tristesse

Mansionette Owner

regarding the birdy problem,

my school hang some black bird (crow-look-alike-paper-aeroplane-look-alike) at the ceiling..

with some hologram strips to scare off the birds...

Dunno if it helps

^^

But if the Sh!t isnt alot hor...

Heard from my aunt who stay in a landed that these birdies are 财

So she usually doesnt chase them away,

Even her outdoor water feature, she doesnt wish to put toxic inside, afriad of the birds die after drinking it ...

Haha

which ever u see it as lahh

But the crow thingy with hologram sticker sounds like a better idea..

yo people, anyone here has bird visiting your home? I have birds building nest at my balcony awning/roof, it dam nosiy.

How to scare the birds off?

I have birds visiting mi every single dae. And I think they're better than alarm clocks, cuz they'll "report" to my roof every single dae at 7.30am.... Haha, better dun let them build a nest woh~ If not u'll have baby birds chirping non-stop.

I'll just shoo them off, close the windows and go back to sleep. Sometimes use little rolled up strips of tissue to throw at them to shoo them away. :P

I have birds visiting mi every single dae. And I think they're better than alarm clocks, cuz they'll "report" to my roof every single dae at 7.30am.... Haha, better dun let them build a nest woh~ If not u'll have baby birds chirping non-stop.

I'll just shoo them off, close the windows and go back to sleep. Sometimes use little rolled up strips of tissue to throw at them to shoo them away. :P

angel you so funny.... so you'll the one littering from upstairs? hahaha

sometimes i see people hanging CD at their kitchen windows and hubby said its to 'scare' off the birds. Dunno true or not?

angel you so funny.... so you'll the one littering from upstairs? hahaha

sometimes i see people hanging CD at their kitchen windows and hubby said its to 'scare' off the birds. Dunno true or not?

:( Guilty as charged. :( Cannot stand them leh sometimes. Sometimes they still stare at me when I make shooing motions with my hands. If my hb sleeping, I cannot clap my hands to frighten them away. So the only thing left is to 'shoot' them with little bits of tissue or paper. :(

Maybe one dae u'll see mi being caught to sweep the void deck at my block. :P

Hmm, maybe it's the light reflected from the CDs that will scare them off. Worth a shot. :P I was telling my hb, we should build electric current into the roof to zap the birds off if they land on our roof. But not too large a current tat will electrocute them of cuz. :P

:( Guilty as charged. :( Cannot stand them leh sometimes. Sometimes they still stare at me when I make shooing motions with my hands. If my hb sleeping, I cannot clap my hands to frighten them away. So the only thing left is to 'shoot' them with little bits of tissue or paper. :(

Maybe one dae u'll see mi being caught to sweep the void deck at my block. :P

Hmm, maybe it's the light reflected from the CDs that will scare them off. Worth a shot. :P I was telling my hb, we should build electric current into the roof to zap the birds off if they land on our roof. But not too large a current tat will electrocute them of cuz. :P

dont get caught on candid camera or stomp by your neighbours nearby...."ÿoung lady performing some kind of act inside masterbed room".

current too strong then u can make money with BBQ birds. Sell them to the coffeeshop chicken rice or duck rice stall holder. heee.....

Edited by born_again

dont get caught on candid camera or stomp by your neighbours nearby...."ÿoung lady performing some kind of act inside masterbed room".

current too strong then u can make money with BBQ birds. Sell them to the coffeeshop chicken rice or duck rice stall holder. heee.....

Hahahah! More like "lady shooting at birds from MBR" Luckily the blocks opp my flat is rather far away, so hopefully they won't b able to see mi. :P I'll always hide behind the curtains to 'shoot' the birds too. heheheheheh~

Yumz~ Roasted pigeons. But my area dun seem to have pigeons, only lots of that mynas.

Hahahah! More like "lady shooting at birds from MBR" Luckily the blocks opp my flat is rather far away, so hopefully they won't b able to see mi. :P I'll always hide behind the curtains to 'shoot' the birds too. heheheheheh~

Yumz~ Roasted pigeons. But my area dun seem to have pigeons, only lots of that mynas.

uhmmm.....so can do BBQ at EM balcony lah !!!!!! ..........BBQ pigeons...hhhaaaaaa....... :good:

cheers!

Roast mynas nice or not?

One day i will be spider man, then can catch a few mynas chicks for supper.

Hi chronograph,

uhmmm...what is "mynas" huh .... :unsure: .....???.sorry for being so naive... :) ...!

cheers!

Check it out:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Common_Myna

Very common in Singapore, very greedy bird, i have caught and kept a few in my younger days. They are not as tasty compared to pigeon.

Oh...icic...now i know, ..... :D .thks for unlightening me.

we used to called it " ka leng chieow" ....ooops! sorry again!............uhmmmm.........can BBQ meh... :o .....?Cheers!

Edited by CJREDDEVIL

Oh...icic...now i know, ..... :D .thks for unlightening me.

we used to called it " ka leng chieow" ....ooops! sorry again!............uhmmmm.........can BBQ meh... :o .....?Cheers!

Mynas BBQ never tried before but deep fried taste good.

hanging cds is a simple yet effective way to scare off the bird. use any unused old cds to reflect the light. apparently, birds do not like it when too much light enter their eyes