tristesse

Mansionette Owner

Late Grats to 666 getting into your place...

For me, on my side, I am the legal owner, but cant get into it yet =(

Cos previous owner dun seem to have gotten a place to stay.

Apart from the 1st "Complimentary" stay... (til 4 Jan)

In event they stay for a 2nd month, means thru CNY... We requested them to pay our monthly installment only..

And really they needed to stay for the 3rd, we asked for market rental =D Which I really dun mind.. heheh

But still, I hope to have my reunion dinner in my new house in time =(

Its my 1st time getting a new house anyway

Hi, wana check with u guys whether do you do a roller blind for the balcony area to prevent the rain from plattering into you balcony or do u block up that area?

Acherli i prefer roller blind,can dry clothes when its sunny then wen rain can juz roll down..

but the maisonette i bought blocked up...but i dun tink the previous owner did a complete job coz its juz like attap roof..

During heavy rain, its so noisy...i feel like pasting some sound insulation material on the inner side of the roof.

Acherli i prefer roller blind,can dry clothes when its sunny then wen rain can juz roll down..

but the maisonette i bought blocked up...but i dun tink the previous owner did a complete job coz its juz like attap roof..

During heavy rain, its so noisy...i feel like pasting some sound insulation material on the inner side of the roof.

666, i know what you mean by the noise...I was thinking of the roller blind too, but was thinking that maintenance could be an issue. Like u, i tink having it opened up on bright days are definitely cool! the air and light...and drys the clothes faster too!

u selling off ur house?

I always wonder at nite & day y EM owners mostly all close their doors..like dont interact with neighbours.I notice it 2 in my relative & frd EM.

Anyway was cleaning up the house few nites ago...alone,in a big empty house in the 1st floor,2nd floor veri dark...at times got goosepimples esp when hear rustling noise of newspapers i laid on floor..cant help it..got eerie feeling..hehe

maybe not used2 the house yet..

......Anyway was cleaning up the house few nites ago...alone,in a big empty house in the 1st floor,2nd floor veri dark...at times got goosepimples esp when hear rustling noise of newspapers i laid on floor..cant help it..got eerie feeling..hehe

It's good to keep the radio on throughout the day and let the light in thru all the windows to overcome the eerie feeling (Yin feeling).

Throwing party regularly will also help.

hi all, need some advice on the renovation estimate for my new purchase.

1) Getting the balcony blocked up, require brick rooftop and windows.

2) Changing entire staiway to wooden type.

Anybody can give an extimate of how much this usually cost?

Celebrating my last Xmas in my childhood dream house (EM) :~:~:~

Har? U selling ur dream house? Why? :(

Anyway was cleaning up the house few nites ago...alone,in a big empty house in the 1st floor,2nd floor veri dark...at times got goosepimples esp when hear rustling noise of newspapers i laid on floor..cant help it..got eerie feeling..hehe

Yah! That's what I'm afraid of as well! In my current place (4rm flat) i already very "hum ji" (no guts/scare of everything). Wonder how it will be like if I'm alone in my EM. :P

Think my electricity bill will be very high, cuz i'll switch on lots of lights everywhere. :P

u selling off ur house?

Har? U selling ur dream house? Why? :(

yup, SOLD! 'downgrading' due to some reasons. So Sad!

I always wonder at nite & day y EM owners mostly all close their doors..like dont interact with neighbours.I notice it 2 in my relative & frd EM.

Yah! That's what I'm afraid of as well! In my current place (4rm flat) i already very "hum ji" (no guts/scare of everything). Wonder how it will be like if I'm alone in my EM. :P

Think my electricity bill will be very high, cuz i'll switch on lots of lights everywhere. :P

yup, sometimes people have the eerie feel especially when the house is new and big. For me, I'm ok as long as 'they' dont come disturb me. So far, have seen 'them' along the corridor and getting into neighbour's house.

Edited by hello88

wah lau..serius?seen "them" gg into neighbours unit?

BIt worried coz my neighbours i see like keep to themselves..always shut their doors...

Tink if i scream oso nobodyhear...

wah lau..serius?seen "them" gg into neighbours unit?

BIt worried coz my neighbours i see like keep to themselves..always shut their doors...

Tink if i scream oso nobodyhear...

thought only neighbours in those newer estates kept to themselves....even older estates? Hahaha....maybe older estates are invaded by the younger generation nowadays.

i dislike my new neighbour and have tolerated with their slamming of their main door plus the gate for the past 6 months+....must tahan for another 3 more months. Each time they go out or come home, they'll slam the door and gate so hard as if they'll really unhappy with the **** door/gate. The slamming start as early as 6am during school terms. 3 kids leaving the house with the maid at different timing from 6am onwards so that's 3 slamming X 2 and when the maid returns home after sending each kid to the bus stop, then thats another 3 more slamming X 2 from her. So from 6-7am = 6 slammings X 2 (i.e 6 from main door/6 from gate)

:furious::furious::furious::furious::furious::furious::furious::furious:

Haha..so cialat..

Btw where will you be shifting to?

My new neighbours smile to me when I walk past them but so far have not talked to them, but once they reach home they will close their doors.

I have finally finished cleaning and painting the whole house, no mean feat but I have done it.. 90% I did it alone. few weekends and some weekdays were burnt but im satisfied and proud of it. Now i knoe every inch of the house and also save some money...hehe.

thought only neighbours in those newer estates kept to themselves....even older estates? Hahaha....maybe older estates are invaded by the younger generation nowadays.

i dislike my new neighbour and have tolerated with their slamming of their main door plus the gate for the past 6 months+....must tahan for another 3 more months. Each time they go out or come home, they'll slam the door and gate so hard as if they'll really unhappy with the **** door/gate. The slamming start as early as 6am during school terms. 3 kids leaving the house with the maid at different timing from 6am onwards so that's 3 slamming X 2 and when the maid returns home after sending each kid to the bus stop, then thats another 3 more slamming X 2 from her. So from 6-7am = 6 slammings X 2 (i.e 6 from main door/6 from gate)

:furious::furious::furious::furious::furious::furious::furious::furious:

Wah seh... Faint... Did you tell ur neighbours that the maid is abusing the door/gate? One fine day they may just drop cuz the hinges spoilt. hahaha

My new neighbours smile to me when I walk past them but so far have not talked to them, but once they reach home they will close their doors.

I have finally finished cleaning and painting the whole house, no mean feat but I have done it.. 90% I did it alone. few weekends and some weekdays were burnt but im satisfied and proud of it. Now i knoe every inch of the house and also save some money...hehe.

My neighbours also close their doors one, but I heard from the sellers that they are actually quite friendly. Hopefully yours will be too after a while.

Wah.. :good: U painted the whole EM? :bow: