tristesse

Mansionette Owner

welcome welcome...welcome to the stair climber group... heeeheeehee...The start of the love / hate relationship with our dear staircase.

Ha... I hv been climbing up n down for the past 4 yrs - our room on the 3rd level at IL's place! Used to it liao! :)

Woohoo! Congrates congrates!! Ask ur agent to faster send the documents to HDB. Btw, u guys are still waiting for the valuation report right? When is it coming? :)

Hi Angel81,

My agent has already submitted the request for valuation last night. Hee.. not too sure - should take about 10 to 14 days ba.

Have also purchased floorplan online - will take a few days?

hey congrats on your purchase! welcome to Sunset Way Estate! :) yeahh another new neighbour-to-be :P

your block is a good one cos there are only 4 units at your level. So private and exclusive. Moreover, it is a corner! Oh yahh, I recalled you were asking about the floor plan, right? I can pm you my floor plan if you want. Just let me know :)

Keep us updated about the new valuation! Recently, I went to view one em on 2nd floor at block 116, the valuation was $638k and the asking price was $658k! The condition wasn't as good as your unit!

sunset way

Hi sunset way,

Have been hoping to see u online!

Actually sunset way wasn't in our shortlisted area, not until i found this unit and really like its exclusiveness!

The owner has also assured me that all the neighbours - left and right, up and down are all very nice! Phew .... lucky!

Oh! Yes pls, pls pm me your floorplan.

Eh!? Have you not gotten a place?

Edited by mysweetlittlethings

i agree with doodbug. the ceilings are higher for 3/4th fl mansionette. mine's the same @ sin ming ave. you'll enjoy the spaciousness. crossing my fingers for lift upgrade. they said it's coming. check with your town council. congrats on your successful purchase.

Sin Min's EM are big! Have always wanted to view one though not considering that area - cos we believe the jam should be terrible!

Just recently, we were stuck in the jam from west to east for a good 1.5 hours!

Hoping to spend more quality time together than in the jam. :)

hey congrats on your purchase! welcome to Sunset Way Estate! :) yeahh another new neighbour-to-be :P

your block is a good one cos there are only 4 units at your level. So private and exclusive. Moreover, it is a corner! Oh yahh, I recalled you were asking about the floor plan, right? I can pm you my floor plan if you want. Just let me know :)

Keep us updated about the new valuation! Recently, I went to view one em on 2nd floor at block 116, the valuation was $638k and the asking price was $658k! The condition wasn't as good as your unit!

sunset way

btw, where's your exact location at sunset way?

Heard that there's a newly opened cold storage.

And an aquatic science centre coming up too!

Hooray!

Hi Angel81,

My agent has already submitted the request for valuation last night. Hee.. not too sure - should take about 10 to 14 days ba.

Have also purchased floorplan online - will take a few days?

Should be around that time bah, since the report will take around 7 days after the valuer (is that what they call the person? :P ) assess the place.

HDB emailed the floor plan to me on the same day I purchased. :)

Should be around that time bah, since the report will take around 7 days after the valuer (is that what they call the person? :P ) assess the place.

HDB emailed the floor plan to me on the same day I purchased. :)

Oic! My agent has helped me to purchase it online. He said he will send to me once he received. :)

floorplan.jpg

Just got the original floor plan of my unit.

The current owner has done a major renovation.

1. Access balcony bought - timber deck flooring

2. Main door facing changed

3. Utility Room re-configured - wall bet access balcony hacked / wall bet kitchen hacked - replaced with sliding opague white doors

4. Kitchen wash area hacked

5. Kitchen wall bet utility room hacked

6. Two entrances into kitchen - Utility room / Wash Area

7. One side of kitchen - cabinets covering rubbish chute

8. Kitchen - basin / stove on the other side of kitchen - wall in line with wash area

9. Dining remained - Cabinets done up

10. Stairs - Boxed up with storage

11. Living - same

12. Balcony - grilles up, timber deck flooring

13. 2nd level - all rooms with built-in wardrobes

14. Bedroom 2 with built-in wardrobes and study area - hidden when cabinets closed.

15. Master bedroom door, extended out - bathroom door changed.

Hee.. That's about it!

Edited by mysweetlittlethings

floorplan.jpg

Just got the original floor plan of my unit.

The current owner has done a major renovation.

1. Access balcony bought - timber deck flooring

2. Main door facing changed

3. Utility Room re-configured - wall bet access balcony hacked / wall bet kitchen hacked - replaced with sliding opague white doors

4. Kitchen wash area hacked

5. Kitchen wall bet utility room hacked

6. Two entrances into kitchen - Utility room / Wash Area

7. One side of kitchen - cabinets covering rubbish chute

8. Kitchen - basin / stove on the other side of kitchen - wall in line with wash area

9. Dining remained - Cabinets done up

10. Stairs - Boxed up with storage

11. Living - same

12. Balcony - grilles up, timber deck flooring

13. 2nd level - all rooms with built-in wardrobes

14. Bedroom 2 with built-in wardrobes and study area - hidden when cabinets closed.

15. Master bedroom door, extended out - bathroom door changed.

Hee.. That's about it!

Found an ID? lol. I can reccomend mine

Hi Mysweetlittlethings,

I like your unit size! And the GREAT thing about your unit is the fantastic layout of the common toilet on level 2. The other EMs in the 1985/1986 generation have the silliest common toilet layout (like mine). The only thing that that I like better about the traditional EMlayout is the staircase layout - the unit looks more spacious if the staircase is against the wall. Other than that, great unit! Is your utility area big enough to convert to a spare room?

Hi Mysweetlittlethings,

I like your unit size! And the GREAT thing about your unit is the fantastic layout of the common toilet on level 2. The other EMs in the 1985/1986 generation have the silliest common toilet layout (like mine). The only thing that that I like better about the traditional EMlayout is the staircase layout - the unit looks more spacious if the staircase is against the wall. Other than that, great unit! Is your utility area big enough to convert to a spare room?

The current owner has hacked down 2 walls of the utility room - replaced with folding door on one side (near main entrance) and sliding door on the other wall near kitchen. They have converted it into their home office! Heard their maid used to sleep there too.

And it's still in good condition. We will be keeping it. :)

I dun think I will be able to take pics and show u guys sooooo soon.

Hi Decruz,

Not yet.

Cos we dun think we will be doing much. Not too sure if it's worth to engage an ID?

Will get more info from you later!

Tks in advance!

Ok!

The current owner has hacked down 2 walls of the utility room - replaced with folding door on one side (near main entrance) and sliding door on the other wall near kitchen. They have converted it into their home office! Heard their maid used to sleep there too.

And it's still in good condition. We will be keeping it. :)

I dun think I will be able to take pics and show u guys sooooo soon.

Hi, I need alot of rooms because I have one daughter and one son, and one domestic helper. So the utility area is for my domestic helper. And I need a study too - so am using the dining area as a study - two large L shape tables and have moved the dining table to the corridor from kitchen to living room, which is very wide with the staircase against wall configuration. Which is why for me I couldn't consider a "criss cross" staircase unit. This is also the reason why I much prefer the 2nd generation EM layout, with a large square balcony as it gives the flexibility of using balcony as area for domestic helper to sleep and yet we have one other extra full room in the 1st level.