tristesse

Mansionette Owner

Oh my.. Wat a drama seller u have. But since they are so rude, I feel that u shouldn't be kind back. So wat if he's a RC head. So wat if he's 50+ with 80plus granny. Chinese saying.. He ate more salt that we ate rice. All the more he should know how to be polite and considerate. If he appeal nicely, I would still try to extend however much I can, if I'm u.

Agree with the rest, go ahead and call the police. But it'll be impt to have proof that he's threatening u. If u do meet up with them again, have other people with you who can vouch for u if ur seller threaten u again.

During inspection, take note of any defects. Not too sure wat are the stuff that the sellers have to rectify b4 handing over to u. Maybe u can check at HDB webbie. Take pics of things, esp items that u intend to keep. At least if after 2nd appt, the items are purposely damaged by ur seller, u have pics as evidence and can take out as proof to make them repair for u. :)

U also signed up with Yeak? When do u intend to start ur reno? Hehe, Yeak's good. :D

fyi..hopeless2212 and poh will be sharing the same house...hehe

Hmm when old folks are involved.. need to be soft heart a little..

Could be the agent's fault also..

In the mean time, maybe you can ask your agent to speak to them about the consequences you are facing they they dun move out in time.. mean time.. get a 'compensation quote' from your contractor/id..

if they willing to pay.. den okie lor..

some1 gotta bear the consequences.. either the seller..or agent.. definitely not u..

work a way out bah.. esp when elderly are concerned..

just my 5cent =D

In the mean time, maybe you can ask your agent to speak to them about the consequences you are facing they they dun move out in time.. mean time.. get a 'compensation quote' from your contractor/id..

if they willing to pay.. den okie lor..

From the ways it has been described, it doesnt seem that the seller are pll who are willing to have a good talk or compromised. They are using violent and threats to get their way through. More like hooligans then grass roots leader to me.

By the way, EM owners..what do you think of ur neighbours? I get a feel my new neighbours to be are pretty stuck up. Last week, Me/wife and our contractors went to a few units to informed them about the reno works to be started so as to let them be prepare if they have old folks or baby in the house. But they give those 25 cents look and ask how long is the reno and like give those "wow, 1 month!" kinda look... piang.... Doesnt seem very friendly to me.. or i could be over sensitive only...

fyi..hopeless2212 and poh will be sharing the same house...hehe

haha! icic :D

By the way, EM owners..what do you think of ur neighbours? I get a feel my new neighbours to be are pretty stuck up. Last week, Me/wife and our contractors went to a few units to informed them about the reno works to be started so as to let them be prepare if they have old folks or baby in the house. But they give those 25 cents look and ask how long is the reno and like give those "wow, 1 month!" kinda look... piang.... Doesnt seem very friendly to me.. or i could be over sensitive only...

Mine are generally very good. The one directly below mine was rather stuck up when I went to give her cakes before the start of my reno. Heng she's not on my level. haha..

Mine.. kindda funny.. kept asking me when I m doing my reno when I first moved in..

=D

Angel's case i remb she gave out CNY munchies =D

Good idea!

Sekali when its my turn to do reno, I'll give out Bah Zangg... =D

i didn't even have time to go say hi to my neighbours...and we intend to invite the few neighbouring ones for the housewarming. so far those we have around are all quite nice :) even the immediate neighbour also nice family...

haha! icic :D

Mine are generally very good. The one directly below mine was rather stuck up when I went to give her cakes before the start of my reno. Heng she's not on my level. haha..

U gave out cakes to only 1 unit or several units? My block only got 10 units, dunoe if i should give out goodies when i moved in.

I gave mini pastries & cheesecake to my immediate neighbours only, 2 on either side of me and those above and below me. They are the neighbours who would be the most affected during reno time mah. Then wen I shifted in, I gave some food from my housewarming to 3 of my neigobours who are on the same level. :) The people on my level are mostly very nice. :)

Don't think need to give to all of the units bah, just those who will be affected most during ur reno. U can always make a card and drop them into the others' letterbox to inform them. Can always invite the rest to ur housewarming in future to get to know them. :)

Wow.. 5 weeks and he cant even do most carpentry work???? Mind to share the firm??? This is bad... I am following closely on the work of the ID, he had hacked the whole house in 2 days, and already started to put in tiltes and bathtub, etc by the 4th days.. Finger cross, i also dun want a fast but sloppy job..

We were tempted to post their company name on RT to warn people about their bad service, but in the end didn't have the heart to, cos' the contractor who liaised with us is a salesperson who works for them & he is a nice guy. It's just that their company's carpentry team is irresponsible & full of attitude. Hacking, tiling, electrical all no problem, very fast & efficient. Only the carpentry team caused all delays. Those who want to ensure their contractor is not the one I've used can PM me to verify.

Neighbours in my block mostly quite friendly, we greet & hold the lift door for one another. But unfortunately my immediate neighbour next door is rather weird & unfriendly. Only the maid & old granny have eye contact with us & greet/smile at us. The middle aged couple & their 3 young daughters avoid eye contacts with us at all costs. My chatty mom tried to strike up a conversation with the wife (my immediate neighbour) when we first came to view the our unit by asking a silly obvious question (you know how is it like when sometimes you just want to find a topic to start a conversation), something like" "the family who stayed here last time was Chinese family right?", but was met with a black face and cold reply: "you want to buy the place, you don't know meh?" Wah! My mom couldn't sleep for the next few days because of the prospect of unfriendly immediate neighbour. But at least our neighbour's problem is just unfriendly & keep to themselves, better than those who make lots of noise or quarrel & fight often. At least that's how we console ourselves. ;)

Hmm..my neighbours oso doesnt seem so friendly..95% of the time they lock door & windows. Even my immediate next door neighbour, except during rare moment when my neighbour open door, he will talk to me.

The neighbours at my level are very good! All came and talked to me even before I start reno! I am really very fortunate. And they knew the previous owners by the name! All there is a string of 'Ong Lai's at my level outside every household! It looks healthy!

Edited by Decruz

DUnoe why..sometime gotta this feeling that these stuck up ppl stay in EM machiam feel like they stay in few million landed house, so "tao". Hopefully my neighbour are not lidat...

Not really le... hmm.. i guess depends.. i m now staying in EM wif my parents.. my neighbours all very friendly.. my mum talks and knows all my neighbours from the 2nd floor all the way to the 16th floor.. wahahahaha... even those just moved in de.. my mum oso know everything.. lol.. dunno izzit cos she always kaypo downstairs.. lol.. even my immediate neighbours at my left and right.. the kids always come over my gate to play wif my nephew.. and the "auntie" on te 12th floor.. always bring food for us to sample.. and my mummy will do likewise.. that much said... me and poh's new house.. i m abit skeptical le... so far.. everytime we go hor.. all the doors are closed tight.. even the windows.. i think i have only seen 2 living souls in that floor so far.. when an " auntie" came back and happened to go into her house.. hopefully.. my new neighbours will be nice le.. :)