tristesse

Mansionette Owner

how did u guys utilise the storeroom when it is so small? i was wondering how am i gonna stuff my stuff in there...Hubby has lotsa things that needs to be kept in there.

Which one oh? The utility room or the one below stair case de?

The one below staircase can put our winter wear, vac cleaner... our boxes n boxes of wine collection that has no place to display... 6 x 17 inches rims, 2 full length exhaust - up pipe, mid pipe and low pipe..., 2 sets of suspension and err.. some loose engine parts...

In short, the area below the stairs is mainly for car de...

kindda well utilised with shelvings inside..

Other personal stuff are in the built in closet le lor...

Throw throw and throw more stuff. And the rest will be able to fit in. :P Or else, build more storage. Like mine, I built full height storage at my foyer for shoes at bottom and books/DVDs/stationary/umb/etc at the top. A cupboard in wash area to store toilet paper/cleaning liquids/hangers/laundry stuff. More storage in MBR for our personal stuff.

So far, we only keep vacuum cleaner, trolley, my hb's suitcase (mine can fit into my wardrobe), extra paint/tiles, cooler box, extra foldable chairs in our little storeroom. :)

I just saw ur blog.. u converted ur Utility room to Foyer ah?

Good idea oh...

very spacious at that area.. can put MJ table + 4 chairs alsoo...

Ur utility side.. ben lai got wall not de?

I just saw ur blog.. u converted ur Utility room to Foyer ah?

Good idea oh...

very spacious at that area.. can put MJ table + 4 chairs alsoo...

Ur utility side.. ben lai got wall not de?

The previous owner hacked away the utility room liao, so we retained as we like our foyer to be big too. We just redid the flooring there and built a full-height shoe cum storage cupboard at the side. The wall that u see right in front when u enter is the kitchen's wall loh. :) We didn't hack any walls during our reno. :)

Haha! Play mj at the foyer? Then all my neighbours who walk by will see our cards. hehehee... So far, we've been playing at the passageway there loh, next to the little soreroom. It's big enuff to play and let pple walk thru & fro. :)

Har? But u've shifted in a couple of mths liao leh!

My hubby say dun wanna disturb our tenants... so usually we play till nex morning on week ends at other ppl house lor...

Own house play better.. cos tired.. i can go up sleep =(

Hi guys,

I am due for my 1st appoinment on 12 may. already been actively searching for reno stuff for a month.

I realise that ID can cost so much more. and ID has so many hidden costs...Alot of ID can't even come up with qoutes on time, not well prepared for presentation....etc..

Oh, btw my new place will be at Ubi Ave 1.

Have met up with many ID and contractors...I think I will give the masonary, carpentry and painting jobs to 1 main contractor(good and cheap). Windows and doors to manufacturer. electrical to an electrician.

need some help here...

1)Anybody here got good lobang for wash basin, toilet bowl, kitchen stove and hob?

Thinking of using Rassland toilet stuff...are they durable?

2)I went around searching for a top track wood frame with glass sliding for my balcony(4.7m). I got qoutes for 3k plus very heart pain to spend so much for a balcony door. Any1 got a cheaper alternative?

3)Anybody has a good n cheap contractor for windows and doors?

A million!

hi all,

just got my keys to my EM at Yishun ST 22 on 1 Apr.

reno is ongoing now, hopefully can move in by end may. :sport-smiley-004:

am looking for bathroom accessories, stove and cooker hob. would appreciate any recommendations on where to get them from.

cheers.

Hi everyone,

I've not changed my signature yet as I'm still the rightful owner of my EM....sob sob but going for 2nd appointment next week then I would 'resign' from my post in this thread as the unofficial EM kakis counter...someone else can take over the counting to keep track.....heeeee....anyway, many already MIA :)

some updates:

I've already moved into my 5-room for about 3 weeks but yet to set up my T-blog as felt its not very nice since I'm not the rightful owner of the unit yet. 2nd appointment would be in early May. Seller gladly gave us the key on 1st appointment. Supposed to kick start reno after getting the keys but some ding dong delays here and there from HDB on the permit so started about a week later and reno completed in less than 2 weeks as we had to move in by 3rd week of Mar.

Seller gave us a duplicate key to the letterbox and we told her she can keep hers even for up to 3 months after 2nd appointment as we have no issue with it. She just have to pick up her letters and leave the rest in the letterbox. This would also be the arrangement that we would be having with our buyers. We had been having this 3-month arrangement for the letterbox since our 1st flat. No problem with our buyer and seller.

Anyway, I'm still doing unpacking and I really hate it!

before I go, those interested, can pm me if u need contact to buy toilet bowls, sink, tap, etc.

Edited by hello88

Any body have done table top with white granite? How white is the white granite? How does it look like?

There is no white granite. I checked with Uncle Soon, and he says granite only balck, if i want white, it has to be solid top.

Hello88, hope to see your t-blog soon! u sound like saying ur farewell speech leh...*sad*

ya, feel sad to leave my beloved EM. Spent alot on reno and alot of time decorating and beautifying the EM. Really didnt know that 3 and a half years later we moved on to a 5-room.

There is no white granite. I checked with Uncle Soon, and he says granite only balck, if i want white, it has to be solid top.

try not to go for either white or black solid tops as that's the advise given by some IDs I visited previously. Scratches are very visible for these two colours. Can go visit those IDs' showroom and u'll know what I mean if the showroom is done up either with white or black solid tops.

I love my solid top at my EM but now I have black galaxy for my kitchen top and really falling in love with it.

Sounds really sad. Well, at least you've stayed in an EM before, and been happy there. :) That's most important bah. Got any pics of ur EM to show us anot? Can say farewell to it here. hehe.. :P