tristesse

Mansionette Owner

Corner units are great! Can buy more recess area and have a little extra 'balcony'. hehehhe

Good good! Most impt is that u guys have a house of ur own right? :P So will u be offering for this unit?

Yes, we have make an offer and still in the midst of price negotiation!

As the old valuation has expired, think we have to re-do it at buyer's cost, true?

What should be the procedure like? I know it has been repeated over and over in this website .. ha.. ha...

I will ask my agent again - i am getting forgetful!

This is the unit on propertyguru. :)

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/383...menti-street-14

As the old valuation has expired, think we have to re-do it at buyer's cost, true?

What should be the procedure like? I know it has been repeated over and over in this website .. ha.. ha...

wow...looks good!

ya...condition looks good!

seller or agent can pay for the valuation report but eventually buyer would have to buy it over from them

Hi Hi,

Good News!

Price negotiation successful! S$667K

Current owner has done a valuation in Apr - S$640K -expired- asking S$40K cov

Will be making deposit soon.

Hopefully, can obtain OTP from seller soon - 30 days

Cos we will need to wait for valuation report.

Hee .... wish me luck! :)

Edited by mysweetlittlethings

Hi Hi,

Good News!

Price negotiation successful! S$667K

Current owner has done a valuation in Apr - S$640K -expired- asking S$40K cov

Will be making deposit soon.

Hopefully, can obtain OTP from seller soon - 30 days

Cos we will need to wait for valuation report.

Hee .... wish me luck! :)

CONGRATES!!! :dancingqueen: Hopefully the valuation will be even higher than the previous one, then u'll need to pay lesser COV. hehehehe

The place looks great! The white paint makes the place looks very spacious. And I love the timber flooring. Cools. :D

Edited by Angel81

Ha! Thanks! Ya! Hopefully valuation woud be higher. :)

Getting really excited about it!!!

Hooray!!!

I'm excited for u too! U ended ur search pretty fast! hehehe.. And ur dream of ur own place will come true very soon. :P

My agent just came to pick up the deposit from me, he will b meeting the sellers n their agent this evening!

Keep our fingers & toes crossed crossed crossed!

My agent just came to pick up the deposit from me, he will b meeting the sellers n their agent this evening!

Cools! Congrates on becoming an EM owner! :D

congratulations!!! quite a few nice corner EMs suddenly came out on the market at the sunet area. i like the white white look! in fact i am painting my entire living dining area white - ceilings cornices and walls haha :)

moving in oct....we appealed for hdb to speed up the completion process and it was successful.

lukas - think we were in the clementi EM market round about the same time - your #4 at blk 201 valuation was 575k yah? i didn't get to view the unit - i got unit at blk 206 instead.

congratulations!!! quite a few nice corner EMs suddenly came out on the market at the sunet area. i like the white white look! in fact i am painting my entire living dining area white - ceilings cornices and walls haha :)

moving in oct....we appealed for hdb to speed up the completion process and it was successful.

lukas - think we were in the clementi EM market round about the same time - your #4 at blk 201 valuation was 575k yah? i didn't get to view the unit - i got unit at blk 206 instead.

Hi doodbug,

Heard that your unit was not marketed at all. You are lucky yo!

Yes - We loved the white too!

According to agent, should we secure the deal and sign OTP, our 1st appt will most likely be in Nov, which means we will only be able to complete everything in end Jan 2010.

Have to wait soooo long! I am still hoping we can spend CNY there.

Maybe we can still make it, cos we dun think we will be doing much.

As our concept in mind is pretty similar with the current owner!

Box up the stairs - done.

Toilet - re-configured - dun hv to do anything.

Balcony & Recess area nicely done too.

2nd level - Wall partial hacked and replaced to allow natural light in = same idea.

Kitchen storage all up / Cabinets hiding washing machines, microwave - exactly what I hv in mind.

Except that:

1. 1st floor no toilet

2. stairs no railings - kids hv nothing to hold on to. hv to do safety gates.

3. my island kitchen concept gone. stove & basin should not be in line - maybe need to change - bad FS

4. the utility room has been nicely done up as a home office area - I dun know what to do with it. ha...

5. Master bedroom - built-in cabinet with mirrors - have to be replaced - bad FS

6. Some storage cabinets laminate has chipped off.

Tot of replacing some with new laminates.

I am impressed by the 3dconcept - hougang EM design. Simply love it.

But as we aren't doing much, approaching a contractor seems more practical.

Just wondering when should I start contacting them.

Uncle Soon, M. Yeak or Jason?

Hi lukecas,

Congrats! Heard your current unit sold liao!

Edited by mysweetlittlethings