tristesse

Mansionette Owner

Angel81 - I went to parkmall. Cos' I find their display abit nicer. The unit is sitting nicely in one corner - you can check it out. I was there abt 2 or 3 wks ago n they mention sale period is Oct.

regarding table, im still lost re the type of tabel top - glass or wood or stone.. so still shopping around!

also another headache is sofa.. they all seem the same but i just can't find a perfect one!

Angel81 - I went to parkmall. Cos' I find their display abit nicer. The unit is sitting nicely in one corner - you can check it out. I was there abt 2 or 3 wks ago n they mention sale period is Oct.

regarding table, im still lost re the type of tabel top - glass or wood or stone.. so still shopping around!

also another headache is sofa.. they all seem the same but i just can't find a perfect one!

Thanks very much for the info! I'll go by there sometime to check it out.

Heheh, take ur time to search for the perfect sofa bah. Have u tried Furniture Club? I bot mine there. :)

Hehehe.. Wat theme is ur home? We tinking of getting either those marble top or those dark wood ones. I kinda prefer those dark wood. Very scare of fingerprints and those cloudy stains for glass dining tables. My PIL's place using glass and after afew yrs, nt veli nice liao. :(

good deal ah... not bad, not bad... when will your house be ready for us to molest?

my hse shld be only ready to let you all molest on Nov lah...keke :)

cos now no curtains yet,...and plus next week i will be travelling,....so, by the time i'm back,...oledi approaching Nov liao....hahaha :D

hi 666

slowly do the reno lor,.....ya, must cntrl on the reno and purchases cos now economy not bright,.....lots of uncertainty.

maybe can do simple reno and stay in...then after few years, can do a major reno (same case like prettibride lor).

hi Angel,

aiyah, since you oledi buy liao,...den dun go and think abt it lah.....

me also,....if i dun buy my current EM,...i would not hv to worry so much as the economy is going down......and i would be richer now......hahahaha :D

hi mrsv

slowly go shop ard lor.

me also,.....move in liao,...and furnitures not there yet.....hahaha :D

me super slow and lazy....keke :)

hi Angel,

aiyah, since you oledi buy liao,...den dun go and think abt it lah.....

me also,....if i dun buy my current EM,...i would not hv to worry so much as the economy is going down......and i would be richer now......hahahaha :D

Haha, ya loh. That's wat i told my hb. Buy already liao then juz go ahead lar. If this time give it up, duno when will we be able to find one tat we like. Maybe nvr.. haha..

Angel81 - when I first set up my own home, i had a love affair with walnut (dark wood) color, everything is teak and dark stain. Then now im married and want to stay away from dark stain.. plus with baby n small kids, i care only about being child friendly.. haha! nothing in my hse is dark wood, the theme is earthy tones with a warm look. Slowly realising our dream.

We made a good decision to downgrade from condo.. fortunatley!!! else i dare not imagine how to service the huge home loan.. plus sold at decent price so can't complain. But the profits went to renovations and furnishing new home! haha... back to sq 1!

Right now staying with mom in her small 3 room flat.. plus maid plus kid v cramp, not to mention clash in opinion! so I can't wait to move out!

We made a good decision to downgrade from condo.. fortunatley!!! else i dare not imagine how to service the huge home loan.. plus sold at decent price so can't complain. But the profits went to renovations and furnishing new home! haha... back to sq 1!

Right now staying with mom in her small 3 room flat.. plus maid plus kid v cramp, not to mention clash in opinion! so I can't wait to move out!

dun worry, i think u make the right decision ...even though u're back to sq 1 but at least dun have to worry abt servicing the high loans and monthly maintenance while staying in a condo. Furthermore, u gave up your condo for a much bigger flat.

Angel81 - when I first set up my own home, i had a love affair with walnut (dark wood) color, everything is teak and dark stain. Then now im married and want to stay away from dark stain.. plus with baby n small kids, i care only about being child friendly.. haha! nothing in my hse is dark wood, the theme is earthy tones with a warm look. Slowly realising our dream.

Haha! So i guess i'm at ur "love affair with dark wood color" stage. Hee... Tink it's very nice and time-lasting leh :P But ya, gota slowly adjust to be child-friendly mindset. So now house design gota refrain from having sharp corners or easily breakable stuff. :D

Me too, after renos, square 1. Maybe even square -1, cuz got loans liao. :notti:

yes dark wood has a certain class abt it.. it's just that I already had several years with it.. we thought of moving away from that - now everything in our new home is more or less cream/ivory/beige color!

Yumz! Love cream color oso. hehehe... my sofa and LV curtains gona be cream color. heheheh.. but very scare that will dirty easily.

hey gals...

My colour is cream, camel biege and white with lots of glossy black elements like glass n high gloss laminate... kekekeke....

my last was dark wood with cream... dark wood for parquet flooring for all rooms, doors, door frame and even skirting....

hey gals...

My colour is cream, camel biege and white with lots of glossy black elements like glass n high gloss laminate... kekekeke....

my last was dark wood with cream... dark wood for parquet flooring for all rooms, doors, door frame and even skirting....

For ur whole house? Sounds very classy. hehe..

Mi.. I'm gg for colours. haha.. Different feel and colours in each area of the hse. Yumz.. Can't wait to get started. *impatient!* :P

For ur whole house? Sounds very classy. hehe..

sounds great Angel....

For mine.... i have:

Level 2 - mainly Oak colour (Golden Brown) laminates that looks rustic with deck design. Mainly colour on wall is white n carpentary works are mainly matte white with Oak colour/ Rattan grained textured laminates... Except for my prince's room which is white with 1 side Olive Green plus a dino wall-papered wall... so quite greens for them... Then stairs is in laminate matching Oak parquet in golden brown shades with black Wrought Iron rails...

Level 1- as i have white marble for the floor, Oak parquet in golden brown shades... thus my wall is camel Biege... carpentary wise is the same Oak colour ratten grained laminates with Black glass top n glossy black laminates n trimming..... this links to my kitchen with Black homo 60x60 slates, Black glossy 2mm thick laminates n a Indian Black Galaxy Granite top... other elements will have clear glass + stainless steel...

Overall thus is still Camel biege cream colour scheme, whites, glossy black, oak grain wood plus some splashes of green in olives shades n green Rattan wall paper as well...

hi Byr

hey, i think your hse will be super swee leh!

your colour combi really good leh.

unlike mine,....now machiam rojak.....hahaha :D

Hi Bry,

Sounds like a very well coordinated design! :notti: Black black kitchen, hehe.. very cool. Looks like u have chosen all items already. How's the reno coming along? :)