tristesse

Mansionette Owner

I saw in those paint ad by nippon paint or something..they got offer for maisonette at $1.5k, not sure how many colors.

I juz painted white for the whole house, 1 layer only..tink its good enough coz maybe this year if got budget gg to plaster & paint the whole house again. Its harder 2 paint my house coz the whole house is rock stone finish.

Staircase railing, & 2nd floor window grilles which have rusted, i painted matt black..

I spent more on lightings than on painting..lightings spent about 300+.

Haha..painting as a service..i dun dare charge..mine amateur type leh oso dun have the time..hehe.

Wow.... save 1 k = alot le.. can spend this extra $ on a nice Sofa...

Make it a weekly/bi-daily "pak torr" with my Hubby bahh... no need spend $ on other Pak Torr stuff...

I'll work on the colours to do for my house NOW!

Sorry folks, sidetrack abit,

jakebatok, are u there?

wonder is ur em blk 14+ or st 11? how much u buy it and when was that?

many thanks

hihi knight, i juz bought my unit at 14+, u also getting one this area?

Wow.... save 1 k = alot le.. can spend this extra $ on a nice Sofa...

Make it a weekly/bi-daily "pak torr" with my Hubby bahh... no need spend $ on other Pak Torr stuff...

I'll work on the colours to do for my house NOW!

Wah.. U also gg to paint ur house urself ah? :bow:

U are early~

I guess so.. saving alot ... =D

I've asked..

The 20L paint is sufficient for 1 coat for base...

it cost about 50 bucks...

Slowly paint lor..

Angel... hows ur house?

U are early~

I guess so.. saving alot ... =D

I've asked..

The 20L paint is sufficient for 1 coat for base...

it cost about 50 bucks...

Slowly paint lor..

Angel... hows ur house?

Wah! :good: Take more pics and show us k? Wat colours do u intend to paint?

Hee.. I'm going to confirm my contractor this week and start the reno loan and HDB permit process loh. Already later than our plan liao. Looks like we won't be able to have the house before March. :(

How much is the loan int. that u are getting ah?

Theres this brand of white paint,.20 litre type cost like $34 or $38 only..selling in my neighbourhood..used aredy not bad.

Anyway was checkin tamp EM resale transaction..Executive & EM in tamp selling from $480k - $610k in dec 08...madness..

Reno loan is the highest among all, car loan HDB loan. If possible don't take reno loan, i will choose to get loan from immediate family, parents, siblings etc.

just nice talking about reno related stuff...i got my floor plan and my 1st appt date! so am now starting to get quotes from the various IDs and also contractors.

Any good ones for recommendations? I duno how to upload my FP...but it's quite a standard plan lah.

There is one thing I would like to ask...plastering of walls is it really needed? My HUbby prefers, but for the whole hse it shld be quite a substantial expenditure isn't it?

How much is the loan int. that u are getting ah?

Still looking ard leh. And this one my hb in charge of it, cuz financial stuff juz goes in and out of my head. :P Let u know agn k?

Theres this brand of white paint,.20 litre type cost like $34 or $38 only..selling in my neighbourhood..used aredy not bad.

Anyway was checkin tamp EM resale transaction..Executive & EM in tamp selling from $480k - $610k in dec 08...madness..

$610k? :jawdrop::jawdrop::jawdrop:

Reno loan is the highest among all, car loan HDB loan. If possible don't take reno loan, i will choose to get loan from immediate family, parents, siblings etc.

Haiz totally agree tat's it's the most x. But I not close with my parents, no sibls. My hb wondering if shd borrow fr his sis first, but the sis's hb will bound to make snide remarks.

This reno loan we wana borrow is actually sort of like bridging loan. Cuz we intend to use the profits fr the sale of current hse to pay off in full when we receive it, which will be like around end Mar/early April. We'll have to incur the admin charges and penalty, whh will be around $900 in total. Now still thinking how loh. Wondering if the snide remarks are worth $900 and any other hidden charges anot.

just nice talking about reno related stuff...i got my floor plan and my 1st appt date! so am now starting to get quotes from the various IDs and also contractors.

Any good ones for recommendations? I duno how to upload my FP...but it's quite a standard plan lah.

There is one thing I would like to ask...plastering of walls is it really needed? My HUbby prefers, but for the whole hse it shld be quite a substantial expenditure isn't it?

Hee.. what I did was read others' blogs/t-blogs and if the workmanship/design is good, I'll ask them for their contractor's contacts. I find it more reliable this way. :)

Yupz, like wat 666 said. It's quite a hefty sum. But it's really up to individual, whether u like the rocky walls anot. :)

Edited by Angel81

Chrono,

Thats the reason why i didnt take a reno loan.. cos.. Thinking of the monthly installment... Gimme headache le..

Angel,

Hmmm.... HDB loan de int is lesser den reno loan.. why dun wanna use the $ to pay for reno first since u can afford to use the profit to clear the out standing for your house...

also remb.. hmmm... HDB de loan.. can use cpf to pay off.. den reno loan has to be paid off in ca$h =( *Pain Pain*

Edited by Hiera

Angel,

Hmmm.... HDB loan de int is lesser den reno loan.. why dun wanna use the $ to pay for reno first since u can afford to use the profit to clear the out standing for your house...

also remb.. hmmm... HDB de loan.. can use cpf to pay off.. den reno loan has to be paid off in ca$h =( *Pain Pain*

Hi Hiera,

I think u misread what I wrote. I'm not using the profit to clear any outstanding for my house. I'm waiting for the profits to clear my reno loan, but the profits will only come in around end Mar/early April. Which is why to start reno now, I need to get a reno loan (be it from relatives or from bank). Then wen the profits come, the reno loan will be paid in full.

Hi Hiera,

I think u misread what I wrote. I'm not using the profit to clear any outstanding for my house. I'm waiting for the profits to clear my reno loan, but the profits will only come in around end Mar/early April. Which is why to start reno now, I need to get a reno loan (be it from relatives or from bank). Then wen the profits come, the reno loan will be paid in full.

Is there anyway you can delay your reno?

Chrono,

Thats the reason why i didnt take a reno loan.. cos.. Thinking of the monthly installment... Gimme headache le..

Ya both my reno for my previous 5I and current EM I didn't take loan. I will rather eat bread with water to save more $$$ than to pay the interest for my renovation.