tristesse

Mansionette Owner

Wife, myself and mother in law are daily internet user...so I have to connect in a way. Three of us can use in the 3 bedrooms and living room with wireless access as all our laptops are equip with that. So I don't know if the signal is strong enough a not. :unsure:

Hmm..Angel81..so now u are using mobile broadband plug into router or using just the mobile broadband which mean only 1 person to use at a time?

Hehe, mine is mobile broadband. So onli one pax use at a time. My hb & I rarely use internet together, so this is gd enough for us loh. Next time wen have kids and have more internet users, then maybe sign up for a router loh. :) But then, maybe by that time, whole sg wireless liao, so dun need to sign up for anything. :P

ya lor... Could be leh.. I am waiting one fine day... S'pore is fully wireless. Don't have to use all those routers and LAN cable.

Hehe, tat will be very shiok. Wonder when will that be though. Heard that they're starting to lay the cables soon liao, and can even see online which areas/blocks are the first to get this.

Wife, myself and mother in law are daily internet user...so I have to connect in a way. Three of us can use in the 3 bedrooms and living room with wireless access as all our laptops are equip with that. So I don't know if the signal is strong enough a not. :unsure:

Hmm..Angel81..so now u are using mobile broadband plug into router or using just the mobile broadband which mean only 1 person to use at a time?

i also use mio wireless, no issues :)

here's what i did previously. Modem n router in MBR with my main desktop. My boz can use their desktop n laptop in the rooms. Hubby could use laptop in living room. All connected via Starhub broadband

I will be placing my router and modem in the living room as I might be connecting it to my TV... :P So.....seeing all your replies...I think shouldn't be a problem lah...when time comes, I will do a signal check and see if all works.. heeehee. Thank hor everybody.

Ha... What a great forum this is!

Noted on it too and will inform hubby about it.

I am a IT idiot. :bangwall:

Still waiting for the valuation report. :)

Doodbug, sunset way,

I dun think sunset way is within 1km from any pri sch right?

Nan Hua is not, Henry Park too. The one at Clementi Central is Clementi Town?

I will be placing my router and modem in the living room as I might be connecting it to my TV... :P So.....seeing all your replies...I think shouldn't be a problem lah...when time comes, I will do a signal check and see if all works.. heeehee. Thank hor everybody.

I am also using MIO wireless and the signal also seem good for the room above. But during my reno, i also got my contractor to run data point for all my rooms. So even if the wireless went down, i still have data point in my rooms.

Great! I was really worried abt signals due to the walls.. Getting more assurance that signals shouldn't be a problem. Wow...u run data points....is it ex?

Ha... What a great forum this is!

Noted on it too and will inform hubby about it.

I am a IT idiot. :bangwall:

Still waiting for the valuation report. :)

Doodbug, sunset way,

I dun think sunset way is within 1km from any pri sch right?

Nan Hua is not, Henry Park too. The one at Clementi Central is Clementi Town?

Oh yes...This forum is great! Quite a lot of useful postings. I got quite a lot of helps and useful information from people in the forum

Great! I was really worried abt signals due to the walls.. Getting more assurance that signals shouldn't be a problem. Wow...u run data points....is it ex?

Hi red devil,

We paid $75 for 1 data point. We're using StarHub Broadband, and placed our wireless router in one of the bedrooms on 2nd floor which we're using as guest/studyroom. No problem with internet access even when using laptop in MBR or in living room downstairs.

Rdgs,

CC

Hi red devil,

We paid $75 for 1 data point. We're using StarHub Broadband, and placed our wireless router in one of the bedrooms on 2nd floor which we're using as guest/studyroom. No problem with internet access even when using laptop in MBR or in living room downstairs.

Rdgs,

CC

Hi CC,

thanks. :rolleyes:

No additional cost for me. I rewired the whole house so i provide him the wire and wall plug he just do it for me.