? Hehe, we wanted to get that at first, but changed our minds in the end. Still love the design though. :) Ur kitchen is very nice! Is the rubbish chute under the sink? Where will you be putting your WM? Paiseh to have so many qns. I'm still abit undecided on my kitchen layout, so keep looking at other's layout now. :)

Thanks !

Hi anthylau,

I realised that your balcony platform is definitely more than 4 inches high. Because my ID told me that according to the HDB regulations, max allowable to raise up the balcony is only 4 inches, and that already include 2 inches which are slightly lower in the first place. So effectively, balcony platform is max 2inches high after levelling up with living room.

You may want to check it out as i heard that some homeowners were told to take the platforms down after the renovations, or when they were selling their flats and the HDB officers came to inspect.

This applies to the platforms in the bedrooms too, although i have seen quite a few blogs whereby the owners raised their platforms incredibly high. I guess it could be a matter of non-discosure by the IDs in order to please the owners, or it could be the case that these regulations are not as important as asthetics.

Hahaha! Hope u mean I'll win everytime (instead of what you mean actually :P) My hb likes mj with his frens, and they always one less player, so I'm roped in to be the spare player. hahaha... :notti:

Hi anthylau,

Very nice kitchen u got there. Is that a techno hob? Hehe, we wanted to get that at first, but changed our minds in the end. Still love the design though. :) Ur kitchen is very nice! Is the rubbish chute under the sink? Where will you be putting your WM? Paiseh to have so many qns. I'm still abit undecided on my kitchen layout, so keep looking at other's layout now. :)

Hi Angel,

Thanks there ! We kept our kitchen clean cut, taking away wall tiles...Ya it is from tecno, it has lifetime warranty on the glass ...i read in the forum that glass hob has glass cracking under heat problem, thats why we chose tecno ... however, we were told that 2nd time it will change back glass hob for us, but third time, they will replaced it with those stainless steel type...my rubbish chute is under the sink ...

this is where i will place my WM ... beside the pipe box up area currently occupied by the paints...

06012009555.jpg

Hi anthylau,

I realised that your balcony platform is definitely more than 4 inches high. Because my ID told me that according to the HDB regulations, max allowable to raise up the balcony is only 4 inches, and that already include 2 inches which are slightly lower in the first place. So effectively, balcony platform is max 2inches high after levelling up with living room.

You may want to check it out as i heard that some homeowners were told to take the platforms down after the renovations, or when they were selling their flats and the HDB officers came to inspect.

This applies to the platforms in the bedrooms too, although i have seen quite a few blogs whereby the owners raised their platforms incredibly high. I guess it could be a matter of non-discosure by the IDs in order to please the owners, or it could be the case that these regulations are not as important as asthetics.

Hi deancarney, i am concerned about this 6inches platform as well however my contractor assured me many many times that it is ok ...well after reno, the HDB officer will definitely come up to check..if really cannot my contractor will bear all charges...of cos when selling the flat, we need to remove the platform and the box up of pipes...

Hi Angel,

Thanks there ! We kept our kitchen clean cut, taking away wall tiles...Ya it is from tecno, it has lifetime warranty on the glass ...i read in the forum that glass hob has glass cracking under heat problem, thats why we chose tecno ... however, we were told that 2nd time it will change back glass hob for us, but third time, they will replaced it with those stainless steel type...my rubbish chute is under the sink ...

this is where i will place my WM ... beside the pipe box up area currently occupied by the paints...

Hi anthylau,

Thanks very much for the pic. Your kitchen looks v big. Is it cuz the wash area has been hacked away? I'm still trying to imagine your kitchen's layout. :)

Edited by Angel81

Hi anthylau,

Thanks very much for the pic. Your kitchen looks v big. Is it cuz the wash area has been hacked away? I'm still trying to imagine your kitchen's layout. :)

Ya i think the wash area was hacked away by the previous owner ... i saw from the floor plan that the wash area is quite redundant also ...

Wah.. cools. We did think of hacking away the wash area too. But :deal: prevented us to do that, and also thought that it's oso gd to have a toilet at lvl1. Thanks for the explanation!

So when r u gg to shift in? In time for CNY? :)