tristesse

Mansionette Owner

yo angel81, just heard that one of my neighbor sold his unit.

Harlow! Haha izit? Any idea how much? :) Curious to know wat's the market like now. :P

A forumner emailed me to sae that she juz bought a unit at 470. :) Looks like we'll have new neighbours :D

How's ur wife's preggie so far? Think her due date is next mth izit?

Hi to all EM home owner, sorry to hijack this thread.

I'm currently hunting for a EM.

I'm planning to have 3 units in the 2flr for all bed rooms and 3 units on the lower flr.

Just wondering if anyone manage to have 2 compressor installed in your EM?

What is the requirement like? (eg. To have the whole house rewired and change a new circuit breaker) Or HDB simply doesn't allow 2 compressor installed in a EM?

Your experience is this area is greatly appreciated!

(PS: I did try searching for similar post but haven't been successful is getting the answer)

While hunting for a air con contractor she mentioned to me that HDB doesnt allow 2 compressors to be installed in certain EMs. what i did was sending my floorplan and air con positions to the contractor and they will advise to see how many compressors needed for your house.

it largely depends on how much energy/ electricity has been channelled to your area.

Harlow! Haha izit? Any idea how much? :) Curious to know wat's the market like now. :P

A forumner emailed me to sae that she juz bought a unit at 470. :) Looks like we'll have new neighbours :D

How's ur wife's preggie so far? Think her due date is next mth izit?

I was told deal closed at $450k but the facing not good on the other side, not like ours NS facing. Besides, needed renovation. Too bad they didn't tell us the valuation and COV.

Yes u r right, due OCT.

Edited by chronograph

Hi to all EM owners,

I have been reading this thread since last year and finally able to take part in the EM discussion after getting my EM.

I am wondering have anyone replace the entire EM window? Can share the cost? I am thinking of replacing the entire EM windows to white coated aluminium sliding window with green tinted glass. My ID quoted me $6.4k (excluding grille).

I am also looking to do a Teak Stairboard on every step of the stairs. My ID quoted me $2880 (excluding railing). Have any EM owner who did a Teak Stairboard for their EM stairs can share the cost?

Hi to all EM owners,

I have been reading this thread since last year and finally able to take part in the EM discussion after getting my EM.

I am wondering have anyone replace the entire EM window? Can share the cost? I am thinking of replacing the entire EM windows to white coated aluminium sliding window with green tinted glass. My ID quoted me $6.4k (excluding grille).

I am also looking to do a Teak Stairboard on every step of the stairs. My ID quoted me $2880 (excluding railing). Have any EM owner who did a Teak Stairboard for their EM stairs can share the cost?

Welcome.

How much your ID quote u base on $/psf?

6.4k is too ex. If yours is a corridor unit, there are only 6 places u need window:

1) corridor

2) Master bed room

3) Bed room 1

4) bed room 2

5) balcony

6) kitchen

Edited by chronograph

Ya, mine is a corridor unit.

My ID quoted the following:

Supply and install deluxe WPC white powder coated sliding window aluminium frame/ grean or blue tinted glass:

Utility, Dining & Living $2620

Balcony $960

Master bedroom, bedroom 2 & 3 $2820

Total $6400 (no breakdown given $/psf)

Supply and install WPC white powder coated sliding window grille:

tility, Dinning & Living $1380

Balcony $450

Master bedroom, bedroom 2 & 3 $1380

Total $3210 (no breakdown given $/psf)

Total for window + window grille is $9610

The previous own did a total translucent film on all the windows. I am not sure whether the window can be back to its original condition after removing the translucent film since it is a 14 years old flat.

For design wise it doesn't match with my white theme especially the grille is bronze colour.

Ya, mine is a corridor unit.

My ID quoted the following:

Supply and install deluxe WPC white powder coated sliding window aluminium frame/ grean or blue tinted glass:

Utility, Dining & Living $2620

Balcony $960

Master bedroom, bedroom 2 & 3 $2820

Total $6400 (no breakdown given $/psf)

Supply and install WPC white powder coated sliding window grille:

tility, Dinning & Living $1380

Balcony $450

Master bedroom, bedroom 2 & 3 $1380

Total $3210 (no breakdown given $/psf)

Total for window + window grille is $9610

The previous own did a total translucent film on all the windows. I am not sure whether the window can be back to its original condition after removing the translucent film since it is a 14 years old flat.

For design wise it doesn't match with my white theme especially the grille is bronze colour.

Did your id quote you for anti-theft windows and grill? My balcony window is so much bigger than my dinning window but is only about 1k.

I think it is better u ask for how is it computed.

I was told deal closed at $450k but the facing not good on the other side, not like ours NS facing. Besides, needed renovation. Too bad they didn't tell us the valuation and COV.

Yes u r right, due OCT.

Wah, those few units should be quite hot in the evening. Hehe, $450k is quite ok. Wondering how much is the val. hehe..

Time flies, next mth due liao. Rest more in the meantime! :D

Hi to all EM owners,

Welcome and congrates! :D The windows replacement does sound rather expensive. Why dun u try getting quotes from outside? :)

try getting a contractor to do it..

PM me if you need contacts.. my window is alu - bronze for whole EM windows (sliding) + grills for whole house is abt $4.6k

there is no harm of getting more quotes from more contractors.

Edited by lazydevil

Call up my ID and let him know that the quotation for my window and grille is too ex. He said he gave a 10% increase in price for buffer as he has not done the exact measurement, this is in case the size of my EM is bigger.

I will bring my ID during the HDB inspection and see how much he quoted me on the exact measurement.

$4.6K for window and grille is a good deal. My estimation for window and grille at most is $6K as I wanted the sliding white coated aluminium with green tinted glass and matching horizontal grille in white coated aluminium.

I wanted to replace all my 3 toilets doors to fostered tempered glass ( 2 sliding and 1 swing ), my ID coated me $920 per door. I wanted to faint liao as I am expecting only to pay $500 per door.

Anyone did or planing to do false ceiling for the whole house? Can share the cost?

Many thanks for your valuable feedback.

Call up my ID and let him know that the quotation for my window and grille is too ex. He said he gave a 10% increase in price for buffer as he has not done the exact measurement, this is in case the size of my EM is bigger.

I will bring my ID during the HDB inspection and see how much he quoted me on the exact measurement.

$4.6K for window and grille is a good deal. My estimation for window and grille at most is $6K as I wanted the sliding white coated aluminium with green tinted glass and matching horizontal grille in white coated aluminium.

I wanted to replace all my 3 toilets doors to fostered tempered glass ( 2 sliding and 1 swing ), my ID coated me $920 per door. I wanted to faint liao as I am expecting only to pay $500 per door.

Anyone did or planing to do false ceiling for the whole house? Can share the cost?

Hi wennykoh,

I have a window cum glass contractor that did my house may be you want to call him for a quote.

PM me for his contract.

All my windows and grills facing the corridor are anti theft, meaning it is knock resistant glass and solid rod grill and double locking. Better to have some security in place since it is facing the corridor. The rest are just normal grade ones.

My living hall and all bed rooms have false ceiling, it will probably cost u > 3k.

Did your id quote you for anti-theft windows and grill? My balcony window is so much bigger than my dinning window but is only about 1k.

I think it is better u ask for how is it computed.

My ID didn't mention whether it is anti-theft or not windows and grill.

The more I look at the quotation from my ID, the more I feel that his 'attractive' quotation has a lot of hidden cost.

hello guys, i'm back again......

been busy lately.......

ok now that my 1st appointment is getting near...... (1st Oct)

i'm now feeling the pressure of not getting any quote for the reno.

i have to do up the whole unit. everything have to go.

anyone have good contractor to recommand?

roughly what is the total damage for the whole unit to be done up??

thanks!!!!