tristesse

Mansionette Owner

Did u upgrade your 4 rm to EM at that time? Probably the negative sales difference could be loan??? My seller downgrade from EM to 4 rm so whatever negative he has to cough out.

yup, upgrade from 4rm to EM but the negative sales difference not computed inside the loan for EM. Merely took loan after deducting what's left in CPF for my EM. The website did stated that one has to put back into CPF whatever taken out plus accrued interest but we checked, double checked, countercheck over and over again with HDB and CPF and was told its not required since already negative sales for us. Hmm....maybe for downgrades and bank loans then gotta put back into CPF.

Edited by hello88

Think my issue will be settled soon! as we insisted on the inital agreement and the seller can't do anything about it.

We told them, our stand is clear, we'll buy the house at the agreed 475k, nothing more, nothing less! Whatever they lose out is not our problem, they ought to get all the info before marketing the place. Guess they had no choice, but to stick to our inital agreement. Hope no more "weird" suggestions from them anymore till our 1st appt!

yup, upgrade from 4rm to EM but the negative sales difference not computed inside the loan for EM. Merely took loan after deducting what's left in CPF for my EM. The website did stated that one has to put back into CPF whatever taken out plus accrued interest but we checked, double checked, countercheck over and over again with HDB and CPF and was told its not required since already negative sales for us. Hmm....maybe for downgrades and bank loans then gotta put back into CPF.

Ah now make sense cos u got your loan from CPF. But be careful, whatever negative sales before plus interest incurred will have to credit back should u sell your EM with private loan.

U won't get to see the amount of negative sales, it is all computed under Amount use for property in your CPF account. If u have singpass u can check it, very simple.

Take for example assuming all fully paid:

First 4 rm buy at 220k

Sold at 190k

2nd EM buy at 300k

Total CPF use = 330k (cos u have a negative sales of 30k)

If u want to down grade, your EM must sell 330k + interest + whatever cost to break even. Anything less, u top up.

That's my understanding. To be sure check with HDB

Think my issue will be settled soon! as we insisted on the inital agreement and the seller can't do anything about it.

We told them, our stand is clear, we'll buy the house at the agreed 475k, nothing more, nothing less! Whatever they lose out is not our problem, they ought to get all the info before marketing the place. Guess they had no choice, but to stick to our inital agreement. Hope no more "weird" suggestions from them anymore till our 1st appt!

Hee hee... no more carrot man, it is iron man now. :notti:

Chronograph, yah, i am no carrot man!

I think the representing plays a vital role. Here, my agent really helps a great deal! She is really good and stop most of the nonsense from the seller's side. :good:

Ah now make sense cos u got your loan from CPF. But be careful, whatever negative sales before plus interest incurred will have to credit back should u sell your EM with private loan.

U won't get to see the amount of negative sales, it is all computed under Amount use for property in your CPF account. If u have singpass u can check it, very simple.

Take for example assuming all fully paid:

First 4 rm buy at 220k

Sold at 190k

2nd EM buy at 300k

Total CPF use = 330k (cos u have a negative sales of 30k)

If u want to down grade, your EM must sell 330k + interest + whatever cost to break even. Anything less, u top up.

That's my understanding. To be sure check with HDB

Hee hee... no more carrot man, it is iron man now. :notti:

yup, already used singpass to check and computed the drawn out cpf + accrued interest that we need to put back when we sell our EM (nothing tied up with the 4-room I sold back in 2005) + the outstanding loan from HDB...all together = to the loan taken for my EM. The episode for my 4-room over according to HDB.

I took over the house last tues nite, agent calculate the amount owing to me for the extension..juz take keys,lock up & leave, since quite late aredy.

Inlaws gg 2 shift to my house temp coz they gg reno soon..so finally Sat morning went to clean up bit 4 them 2 shift over..thot not much work needed.

Was bit shocked by the state of the house in the day..usu go view house at nite. It was so farking dirty, esp after the furnitures removed..

lizard shi*ts all over, the stone finish walls covered with dirt & grime, accumulated over the years,all 3 toilets in sad state,remind me of public toilets in kopi tiam..except no smell...in short i tink the previous owner never clean the house.

Whole day tried 2 clean up..the window grilles alone took me some time..changed countless buckets of dirty water, used up alot of rags coz most were like charcoal black.the walls are a killer 2 clean... :furious:

2moro planning to do major painting,make it more presentable 2 live in.

Edited by 666

I took over the house last tues nite, agent calculate the amount owing to me for the extension..juz take keys,lock up & leave, since quite late aredy.

Inlaws gg 2 shift to my house temp coz they gg reno soon..so finally Sat morning went to clean up bit 4 them 2 shift over..thot not much work needed.

Was bit shocked by the state of the house in the day..usu go view house at nite. It was so farking dirty, esp after the furnitures removed..

lizard shi*ts all over, the stone finish walls covered with dirt & grime, accumulated over the years,all 3 toilets in sad state,remind me of public toilets in kopi tiam..except no smell...in short i tink the previous owner never clean the house.

Whole day tried 2 clean up..the window grilles alone took me some time..changed countless buckets of dirty water, used up alot of rags coz most were like charcoal black.the walls are a killer 2 clean... :furious:

Wah, congrates! Finally get to take over the place liao. Hee.. slowly look for ur own ID/contractor to start reno after ur ILs finish theirs bah. :)

I have got a karcher 4.1 waterjet compressor. if you want, i can lend you that to clean up. =p

i use that to clean my kitchen and both toilets. with that, i dont have to scrub anymore.

I have got a karcher 4.1 waterjet compressor. if you want, i can lend you that to clean up. =p

i use that to clean my kitchen and both toilets. with that, i dont have to scrub anymore.

'

wow, sounds power.

wow..thanks 4 the offer..wonder can use for my rock stone walls...hehe

i will pm u if i need..so far i have asked my inlaw's maid 2 help clean the ground floor toilet & kitchen. Tink the other 2 toilets on top, i will ask the maid to help clean 2.

wow..thanks 4 the offer..wonder can use for my rock stone walls...hehe

i will pm u if i need..so far i have asked my inlaw's maid 2 help clean the ground floor toilet & kitchen. Tink the other 2 toilets on top, i will ask the maid to help clean 2.

I waterjet my stuff once a month.. and it cuts down cleaning the kitchen/toilet/shower from 2hrs to 30mins.

all the 3 areas all different tiles <g> it came like that. and the shower area is ceramic/coated tiles. I realise that the floor got ALOT rougher after waterjet. and the tiles are starting to turn a little brown.

i'll be changing to homo tiles soon. if only I have the equipment to DIY my tiles. eg, cement mixer etc.

yeah, i do lots of DIY from plastering of walls, electricals, etc. things i cant/rather not do are aircon installation, doors and windows. if i have the tools and materials, I'll DIY my kitchen cabinets also.

forgot to mention, all the furniture in my living room are DIY, except sofa, even my PC is DIY. lmao.

forgot to mention something. I have seen those HDB waterjet compressor.. those are 1200ws type. mine is 1900ws. it's alot more powerful than those HDB corridor cleaners use.

'

wow, sounds power.

yeah.. but to use that. have to have the kitchen cabinets acrylic/glass first.. else the waterjet will rot/tear the wood.

oh oh, i use that to clean my windows.. super clean.

Edited by andywee

I ever tried to use the HDB type of water jet compressor to wash my bike. Paid a token sum to bangla & i sprayed the bike while its on main stand.

My class 2 big bike toppled la..hehe..

I tink i might be interested 2 borrow..thanks 4 ur kind offer.

wanna try blasting the rock stone walls.

I ever tried to use the HDB type of water jet compressor to wash my bike. Paid a token sum to bangla & i sprayed the bike while its on main stand.

My class 2 big bike toppled la..hehe..

I tink i might be interested 2 borrow..thanks 4 ur kind offer.

wanna try blasting the rock stone walls.

mine is the K 4.98 MD Alubest http://www.karcher.sg/sg/Products/House__G...rs/16368600.htm

Hi Andy,

Thanks again for helping me out last night. Appreciate your time and effort to help me clean the house. :yamseng:

The jet spray quite powerful, most grimes in between tiles is gone. :good:

Edited by 666